City College, Kolkata - Reviews

City College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1881 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

6.1/10

6.7/10academic
5.2/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
6.2/10infrastructure
3.8/10placements
6.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

admission
course
internship
information
company
calcutta
secretary
professor
placement
scholarship
society
entrance
stream
commerce
science
S
Satyabrata PalB.Sc. Physics (Hons.)Batch : 2008
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Down the Memory Lane

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Nothing such. The then faculty was very good and helpful. At that time SP Maam and MGM maam were very helpful. Many times they borrowed books from the central library for me. And ABB sir was the gem in the Physics department. There was Dr. Swapan Dutta also, who taught us Physics and Computer also.


Admission -

Collected the form from the sales counter for Physic. My marks was enough to get spot admission. I filled the form. And deposited the fees for spot admissio. Then I was admitted in the respective depratment. Class started after few days.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
R
Rajarshi GhoshB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is very good

Remarks -
6 /10

Alls good but the college attendance is too much. We have to not possible attend daily class.they want class percentage 75%.if they correct this in 50% we have to happy to them but they not listen our problems.


Admission -

At first I fill up the college form and submitted online.After 2 weeks my name was founded into merit list and attended in the counseling. After that another admission list was out and my name in was that. its after i take admission in this college.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
S
Subhojit chakrabortyB.A political science honoursPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

City college

Remarks -
5.7 /10

the college is really good as of the senior sgudents also but the office staffs are not good.they are really slow to work. teachers are good gor all departments and also the atmosphere is really amazing.


Admission -

Online process at online portal of thr college. firstly fill up the full form and then merit list came online on a date. thrn the counciling process done. And the college sends notification when the college get started.


5/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sayantan karB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

City college

Remarks -
6.8 /10

If anyone is searching for any college with low fees structure and with good facilities they are very welcomed to my college but if they want placement after completing their course then this is not the college you are searching because our college don't provide any placements


Admission -

I first applied in online then according my marks I got a merit list where my name were on the first list then with that and other documents I had go to the office where I paid the admission fees and I got admitted in the college


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
S
Satyabrata PalB.Sc. Physics (Hons.)Batch : 2008
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Down the Memory Lane

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Nothing such. The then faculty was very good and helpful. At that time SP Maam and MGM maam were very helpful. Many times they borrowed books from the central library for me. And ABB sir was the gem in the Physics department. There was Dr. Swapan Dutta also, who taught us Physics and Computer also.


Admission -

Collected the form from the sales counter for Physic. My marks was enough to get spot admission. I filled the form. And deposited the fees for spot admissio. Then I was admitted in the respective depratment. Class started after few days.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
R
Rohit Kumar OjhaB.ComBatch : 2016
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

City College, Ahmerst Street, Kolkata

Remarks -
5.3 /10

College is good with academics if a student attends it regularly. It is not mandatory to attend college regularly for those who also does part time job. Politics in the college is so bad, one must avoid being in politics. Many times police have to come in college to stop fights among union groups.


Admission -

I applied online through college website, after that a counselling date was provided on the website and I attended the counselling session. After few days saw my name on the merit list and I went through the further admission process and fee payment.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
S
Satyabrata PalB.Sc. Physics (Hons.)Batch : 2008
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Down the Memory Lane

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Nothing such. The then faculty was very good and helpful. At that time SP Maam and MGM maam were very helpful. Many times they borrowed books from the central library for me. And ABB sir was the gem in the Physics department. There was Dr. Swapan Dutta also, who taught us Physics and Computer also.


Admission -

Collected the form from the sales counter for Physic. My marks was enough to get spot admission. I filled the form. And deposited the fees for spot admissio. Then I was admitted in the respective depratment. Class started after few days.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
R
RUPAYAN CHOWDHURYB.com honours (accounting)Pursued
BATCH : 2003
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RUPAYAN CHOWDHURY

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Overall my college is good but sometimes of our college teaching stuff is pressure by us in every attendance time of class, we know its urgent to maintaining attendance because it is rule of cbcs system of board of university.


Placement -
5 /10

No i don't know about this topic. Because of all the pass students they didn't concern about this topic and i think its possible for job placement because our college is very propular in academic, educational etc.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
T
Tushar NaiyaB.SC (HONOURS )Pursued
BATCH : 2020
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is the best ...and also its dont have any political pressure as well as its a ragging fre

Remarks -
4 /10

If you find any good college in low budget, only then u should apply here .. because truly saying it's not a high level college ... being a student I can suggest you if you want to take admission in zoology then u should apply because expect that department none department is good .. all are worthless .


Placement -
1 /10

Truly saying the job opportunities from our college is null , because it cannot give any type of job or else .. And it does not provide any internship option ... Many students are applying for stipend but college authority took many time to give that ...


5/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
R
Rajib DasB.com hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

City college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

This collage have many positive remarks . But negative marks is to small. This collage have most positive side is there low fees than the others collages under Calcutta University. And the negative issue is attendance.


Placement -
8 /10

This collage is under government collage so government selected the jobs by many exams but collage also selected many teachers as parralal . I have no experience about the internship and stripped. But this collage gives many jobs for all.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Surendranath College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Surendranath College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NCTE
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Maulana Azad College - [MAC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Bangabasi College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Bangabasi College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

news view all

March 06, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹2,440/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹3,555/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹2,530/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[15]

news

faculties

Dr. Tapasya Ghosh Assistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Basudev Chakraborty Assistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Sri Bratyabrata Basu Assistant Professor, Department of Bengali
view all faculties[13]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Rammohan College, Kolkata logo

Rammohan College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.8
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata logo

Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 7.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Umes Chandra College - [UCC], Kolkata logo

Umes Chandra College - [UCC], Kolkata

B.Com , ₹ 3.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo

Scottish Church College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 18.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata logo

Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], Kolkata logo

Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 5.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
×