Andhra University, College of Science & Technology, Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh Estd 1931 AU, Visakhapatnam Public NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (7)

Most Popular Tags

Andhra (2)
Campus (2)
Faculty (2)
Project (2)
Reservation (2)
Structure (2)
Admission (1)
Biochemistry (1)
Course (1)
Department (1)
Entrance (1)
Interest (1)
Period (1)
Summer (1)
Syllabus (1)

8 Reviews found


Mn
8.2 /10

Remarks :

There is nothing negative remark to give on this institution because every thing here is pleasing us and the City it's literally beautiful to enjoy and to study and to gain knowledge, in the evening when we are stressed with the studies you can just enjoy the beach view.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes.the University offers BC scholarships do the eligible students. Where this money is taken by the University as hostel mess charges where we can pay the rest half which is to be played like 1500 per month.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees structure is feasible in case of regular seat about 2000 to 5000, whereas in self financing seat we have to pay about 10,000 15000 per year and coming to to management seat, where this this is expensive. costing about 70000 to1 lakh.

College Events :

Along with academics this college also encourages various cultural activities during events like freshers, annual day ,farewell day. We can also participate in NSS and NCC service programs and this university also conducts national sports meet where we can participate and show our sportive ness.

Hostel Facilities :

Yes I have opted for hostel the University ,where I give the rating about 2.5 out of 5. Since it is being constructed at the times of britishers the infrastructure seems to be old but the atmosphere his fine great here where hostels are provided with Wi-Fi facility and drinking water facility.

Campus Life :

Yes there is a big playground with indoor stadium and gym also is there. All these three are situated near by near so that we can just use them one after the other. Every department laboratories are equipped with the best equipment so that the students can use them in the practical knowledge.

Alumni/Alumna :

It is one of the oldest universities of India so many students have passed out from this are in some sort of superior positions. Our seniors are helpful to us in giving advices and also with the subject and with the materials for the examination preparation.

Faculty :

Yeah the University has great faculty where everyone is a PhD holder so they have plenty of knowledge regarding the subject, where the practicals are made done with students by the help of JRF scholars.

Admission :

First of all we have to give an entrane exam "AUCET",later after the results are released ,they will call up for manual certificate verification at the respective helpline centers and after it is done.they will give an username and password,with we login unto the website and proceed with giving web options as priority for our intrested pg courses.later they give a call letter.with a respective opted course.

Placement Experience :

Our department of MARINE LIVING RESOURCES have 100 percent placements from the last 20 years in various aquaculture industries since they have industrial connections. Last year our seniors were placed with an average salary package of 25000 and highest is paid 35000 as basic salary. In final year last semester we will have to to do a project on the basis of which the recruiter recruits us.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Yeah , actually i wanted to do Marine biology so I opted this university and went through the exam of AUCET and I finally achieved it. The exam was fine average with difficulty, we can just go through graduation syllabus. I got 55 marks out of 100 with a rank of 220. I got the seat in the first counselling itself.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Andhra University, School of Distance Education
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MA 5 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Astrophysics - [IIA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
PNCKR College of PG Courses
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

PNCKR College of PG Courses

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
KothaKota Sri Vidya Degree College

KothaKota Sri Vidya Degree College

Mahabub Nagar, Telangana
Centurion University of Technology and Management - [CUTM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.F.Sc 5.6 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

GITAM
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

GITAM

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 6.6 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
TSR and TBK Degree and PG College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

TSR and TBK Degree and PG College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 5.7 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 5.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centurion University of Technology and Management - [CUTM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.F.Sc 5.6 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Risali Institute of Management
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Risali Institute of Management

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 4.7 2.70 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ACTS Degree College

ACTS Degree College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GITAM Institute of Science -[GIS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

GITAM Institute of Science -[GIS]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Andhra University Timetable 2021 (Released) @andhrauniversity.edu.in: Ba, B.Sc, B.Com, M.Sc, MA, MCA Timetables Released
April 13, 2021
Andhra University Timetable 2021 (Released) @andhrauniversity.edu.in: Ba, B.Sc, B.Com, M.Sc, MA, MCA Timetables Released

Andhra University has released AU timetable 2021 online at its official website @andhrauniversity.edu.in. Students can check AU time table 2021 for UG and PG various courses by either visiting the official website or by following the direct links mentioned below. Andhra University Tim

APLAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 Admit card COVID+ Students Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Get Direct Link to Download Here
October 29, 2020
APLAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 Admit card COVID+ Students Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Get Direct Link to Download Here

AP LAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 Admit Cards for COVID Positive Candidates have been released today on the official website. Get Direct Link to Download Here. Andhra Pradesh State Higher Education Council (APSCHE) has issued the Admit Card of AP LAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 for positive C

AP PGECET 2020: Rank Card Release; Download @sche.ap.gov.in/pgecet
October 28, 2020
AP PGECET 2020: Rank Card Release; Download @sche.ap.gov.in/pgecet

AP PGECET 2020 rank card has been released by the Andhra University, Visakhapatnam on their official website - @sche.ap.gov.in/pgecet  Andhra University conducted the AP PGECET 2020 on September 28, 2020, for the candidates seeking admission in ME/ M.Tech/ M.Pharm programs.

AUCET 2020: Provisional Seat Allotments List Releasing on Nov 27, Counselling Ongoing; Check Details
November 25, 2020
AUCET 2020: Provisional Seat Allotments List Releasing on Nov 27, Counselling Ongoing; Check Details

AUCET 2020 provisional allotment lists for admission to postgraduate (PG) courses will be published by the Andhra University on 27 November 2020. get details in the article below. The last date for the uploading of documents and the payment of counselling fees was until 23 November 2020

AP PGECET 2020 Results Declared, Check @sche.ap.gov.in, Get Important Details Here
October 23, 2020
AP PGECET 2020 Results Declared, Check @sche.ap.gov.in, Get Important Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) has released the AP PGECET Result 2020 with the rank card on October 23 at 11.30 AM. Get Details on how to Check. Candidates can check AP PGECET 2020 Result on the official website @sche.ap.gov.in.  Earlier, Andhra University relea

AUEET Result 2020 Declared;  Download Rank Card Here
October 20, 2020
AUEET Result 2020 Declared; Download Rank Card Here

Andhra University, Visakhapatnam has declared the results of AUEET 2020 on their official website on October 19, 2020. Andhra University Engineering Entrance Test (AUEET) is a university-level entrance examination conducted by Andhra University. The exam is conducted to provide admission for

AUCET 2020: English Question Paper Analysis, Answer Key: Check Details Here
October 13, 2020
AUCET 2020: English Question Paper Analysis, Answer Key: Check Details Here

AUCET 2020 English examination is held on October 13, 2020, at the third time slot of 2 p.m to 3:30 p.m.  Andhra University Common Entrance Test (AUCET) is a state-level entrance exam conducted by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam. It is conducted for Andhra University Admission to postgra

AUCET 2020: Economics Answer Key, Question Paper, Exam Analysis. Check Details Here
October 13, 2020
AUCET 2020: Economics Answer Key, Question Paper, Exam Analysis. Check Details Here

Andhra University Common Entrance Test (AUCET) will be conducted between October 13 and 15, 2020.  The AUCET 2020 M.A Economics exam was conducted in the third shift along with Geology and English on the first day of the exam i.e, October 13, 2020.  Andhra University will release the

interested in this College ?

Faculties

Prof. P. Ranga Rao Professor, Department of Mathematics
Prof. G.V. Ravindranath Babu Professor, Department of Mathematics
Prof. K P J Hemalatha Professor, Department of Biochemistry