Andhra University, College of Science & Technology, Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh Estd 1931 AU, Visakhapatnam Public NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (7)

Most Popular Tags

Andhra (2)
Campus (2)
Faculty (2)
Project (2)
Reservation (2)
Structure (2)
Admission (1)
Biochemistry (1)
Course (1)
Department (1)
Entrance (1)
Interest (1)
Period (1)
Summer (1)
Syllabus (1)

8 Reviews found


GS
7.8 /10

Remarks

Its a previlige for me to study in such an esteemed institution. I think it is my luck. Coming to negatives, there will be definitely many flaws in anything. But here those flaws are nothing when compared to the positive issues.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

The state government provides fees reimbursement, there are a lot of scholarships provided by various institutions and NGO's. An educational loan is offered with very minimal interest by many banks if every detail you provide is correct.

Fee Structure And Facilities

The fees is nominal and is worthy for the quality of education we recieve. And moreover there are a lot of fees reimbursement opportunities and a various scholarships for all types of students. It is not that expensive.

College Events

9/10

There are a lot of events being conducted. Right from the beginning of the academic year, they celebrate independence day, teacher's day, an alumni meet for the old students, it's a great opportunity for us to interact with various distinguished people who got settled in various fields, the science day is celebrated. College day is celebrated.

Hostel Facilities

7/10

Being a government institution, our college provides hostels which are in good condition but may be a bit hard to be in for the students who join hostel for the first time but as the environment is really great they can cope up to the conditions very fast.

Campus Life

8/10

The infrastructure and equipment in laboratories is excellent. Every student will get a chance to experiment, there are enough glassware and chemicals for each fellow. There is a huge ground and set of tennis courts, basketball ball, volleyball courts. Coming to indoor there is an indoor tennis court where a lot of sports meets are conducted.

Alumni/Alumna

Our college alumni network is very vast. They have settled in every part of the country as well as the world. Senior students were always friendly, they provide us with a lot of suggestions which help us through our journey towards success.

Faculty

8/10

Our college had got the best faculty. Every professor is student friendly and kind towards us. As a hostellite whenever we feel lonely, they support us like their own students. It had been a great pleasure being educated here.

Admission

I gave the entrance test, AUCET after my graduation. I secured 358 rank in the Life sciences stream. As I wanted to study marine sciences, I opted for the Marine biotechnology. The entrance test was not that easy, I prepared very well. I got placed in the course.

Placement Experience

7/10

There are n number of job opportunities awaiting out there after the course completion. And upon that there are a lot of research facilities, our faculty suggests us a lot of research topics and encourages to do research.

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

The course is really great. I am enjoying what I am doing now. The course has got a lot of oppurtunies after completion. The exam is moderate for the students with biology background. The chemistry background students may face some complications but can get over them with hardwork.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
M.Sc 6.6 12.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Daggubati Chenchu Ramaiah Memorial Post Graduation College - [DCRM]
MBA/PGDM 27 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Akkineni Nageswara Rao College - [ANR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Sc 2.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dadi Veerunaidu College - [DVN]
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10

Dadi Veerunaidu College - [DVN]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
MHES College of Science and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
B.Sc 4.3 39 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
TSR and TBK Degree and PG College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

TSR and TBK Degree and PG College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 5.7 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

GITAM
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

GITAM

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 6.6 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
TSR and TBK Degree and PG College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

TSR and TBK Degree and PG College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 5.7 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 5.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centurion University of Technology and Management - [CUTM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.F.Sc 5.6 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Risali Institute of Management
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Risali Institute of Management

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 4.7 2.70 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ACTS Degree College

ACTS Degree College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

APLAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 Admit card COVID+ Students Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Get Direct Link to Download Here
October 29, 2020
APLAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 Admit card COVID+ Students Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Get Direct Link to Download Here

AP LAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 Admit Cards for COVID Positive Candidates have been released today on the official website. Get Direct Link to Download Here. Andhra Pradesh State Higher Education Council (APSCHE) has issued the Admit Card of AP LAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 for positive C

AP PGECET 2020: Rank Card Release; Download @sche.ap.gov.in/pgecet
October 28, 2020
AP PGECET 2020: Rank Card Release; Download @sche.ap.gov.in/pgecet

AP PGECET 2020 rank card has been released by the Andhra University, Visakhapatnam on their official website - @sche.ap.gov.in/pgecet  Andhra University conducted the AP PGECET 2020 on September 28, 2020, for the candidates seeking admission in ME/ M.Tech/ M.Pharm programs.

AUCET 2020: Provisional Seat Allotments List Releasing on Nov 27, Counselling Ongoing; Check Details
November 25, 2020
AUCET 2020: Provisional Seat Allotments List Releasing on Nov 27, Counselling Ongoing; Check Details

AUCET 2020 provisional allotment lists for admission to postgraduate (PG) courses will be published by the Andhra University on 27 November 2020. get details in the article below. The last date for the uploading of documents and the payment of counselling fees was until 23 November 2020

AP PGECET 2020 Results Declared, Check @sche.ap.gov.in, Get Important Details Here
October 23, 2020
AP PGECET 2020 Results Declared, Check @sche.ap.gov.in, Get Important Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) has released the AP PGECET Result 2020 with the rank card on October 23 at 11.30 AM. Get Details on how to Check. Candidates can check AP PGECET 2020 Result on the official website @sche.ap.gov.in.  Earlier, Andhra University relea

AUEET Result 2020 Declared;  Download Rank Card Here
October 20, 2020
AUEET Result 2020 Declared; Download Rank Card Here

Andhra University, Visakhapatnam has declared the results of AUEET 2020 on their official website on October 19, 2020. Andhra University Engineering Entrance Test (AUEET) is a university-level entrance examination conducted by Andhra University. The exam is conducted to provide admission for

AUCET 2020: English Question Paper Analysis, Answer Key: Check Details Here
October 13, 2020
AUCET 2020: English Question Paper Analysis, Answer Key: Check Details Here

AUCET 2020 English examination is held on October 13, 2020, at the third time slot of 2 p.m to 3:30 p.m.  Andhra University Common Entrance Test (AUCET) is a state-level entrance exam conducted by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam. It is conducted for Andhra University Admission to postgra

AUCET 2020: Economics Answer Key, Question Paper, Exam Analysis. Check Details Here
October 13, 2020
AUCET 2020: Economics Answer Key, Question Paper, Exam Analysis. Check Details Here

Andhra University Common Entrance Test (AUCET) will be conducted between October 13 and 15, 2020.  The AUCET 2020 M.A Economics exam was conducted in the third shift along with Geology and English on the first day of the exam i.e, October 13, 2020.  Andhra University will release the

AUCET Admit Card 2020 Released at audoa.in, Check Details; Get Direct Link Here
October 07, 2020
AUCET Admit Card 2020 Released at audoa.in, Check Details; Get Direct Link Here

 AUCET Admit card 2020 has been released today by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam at their official website. Get Direct Link to Download Admit Card here. You can download the AUCET Admit Card 2020 by entering the application number and date of birth. Also Read: AUCET 2020 Pract

interested in this College ?

Faculties

Prof. P. Ranga Rao Professor, Department of Mathematics
Prof. G.V. Ravindranath Babu Professor, Department of Mathematics
Prof. K P J Hemalatha Professor, Department of Biochemistry