University Commerce College, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur - Reviews

University Commerce College, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur - Reviews

Jaipur, Rajasthan NAAC | Estd 1956 RU, Jaipur Public

College rating

based on 47 students ratings

7.3/10

8.1/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
5.1/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
loan facility
extracurricular activity
commerce
course
faculty
hostel
internship
placement
government
education
admission
campus
company
experience
Aayush SehgalBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Commerce college jaipur

Scholarship -

No, I have not availed any scholarship but those who want scholarship have to fill the form for filling the scholarship to be provided by the government.


Alumni/Alumna -

The seniors of our college are very friendly and very supportive of the new students who are not aware of many things in the college.


Remarks -
7.7 /10

No bad remarks about my college as I am a student of that college and I respect that I got an opportunity to be a part of this college.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course curriculum and exam structure are very relevant and research-driven. The course is set in a very systematic way to enhance the knowledge of the students. And make them a better professional. Different types of languages are also taught. Students who are from the Hindi medium are taught in their language only.


Placement -
8 /10

As I am a first-year student I have not availed any placement till yet. But yes the placements our done in our college with the package reaching 10 -12 lakhs per annum.


Events -
8 /10

Our college celebrates many events like Republic Day independence day the flag is hosted. And Freshers party is organized Evey year for the new students by welcoming them. Many famous celebrities have also come to our college like recently the famous singer Sumit Goswami.


Faculty -
8 /10

The faculty of our college is very good and responsive towards the students and also each and every student is treated equally in the institute by the faculty. Not only very responsive but also caring towards students. All the doubts and problems of the students are solved relating to studies.


Campus Life -
8 /10

As it is an all-boys college there will be no gender ratio to be mentioned. There are computer labs for the students especially for the students who are pursuing BCA and sports competitions are also held in our college recently the cricket tournament was organized in which many students participated.


Admission -

I got admission in this college by just filling the admission form in the month of may after my 12th board results. The admission process is simple you just have to go to the website of Rajasthan University and fill the admission form as per the time period set. No, the entrance test is required to enter into this college it depends on your 12th marks you get the admission on the basis of it.


Fees -

I am studying B.Com at this college. As it's a govt college so the fees are not very high for B.Com it's only 4500 per annum depending upon at what time you are coming. There are two shifts the morning shift and the evening shift if you are an evening shift student then you have to pay 10720 per annum as per the SFS course.


29 Jan 202000report
A
Abhishek SinghB.comBatch : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the finest collrge

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Yes there is some area we can improve in our college like drinking water facility and the absence of teachers is a very big issue for me but there is some positive things you can see. College is very clean and well managed classrooms.


Admission -

There is very tough competition for admission and i am waiting for my name on list but i can't get then the no. If seats was increase and now my name shown in the list thank full to my college for increasing seats


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
B
Brijesh sainiBachelor of business administrationPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Commerce college

Remarks -
6.5 /10

If I talk about college related to name it's one of the top most college of aur state because of govt college it is but it's only providing a degree not a experience and internships so in my opinion there so many options available are in a market which is has good education as well good for future purpose.


Admission -

1st of all I was submitted by all documents online with challan of 100 RS at Rajasthan University site after when my name listed on 1st merit list I have to submit physical documents to college for verification purposes after that when my verification is completed then I will eligible to submit my fees online.this all about my admission experience with my college.


10/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vinayak sharmaBCABatch : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am a commerce student , I have done master post graduation in commerce .

Remarks -
8.5 /10

I done BCA 2014 - 2017 , that was very nice session for our group . I can say that every student should admission in this college , cause it's study is a positive point , and here no facilitied good canteen it's negative point only.


Admission -

Firstly I filled a application form for admission , then University released cut off list , then my got in second list , and I deposited fees and necessary information and details and successfully . And I joined college in next 5 days.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
D
Durgesh Kumar GoyalBachelor of commerceBatch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

In Rajasthan best college for commerce

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Postive remark for College that it's a no. 1 College in Rajasthan for ug programme courses they have care about all the facilities to our students and take every step to student favour They not take single chance to negative for their students


Admission -

I fill up form by online mode and merit list comes after 15 days by basis of 12 percentile and i check my name in the merit list, i found there my name and i submit hard copy in college then my admission process complete


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
D
Devendra singhBCABatch : 2013
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Commerce college jaipur(BCA)

Remarks -
6 /10

Its a great govt college, student from all over Rajasthan comes to study. As we all know facilities and features should be improved day by day. No any negative remark accept labs and sports complex must improved first.


Admission -

I cleared my higher school and got 70% so i queried for government college and came to campus for admission process in 2010, they given me a form with a college brochure, i filled the form and submitted with a admission fee. After some days the merit list started published on college admission-notice board, in first list only those candidate gets admission those having 100-80% in highschool. I got in second list. After that i reached with all documents (attested that time, now self attested is ok). Submitted all documents and turion fee. If someone want to get admission in hostel, they have to fill another form along with admission form.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
B
Brijesh sainiBachelor's of Business AdministrationPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Commerce College

Remarks -
6.5 /10

If I talk about the name of college its worthy to its degree otherwise its basically a peace of land which has shallow infrastructure.and there is something is that its govt premise were all the work is abut to you.


Admission -

Firstly I was applied for application via online platform on university Rajasthan and till the date I wait for merit list. After then I got my name on list only I have to do my document verification and deposit fee.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
B
Bhavesh Kumar GurnaniB.com pass coursePursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college has the great infrastructure & the awesome technologies for their students & the staff o

Remarks -
9.5 /10

The University commerce college is the top college of not only in our city infact it has a place to best colleges of the country. Every teacher, principal , vice principal , student president , vice president. Everybody good and kind hearted.


Admission -

I got the admission in this college on the basis of merit list. Anyone can get the admission on the basis of merit list. The college out the 6 merit lists for getting admission in this college. The starting three lists is for morning session. & The last three lists is for the evening session.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
N
Nikhil agarwalB.B.APursued
BATCH : 2020
2.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
2.5 /10

College have positive and negative remarks both. As it is a government specified college, which also comes in number one of all colleges in rajasthan, placement and job opportunities has a high probability comparing to other colleges. But negative remarks put more weight sometimes like no teaching facility, election environment, poor infrastructure etc.


Admission -

First i registered myself on online portal of university of rajasthan, then after waiting and looking for my name in merit list, i had submitted another form along with paying fees online,then after printing out fee reciept i went to college for some other formalities and thats it. Now i am a student of commerce college jaipur.


1/10academic
1/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
G
Ghanshyam KhandelwalB. ComBatch : 2014
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This is good college but main problem is this, teachers not coming on time.

Remarks -
6 /10

All thing are good fee structure is good, campus is good, but faculties problem i will give this to negative point who wants to study. Or those person who like sports this college is perfect for those.


Admission -

In there cut off process is doing. Total three type of cut off process there accordingly section will be distributed. Cut off process are very crucial distributed according to application coming. If maximum application have 90-99%marks then all the seats are going to those is all cut off.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Jaipur National University - [JNU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
NCTE
Maheshwari College of Commerce and Arts, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.5 / 10
Poddar Group of Institutions, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Poddar Group of Institutions

Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
Poornima University - [PU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Poornima University - [PU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
COA

Kanoria College

Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan
NAAC
BA 6.5 ₹18.55 K first year fees

news view all

March 23, 2020

Uniraj Results 2020 (Published) -Download Marksheet from uniraj.ac.in

The University of Rajasthan publishes more than 200 results every year for all Under-Graduate & Post Graduate courses. Students can check their result through the official website for both pre-admission (for entrance test) & post-admission (year wise). They can also check their rev

February 10, 2020

राजस्थान विश्वविद्यालय (यूनिराज) परिणाम 2020 -डाउनलोड मार्कशीट uniraj.ac.in से

राजस्थान यूनिवर्सिटी (यूनिराज) रिजल्ट २०१ ९: परीक्षा फॉर्म, समय सारिणी, रिवाइवल परिणाम राजस्थान विश्वविद्यालय (यू�

March 23, 2020

Uniraj Time Table 2020: Online Examination Form, Admit Card

Rajasthan University offers numerous UG, PG, Doctoral, Certificate and Diploma courses to the aspirants. Admission to some courses is based on different university level entrance exams like RULET, URATPG, PBMET and UniRaj MPAT. Admission to some courses is done on the basis of merit as well. Raja

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹11,250/Yr
3 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹31,710/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[3]

news

faculties

Prof. M.L. SharmaAssistant Professor, Department of Accountancy and Business Statistics
Prof. Navin MathurAssistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
Prof. Kshama AgarwalAssistant Professor, Department of Financial Mangement
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

University of Rajasthan - [RU], Jaipur logo

University of Rajasthan - [RU], Jaipur

BA , ₹ 1.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
IIS (Deemed to be University) - [IISU], Jaipur logo

IIS (Deemed to be University) - [IISU], Jaipur

BA , ₹ 75.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
University Maharaja College, Jaipur logo

University Maharaja College, Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 3.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
St Wilfred's PG College, Jaipur logo

St Wilfred's PG College, Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
St Xaviers College, Jaipur logo

St Xaviers College, Jaipur

BA , ₹ 77.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
University Maharani College, Jaipur logo

University Maharani College, Jaipur

BA , ₹ 4.33 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
SS Jain Subodh PG College, Jaipur logo

SS Jain Subodh PG College, Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 21.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×