Kalinga Institute of Nursing Sciences - [KINS], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa INC Estd 2005 KIIT, Bhubaneswar Private

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

8.8 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
8.7/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
9.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Paramedical (3)

Most Popular Tags

Facility (3)
Gender (3)
Knowledge (3)
Nursing (3)
Placement (3)
Provide (3)
Admission (2)
Campus (2)
Course (2)
Curriculum (2)
Experience (2)
Institution (2)
Stipend (2)
Syllabus (2)
Parent (1)

3 Reviews found


KN
9.3 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, It provides a huge stipend and after all, it gives an experience certificate also. In full course it gives a stipen of about fifty thousand.

Remarks :

College management is good. it is well-organized college. They are disciplined maintained and does whatever we suggest and good for us. Our college is one of the best among nursing colleges in India.. it has great placement opportunity. Afterall it is a part of KIIT college so it heads a great reputation among the world.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes they provide a good facility for loan and scholarships by different banks as affordable by students..

Exam Structure :

We have many labs, approximately 18 in nursing department and many other in medical department. we have practicals classes as per syllabus and we have to maintain our notebook as per clinical practical for exams.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure is feasible as all the cost can be completed within 6 lacks Per yr tuition fee is 72000 and fit mess and room include 80000 so it is feasible. They provide a good quality of food for student and provide us scholar ship by different banks for needing students.

Entrance Preview :

NEET exams I have qualified to take admission in this university.

College Events :

We had recently celebrated the freshers ceremony and the community-related events. in kiit fest we called our actors Ranbir Kapoor and heroines like Kanika Kapoor and comedians also and now we are going to celebrate our Kim's fest. We have our future plan of celebrating the nursing day on 12 may.

Hostel Facilities :

I would like to rate a good remark for this facility providing by our college. I like to give 8 out of 10 for food and 9 out of 10 for room facilities. they provide a daily cleaning facility for the room.They also provide 2meals a day and also 2 breakfast a day.

Campus Life :

The campus is too big as it is a university kiit, everywhere is covered by trees and followers, it is so pleasant, gender ratio is balanced, Extravascular activities are influenced by competition programs. At states and national level programs are always going to be held on.

Alumni/Alumna :

Recently we have alumni meet in which seniors had come to join us in programs. they have told us their current status in the field of their life. We are emotionally connected as a kind family.

Faculty :

All faculty are good.. they have a great knowledge. we have also doctor faculty and m.sc. faculty. so it's good. They are well disciplined and makes us understand the things by any method they can do. It great to study under the great teachers in this institution.

Admission :

After a counseling letter as i have cracked the kiit exam. I took admission in this college. After that, I goes through the infrastructure of the university and then though the nursing college. Then I took the admission and now I come to know that it is best for nursing student.

Placement Experience :

A large number of companies comes to our campus. international companies also come frequently. Placement is approximately 90℅. India's best company like reliance also. And Microsoft, Google, Facebook generally comes for taking students. So it has great opportunities in this university to take admission and read.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBBS 5.86 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kalinga Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBBS 16.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Nursing
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

College of Nursing

Cuttack, Orissa
B.Sc (Nursing) 77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Siksha 'O' Anusandhan University - [SOA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 2.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

College of Nursing
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

College of Nursing

Cuttack, Orissa
B.Sc (Nursing) 77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Top Private Universities in India Offering Best Scholarship Opportunities
January 04, 2021
Top Private Universities in India Offering Best Scholarship Opportunities

Private Universities have seen a boom in admissions since the last decade. More and more students are nowadays aiming to get into the top private universities. The number of government institutions is less and the number of candidates applying for them is increasing with each passing year. 

KIITEE Management 2021: Result Declared on January 22; Check Details Here
January 22, 2021
KIITEE Management 2021: Result Declared on January 22; Check Details Here

KIITEE Management 2021: KIITEE MBA Result 2021 has been declared today i.e. on January 22 in an online mode in the official website of Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology School of Management, (ksom.ac.in). Candidates can check the KIITEE MBA Result by entering their index number

KIITEE Merit Scholarship 2021 Registration Ongoing for B.Tech Program, Check Eligibility, Selection Process, Benefits Here
December 22, 2020
KIITEE Merit Scholarship 2021 Registration Ongoing for B.Tech Program, Check Eligibility, Selection Process, Benefits Here

Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology (KIIT), Bhubaneswar offers KIITEE merit scholarship for B.Tech students for the year 2021. Applications are scheduled to close by March 2021. Check details provided below. KIIT Bhubaneswar has started the registration process for the KIITEE Merit Scholar

Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology (KIIT) bags 13th QCI-DL Shah Quality Silver Award, Read Details Here
December 18, 2020
Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology (KIIT) bags 13th QCI-DL Shah Quality Silver Award, Read Details Here

According to the sources, Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology (KIIT), deemed to be a university, on Friday was conferred the 13th Quality Council of India (QCI) - DL Shah Quality Silver Award. The institute was presented with the recognition at the virtual inaugural ceremony of the 3rd Qua

Odisha : State  Higher Education Department Releases MBBS Exam Schedule, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
Odisha : State Higher Education Department Releases MBBS Exam Schedule, Check Details Here

The Higher Education Department of Odisha has released the tentative examination schedule of MBBS for the academic session 2021 to 2024 which will be applicable to all the Universities of Odisha. The guidelines issued by the National Medical Commission was approved by the state government of Odis

KIITEE 2020 Counselling(Provisional Allotment) Released on August 04; Know More
August 04, 2020
KIITEE 2020 Counselling(Provisional Allotment) Released on August 04; Know More

KIITEE 2020 Online UG counselling Result (Provisional Allocation) was declared on August 04, 2020.The B.Tech counselling Result was declared on August 01, 2020. Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology (KIIT) has administered the Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology Entry Exam (KIITEE

KIIT offers free education to COVID-19 deceased children of Odisha
July 26, 2020
KIIT offers free education to COVID-19 deceased children of Odisha

The Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology (KIIT) founder Achutya Samanta declared to provide technical and professional education free of cost to the COVID-19 deceased children in Odisha. COVID-19 deceased children can apply for different technical and professional courses of  K

KIIT at the Frontline of Odisha’s War Against Coronavirus
July 18, 2020
KIIT at the Frontline of Odisha’s War Against Coronavirus

Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology (KIIT) and its sister institution Kalinga Institute of Social Sciences (KISS), governed by its Founder, Prof. Achyuta Samanta, have always been responsive to any immediate need for the suffering of people during natural calamities. This time as well, during

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc Nursing AVG FEE - ₹ 118,750/Yr
4 Years
M.Sc Child Health Nursing AVG FEE - ₹ 187,500/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Community Health Nursing AVG FEE - ₹ 187,500/Yr
2 Years