NMIMS Global Access School for Continuing Education - [NGASCE] Rankings

×

NMIMS Global Access School for Continuing Education - [NGASCE], Mumbai - Reviews

NMIMS Global Access School for Continuing Education - [NGASCE], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra UGC | Estd 1994 NMIMS Deemed to be University, Mumbai Private distance education NAAC Grade A+

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

8.6/10

9.0/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    18 Reviews found

    B
    BittuMBABatch : 2018
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    HIGHLY QUALIFIED TEACHERS

    Admission -

    The admission process is fast; First, you must fill out the form, and the college determines whether or not you should get admission based on your qualifications, marks, and availability of seats. The eligibility criteria is to graduate with at least 55% marks.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    There are some placement opportunities for regular day scholars, starting with packages ranging from Rs 3 lakh to Rs 12 lakh per year. But there are no such opportunities for distance learning students, but faculty are always there to help these students with their guidance, so this will be an excellent achievement for any student at the college.

    8/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    A
    AnuragPGDM / DISTANCEBatch : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    VERY HELPFUL FACULTY

    Admission -

    Admission is based on the merit list. The final selection was made using the marks obtained at graduation. I achieved 70% on my graduation and 50% on the qualifying mark. The admission process is very straightforward.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There is a placement cell that helps students to connect with companies, and they submit biodata to students. They also guide undergraduate students if we need any help with the placement. So the overall placement record is good.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    G
    GunjanMBA - master of business administration
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MBA - master of business administration

    Admission -

    NMIMS Global Access School for Continuing Education is a very good institution to continue your pending education. To get admission, the candidate will have to apply and must be a graduate with atleast 55 percent marks. Then they will be selected on the basis of merit and availability.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The college has some interesting internships and placements for the students. However, they do mot have these opportunities for the distance learners. Still, they are guided and helped by the faculty and the mentors. They can find job outside.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    M
    MohdaliPost graduate diploma in business managementPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college review

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college by registering myself online through the college's official website after which based on my marks in Bachelor's degree I was selected. The process is same for other courses too.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placements and job opportunities are quite good and decent in our college. There is a placement cell which looks after all the recruitments occurring in the college. Several companies like indiamart, kalkine, shriram axiall, shopx, tata communications, teleperformance, trans asia group, aexonic, alchaw metprint, AIS, aviva, bajaj electricals ltd., CCD, etc. have recruited many students from our college.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AmanM.Sc (Finance)Batch : 2017
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college is the best

    Admission -

    I applied for the campus going M.Sc as I wanted to enjoy the college life little more.There were no interviews or entrance exam taken for the selection,it was just on the marks of B.Sc. As I had good GPA my admission was little much confirmed from the first day

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Companies such as Vivo,Max Stock,ESR India,Tata,RBS, Michelin were there during my interview time. They alloted me on the basis of my skills, performance in the internship,and even the academic marks. Salary started from 25 thousands

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    N
    NikheelMBA(Working Executives)Batch : 2018
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Accredited by UGC NAAC with A+

    Admission -

    I faced no difficulty in taking admission in the college. I have choices of either choosing distance course or being day scholar and I chose day scholar. Admission was Based on my marks of graduation. Cut-off was average drawn

    Placement -
    8 /10

    My college was very reputated when we talked about the placement offers. Many many many companies including some multi national companies arrived in the college for placement. Companies like Vivo,TATA,RBS etc gave some highest salary offers to me and my batchmates

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AyushDiploma HRMBatch : 2017
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A good exposure

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    The college life was wonderful as it provided me with the best education and exposure through the best of teachers. All the students were friendly to each other and they had a respect for every religion and caste. The college had all the latest facilities which helped me grow as a person.

    Admission -

    I feel the application form for the college to enrolled myself in the course for human resources diploma. The phone was available on their official website where I was asked to fill my academic and personal details. Attaching my academic documents including my graduation, 10th and 12th certificate I was called upon the campus for the personal interview and was selected for the course.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    KarthiMBA working executivesBatch : 2019
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The best college!

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    The college provided me a very strong base for running a business administration with the best faculty and education. The campus was ragging free and it helped me to grow as a person, overall the college was very beneficial in craving out my personality.

    Admission -

    I applied to the university through their official website where I filled the application form, it included my academic details with personal details and I attached my academic certificates. The selection was on the basis of graduation percentage and CAT examination, if given. I was called upon the campus for the personal interview and got enrolled for the course.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SaiyedPGDBM (Human Resource Management)Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college's review

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    One of the best college for business and management studies in Mumbai, our college offers a platform for applicants who wish to pursue their career and studies along with.Distance learning is a very crucial part and is often sounds unyielding but its totally different with our college.Apart from this our college provides loans in association with HDFC bank, ICICI bank and also many other banks.

    Admission -

    I registered in the college's website by uploading my documents and CV. The eligibility criteria is any applicants holding Bachelor's degree recognized by Association Of India Universities with minimum 50%. I was offered the curriculum based on my merit in Bachelor's academic performance.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AdarshPGDBM(Banking & Finance)Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college for commerce

    Admission -

    I registered online from the college's website and filled the application form and made a payment of Rs.1200 in Demand draft in favor of SVKM's NMIMS payable at Mumbai.After the registration process my admission was confirmed and was given a student number.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    We are mostly offered roles of portfolio manager, bank manager in reputed bank of India.Internship is a integral part of our curriculum and is provided from college itself to enhance our skills in finance and banking .

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 23, 2020

    NMIMS: MBA in Digital Transformation Launched; Check Details Here

    NMIMS has launched an MBA programme in Digital transformation which trains the students to incorporate technological innovations in the field of business. The course has been launched by NMIMS Mumbai Camps. NMIMS has launched this 2-year programme of MBA Digital Transformation in which students w

    September 28, 2020

    NMIMS begins MBA Admission 2021 Registration Process; Check Details Here

    The Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies (NMIMS) has started the online registrations for NMIMS MBA admission for the 2021-23 batch. For the MBA program of NMIMS, students must fulfill the eligibility criteria before submitting the application form.  NMIMS provides many special

    September 10, 2020

    NMIMS Kirit P. Mehta School of Law Initiates NLAT 2020, Exam on September 22, Check Details Here

    NMIMS will conduct NLAT 2020 for students seeking admission in BA LL.B (Hons.), BBA LL.B. (Hons), LL.M and PhD Law. To ensure safety of each law aspirant amid COVID-19, the university opted for a remotely proctored test.  NMIMS (Deemed University) will ho

    August 07, 2020

    Mumbai University Admission 2020 First Merit List: Cut off rises, Hike in B.Com Applications

    Mumbai University affiliated degree colleges released their First Merit List for Undergraduate Admission 2020 on August 6. The cut-off percentage for this year has increased marginally from the previous year. Mumbai University received around 6.5 Lakh applications this year, in which 1.5 Lakhs ar

    August 04, 2020

    Mumbai Students Face a Quandary With the Commencement of Private Universities Admission

    Students taking admission in private or deemed universities are left in a dilemma. These universities need not rely entirely upon JEE or CET scores and whereas follow their own admission processes.  Students are also worried that if they cancel their admission in these private colle

    June 14, 2020

    NMIMS offers Dual Degree for Law and Management, MBA (Law)

    To bridge the gap between Law and Business Management, a new generation program MBA (Law) has been introduced by the School of Business Management, NMIMS. The MBA (Law) program is introduced by NMIMS in collaboration with the School of Law. MBA (Law) comes under the purview of School of B

    March 24, 2020

    NMIMS B.Tech Cyber Security: Eligibility, Admission, Course, Placement, Career

    As per reports from ISC2 workforce study, the Cyber Security domain is expected to grow three times faster than IT roles. To cater the needs of industry NMIMS has started B.Tech in Cyber Security course. This offers an opportunity to pursue international Cyber security certifications like CEH, CCNA

    June 04, 2019

    NMIMS University is conducting Business Analytics and Data Mining Championship 2018

    Mumbai, August 18, 2018: Collegedunia is pleased to announce that NMIMS University is conducting Business Analytics and Data Mining Championship 2018 in collaboration with SAS. This event is Asia’s biggest hunt of Data Science Talent across the Indian Universities. The final event wi

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.ComAVG FEE - ₹31,333/Yr
    3 Years
    BBAAVG FEE - ₹43,667/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[21]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    Balwant Sheth School of Architecture - [BSSA]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    SVKM'S NMIMS Institute of Intellectual Property Studies - [IIPS]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering - [MPSTME]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    Anil Surendra Modi School of Commerce - [ASMSOC]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS University]Bangalore, KARNATAKA
    Kirit P. Mehta School of Law - [KPMSOL]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    School of Business Management, NMIMS University - [SBM NMIMS]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    Shobhaben Pratapbhai Patel School Of Pharmacy & Technology Management - [SPPSPTM]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    Sunandan Divatia School of Science - [SDSOS]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS]Hyderabad, TELANGANA
    SVKM's Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS University]Shirpur, MAHARASHTRA
    Sarla Anil Modi School of Economics - [SAMSOE]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    Jyoti Dalal School of Liberal Arts - [JDSoLA]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    NMIMS School of Design - [NMIMS SOD]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    NMIMS School of Performing Arts - [NMIMS SOPA]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies -[NMIMS Deemed to be University]Indore, MADHYA PRADESH
    NMIMS School of Branding and Advertising - [SOBA]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    NMIMS Centre of Excellence Analytics and Data ScienceMumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    SVKM's Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS University]Navi Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    School of Mathematical Sciences, NMIMS University - [SoMS]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    SVKM's Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS University]Dhule, MAHARASHTRA
    Pravin Dalal School of Entrepreneurship and Family Business ManagementMumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    NMIMS Global Access School for Continuing Education - [NGASCE Executive]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS Deemed to be University]Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Indian Institute of Banking and Finance, Mumbai logo

    Indian Institute of Banking and Finance, Mumbai

    Graduate Diploma in Commerce , ₹ 12.5 K TOTAL FEES
    7.7
    Europe Asia Business School - [EABS], Mumbai logo

    Europe Asia Business School - [EABS], Mumbai

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 3.16 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    National Institute of Management - [NIM], Mumbai logo

    National Institute of Management - [NIM], Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    10.0
    ×