DY Patil University's School of Management - [DYPUSM], Navi Mumbai - Reviews

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 2004 DY Patil University, Navi Mumbai Private Ranked 69 For Overall By TOI 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

7.0 out of 10
7.3/10Academic
6.0/10Accommodation
7.6/10Faculty
7.4/10Infrastructure
6.4/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (6)
Commerce (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (7)
Admission (6)
Management (6)
Placement (6)
Scholarship (6)
Curriculum (5)
Education (5)
Faculty (5)
Interview (5)
Semester (5)
Amount (4)
Internship (4)
Structure (4)
Experience (3)
Period (2)

8 Reviews found


ak
6.5 /10

Internships Opportunities

There are 100% internships from the DY Patil college and the companies are providing 3000 to 4000 per month for the internship period. The placement of this college is very good and so is the salary package as well.

Remarks

T his college is a good investment. Sure, it’s young. And sure, it’s small. But how I look at it is that if a college as young as 5 years can make such an incredible brand image in the Indian corporate scene, it is definitely doing something right.And as the placements are good it's all well.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

the college has no loan or scholarship facilities, there is a fixed amount of fees you are supposed to pay before the exams or else you will not be allowed to give the exams. although there are exceptions to the rule and you have the choice of paying it once or in two or three terms.

Exam Structure

it's basically 50% internal and 50% external, it has a semester system so overall 6 semesters over a period of 3 years for BBA and 4 semesters over 2 years for MBA. The first year is common and courses span across marketing, finance, operations and information management. In the second year, students take electives based on their respective specialization choice for MBA.

Fee Structure And Facilities

The annual fees so expected to be anywhere around Rs.90,000 or more. Its hard to comment on the exact value because every year the fees of every course increases by 3% You can contact the admissions office and they'll provide you with all the necessary information.

College Events

3/10

Several events are conducted throughout the year. We participated in a startup event on travel and tourism and the digital innovation related to that. Recently, I attended a webinar on thinking process and how we can change our thinking for our effective work in the organisation.

Hostel Facilities

5/10

the college doesn't have it's own hostel but there is a near by YMCA and YWCA hostel and those hostels are pretty good but the mess can be improved. I would like to say that DY Patil college has a very big campus and also they are providing very good infrastructural facilities like a library, which is huge. We are having different courses with different buildings, and we also have a sports area, a canteen, study rooms and classrooms, labs and much more. The quality of our classroom was very good and comfortable as we have a good chair quality as well as a good environment.

Campus Life

7/10

There is a reading hall with computers beside the library, all in a very good condition. Our computer labs are fully AC enabled.ust one problem with infrastructure- our canteen is too small., The college has a good culture of inviting industry stalwarts to share their experience of the Corporate world as extracurriculars.

Alumni/Alumna

Although this might sound really cliched, but it's true that u will find ‘ameer baap ki aulad’ in every corner. For quite a significant number of people, it's just a time pass. However, there are several exceptions as well. So I would be wrong to fully say that it's just about the ameer phenomenon.

Faculty

9/10

The faculty members are very supportive and very understanding but are also strict with the studies. They have a very good method to teach the students. All the students have different backgrounds, but the teachers' method is very easy to understand for all the student.

Admission

They have a marketing team and it does the pitching.Their selection process is pretty lenient and all you need to do is keep your calm and be able to answer in proper English but it all comes down to how you look at it. I took it as a learning experience to qualify for other colleges. they have no cut off whatsoever, they take anyone from anystream with more than 45% after 12th boards.

Placement Experience

7/10

There are many companies coming to our college like MNCs, retail, hotel industry, education industry, hospitality, real estate and much more. Almost 99% students got placed from our DY Patil college and it is a great experience for me as well. I also got placed through my college campus.There are many companies which come to college and offer placement. 80% marketing students got jobs with an average package of 3 lakhs per annum. And 40 to 50 student got a job in finance and HR with an average package of 4 lakhs per annum. Many companies visited the campus. 60 percent of students got an internship from the college.

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

the course curriculum is really nice and well detailed, it focuses on both the practical as well as theoretical side of business fields. there is continuous evaluation of the academics done by the faculties and has a semester system so overall 6 trimesters over a period of 3 years for BBA.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

School of Commerce, Management and Hospitality, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj University
BBA/BBM 4.0 91.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DY Patil University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DY Patil University

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
BAMS 8.1 6 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Business School and Research Centre - [GBSRC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BBA/BBM 4.1 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
FLAME University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

FLAME University

Pune, Maharashtra
BBA/BBM 6.2 6.95 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity Global Business School - [AGBS] Malad West
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
BBA/BBM 4.6 2.13 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Universal Business School - [UBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BBA/BBM 6.5 5.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

ITM Business School Kharghar - [ITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

ITM Business School Kharghar - [ITM]

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
MBA/PGDM 6.6 4.95 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth Institute of Management Studies & Research - [BVIMSR]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
MMS 6.5 4.02 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SVKM's Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS University]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 6.0 2.77 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Evolve Business School - [EBS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Evolve Business School - [EBS]

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
BBA/BBM 4.5 42 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sterling Institute of Management Studies - [SIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
MMS 4.5 1.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indira Institute of Business Management - [IIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MMS 4.4 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

National Education Policy 2020: DY Patil University School of Management Director lauds new reforms
August 11, 2020
National Education Policy 2020: DY Patil University School of Management Director lauds new reforms

National Education Policy (NEP) 2020 is a welcome change for the current education system in India. Even though some of the reforms suggested by NEP 2020 are practised by IB Board patterns or private schools offering CBCS pattern. Meanwhile, eminent institutes like DY Patil University S

Students become employable when they know the application of knowledge, says Dr. Gopal Ramamritham
July 05, 2018
Students become employable when they know the application of knowledge, says Dr. Gopal Ramamritham

Interview by Yash Panchal Dr. Gopal Ramamritham is currently working in D Y Patil University as the Director and HOD of DYPSOM. He holds various degrees such as Mechanical Engineering degree, an MBA degree, Ph.D. degree and a D. Litt degree. His long and valuable experience of more than

DY Patil University Result 2021: Check UG, PG,  Distance Education Result @medical.dpu.edu.in
March 05, 2021
DY Patil University Result 2021: Check UG, PG, Distance Education Result @medical.dpu.edu.in

DY Patil University result 2021 will be released for UG/PG semester examinations on its official website within 30-35 days after the commencement of the examination. The university conducts the examination in each session, one in the month of November during the Odd Semester and the other

Parent College In This Group

DY Patil University
DY Patil University

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BBA Banking and Insurance AVG FEE - ₹ 120,000/Yr
3 Years
BBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 120,000/Yr
3 Years
BBA Marketing AVG FEE - ₹ 120,000/Yr
3 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

Highest Package 876,000
Average Package 450,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Rashmi Nair Associate Professor
Dr. Gagandeep Nagra Associate Professor