Universal Business School - [UBS], Karjat - Reviews

Karjat, Maharashtra AICTE, NBA, AIU Estd 2009 Private Ranked 89 For MBA By Indiatoday 2020 +6 more

College Rating

Based on 180 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
8.2/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (172)
Mass Communications (3)
Arts (1)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (101)
Scholarship (100)
Experience (98)
Provide (81)
Knowledge (78)
Fee Structure (58)
Hostel Room (58)
Campus Life (49)
Business School (46)
Course Curriculum (43)
Good Hostel (43)
Hostel Fee (42)
Good Placement (40)
Interview Process (39)
Universal Business (27)

180 Reviews found


ST
9.7 /10

Remarks :

It's only that our college in bit outskirts but still college in enabled to provide each and every service to us.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

College also helps in availing education loans as well also there are women scholarship of 25000 which every woman can avail to.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fees are feasible according to the academic scheduling is done and the facilities which are provided to us regarding our accommodation or food there is nothing extra which college asks for. Yes, the breakdown of the fee is very transparent there is information regarding each and every penny paid by the student.

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel has all facilities of 24 hours water, A.C rooms, proper bed, lights, study table for students, spacious room with a common area for sitting also there is a facility to cook on induction and also to give your clothes for washing which helps students not to divert from studies.

College Events :

Case blazer Tri business championship Rush4Rush Brand stand Business bazigaar We have different clubs which organises these events, students itself organises these events with the permission of the faculties and their patrons. I am from MARKETING CLUB which helps student to indulge in different activities of Marketing so that they know what are the basic working under each and every role of marketing department like promotion of products, branding of products etc.

Campus Life :

The campus is all secured and as it is on the outskirts it is very much peaceful for us to attend our classes. Our college also has a gym which helps us to maintain our health. The campus motivates us to keep our environment clean as our college is green B-school with a fresh environment and natural water bodies around the campus.

Alumni/Alumna :

Seniors were very welcoming when we came to college every student volunteered us to understand the working of the college how events and the academic scheduling is done to keep us interested in every activity.

Faculty :

Our lectures are scheduled in a good manner so that we must read and come for our lectures. Our faculty tries to bring innovative ideas so that we can empower our knowledge whether about industries or the old theories in the book. Facilities also motivate us to participate in various activities for experiential learning which includes business championship, case blazer, and many other activities so that we are well versed with the industry's background and the management issues.

Admission :

I got to know about UBS from my friend when I was studying for my entrance exam, then I extended my research for this college. I took a visit to the college in April them further I got to know about the course GLOBAL MANAGEMENT PROGRAM from which I opted for Cardiff MBA of 24 months. Where I will get an additional degree for Cardiff University in the U.K . When I visited this institute I found a peaceful place where I can study for my post-graduation with no disturbance plus the quality of learning with the help of seminars and club activities motivated me for the admission.

Placement Experience :

The previous batch has got successful placements plus there experience for the internship was very motivating when they shared their experiences we were all so amazed to go the internship. I got an internship in LG as I am from a marketing background but due to viruses our internship is postponed.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The exams are structured well even though I have taken CMBA for 2 years my exams are structured very well all the assignments and exams for Cardiff University are scheduled with time intervals so that we get time to prepare for our exams well. We get case studies to refer to the industry's management and the problems they faced so that we can apply them in our future. UBS helps us to prepare for our future accomplishments by working in teams, we have clubs with different names like I am the part of the marketing club which helps the students to increase their skills in Marketing making them aware of new terms and doing interesting activities other than studies.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
N
niteesh reddy
If you are looking for a great great B-school, then you are at right place. Universal Business School is one of the leading B-schools in India with A-class Infrastructure. Along with the PGDM course the college also offers various international programs like Cardiff-MBA, University of Economics MBA, Lincoln University and Swiss School of Management, where you will get International exposure. The course also includes Experiential Learning Toolkit and various clubs like Ethics and CSR club, Arts and Culture club, ELC, Rotaract club etc.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Niteesh, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Prin. L. N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research - [WeSchool]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.5 5.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International School of Business and Media - [ISB&M] Nande
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 6.85 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fostiima Business School
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Fostiima Business School

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MBA/PGDM 6.2 4.45 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Balaji Institute of International Business - [BIIB]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 4.45 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Management 6.8 86.50 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SOIL Institute of Management
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.0 7 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Institute of Business Studies and Research - [IBSAR]
REVIEWS RATING
4.3 /10
BBA/BBM 4.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAV Acharya Institute of Management Studies - [SAVAIMS]
MMS 4.1 79.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management, IIT Bombay - [SJMSOM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 8.5 4.88 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SP Jain Institute of Management and Research - [SPJIMR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 8.0 17.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies -[JBIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MMS 7.9 3.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

NewsView All

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More
January 22, 2021
Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

For full-time MBA programs, Saïd Business School is one of the most popular B-school in the world, and being a part of Oxford University, makes this B-school a prestigious B-school. Undoubtedly, Saïd business school had secured a place in the list of Top B-schools, and candidates around th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BBA + MBA AVG FEE - ₹ 528,000/Yr
4 Years
BA Hons. Business Management AVG FEE - ₹ 348,000/Yr
3 Years
BBA Global Management AVG FEE - ₹ 428,000/Yr
3 Years

Placements

Highest Package 2,050,000
Average Package 813,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. Brigadier GPS Cheema Director, BBA & BA (Hons.) Program
Dr. Raja R Choudhary Director, Academic Affairs & New Programs
Prof. R. Sriram Director, Examination & HOD, Operations

Reviews

8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Great place to learn and transform"

The reason I chose this college is that before enrolling at this college I read about its faculties profile which contributed a major part for my final decision to take admission into this college and throughout my course all faculties were really very helpful and the mentors which were allotted to me had given me good guidance for my career as well as helped in grabbing good placement opportunity. All the activities held during my course has helped me a lot in my personality development. For the admission process, I gave two telephonic interview rounds in the month of February'19 and the academic year was started in July'19. College also offers various courses in which students are required

by Ashwani Gupta
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college experience"

As per the process, I got a call letter for 9th February 2020 and I had an interview followed by boardroom discussion and further followed by Personal interview. It was quite transparent and communication part is well enough. That was my first interview after giving entrances. The arrangements done for the participants is well and comfortable enough. Because my percentile is less so I was not expecting more call letters. I went there and Mr Tarun Anand sir delivered a presentation which was wonderful and enough to understand about the college. Honestly, I had not searched much about this college but yes stayed connected via Gmail. I made a decision to go there and presently I am a student of

by Aashi
8.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Internship"

College is good . It is first green school with experiential learning . I have enrolled for global MBA batch which is of 1 year as I have 2+ year of experience. They are trying their level best during this pandemic time to settle every good for all of us.

by Guneet Bagga