Universal Business School - [UBS], Karjat - Reviews

Karjat, Maharashtra AICTE, NBA, AIU Estd 2009 Private Ranked 89 For MBA By Indiatoday 2020 +6 more

College Rating

Based on 180 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
8.2/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (172)
Mass Communications (3)
Arts (1)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (101)
Scholarship (100)
Experience (98)
Provide (81)
Knowledge (78)
Fee Structure (58)
Hostel Room (58)
Campus Life (49)
Business School (46)
Course Curriculum (43)
Good Hostel (43)
Hostel Fee (42)
Good Placement (40)
Interview Process (39)
Universal Business (27)

180 Reviews found


NS
10.0 /10

Remarks

Faculties are very good and supportive always ready to help. it is easy to connect any faculties between 9 am to 7 pm and most of the faculty leave in the campus. Faculty always encourage a student to take part in extracurricular activities. Medical Facilities is available 24*7. the admin staff is also supportive. college organize Guest session which is good for students' betterment.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

For easy educational loan, you can ask for help, Counselor will provide you a number of HDFC bank which is nearby you. you can go them and apply for Loan. IDFC First bank Provide Scholarship of Rs2,00,000. for the student those Family income is less then Rs 60,000.

Fee Structure And Facilities

College fee is approx Rs11,50,000 for PGDM including Food and accommodation. and for International Course like Cardiff metropolitan University course Fee is approx Rs 15,00,000. You have to give Rs 50000 at the time of admission to confirm the admission process. College allows you to pay a fee in installments. there are no additional charges all things are included in the fee.

College Events

10/10

MSR( Midnight sunrise) is our college's flagship event which is organized in Mid December. in this event DJ, the Dj party starts from 7 pm and lasts till 7 am. R4R is the college's annual event which includes sports; adventure; fun games and competitions and various colleges of Mumbai participate in this fest.

Campus Life

10/10

UBS offers world-class living facilities to students. it provides a full-time residential facility to the student. student stays as blocks of an apartment in the resort. each student has an air-conditioned room with an attached bathroom with four students sharing a living room, a dining room and kitchenette. The bathroom has a hot water geyser and the kitchenette is equipped with filtered drinking water.

Alumni/Alumna

There is a well-organized alumni network and they are very helpful. the senior student is very helpful and always ready to help.

Faculty

10/10

Faculty in UBS come from industry backgrounds. They have more than 15 years of experience in their expertise area this provides student real-time knowledge and help the student to update according to industry requirements. to provide a real-time experience they refer to Harvard case studies to the student which help them to think like managers and help in their growth.

Admission

Firstly i have given national levels entrance exams like MAT, ATMA, and CAT. Then I applied online via the website of the college after which the admission counselor was assigned. then the counselor arranged my 1st round interview which was a telephonic interview with one of their faculty. then my 2nd round was a skype interview after that, at last, there was small communication with my parents to know that they were aware of the process.

Placement Experience

10/10

Placement in UBS is Excellent.This year the highest salary at 12.5 LPA. and the average salary package is 7 LPA and the package has been continually rising. Companies that visit for final placements are like- Nestle, Federal bank, IDFC First bank, Asian paints, Berger paints, Reliance Industry, HDFC, Adani Wilmar, ITC, American Express, CoCa-Cola, and a lot more. For Summer Internship Companies visited our campus are: Ujjivan Bank, HUL, LG, Ogilvy and Mather, Jaro Education, RIL, Quick Ride, Quality Kiosk, Hicare, Gati, and more.

Course Curriculum Overview

10/10

The course structure is dynamic.The best part of the curriculum is that students from Cardiff batch can opt for two specializations in the 2nd year. We have specialization like Marketing, Finance, H.R and ubs keeps updating itself according to industry requirements like ubs have introduced latest specialization Data Science only a few B-School Offers this specialization. I would like to divide the structure into 4 parts: 1. Modern approach: The curriculum ensures that you not only know your specialization inside out but also know a lot about other domains. 2.Experimental Learning:College more focuses on experiential learning. experimental learning is backed by Assignment, live project, and UBS have different clubs within the college which enhances Leadership qualities of the student.Faculty provide Harvard-based case studies, there is group decision on case studies, project (Individual and Group). 3. Guest Sessions:The stalwarts of the Industry provide leadership skills and guest sessions, sharing their experience with the student. such a guest session helps the student to get an insight into the corporate world and inspires them. 4. Learning from Full time and visiting faculty: College has phenomenal full-time and visiting faculty who are Ph.D. holders in their fields along with rich industry exposure. faculties provide opportunities to assist them in their research paper. 5.college provides Industrial visits in companies like Bisleri, Sula wines, JNPT and lot more.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
N
niteesh reddy
If you are looking for a great great B-school, then you are at right place. Universal Business School is one of the leading B-schools in India with A-class Infrastructure. Along with the PGDM course the college also offers various international programs like Cardiff-MBA, University of Economics MBA, Lincoln University and Swiss School of Management, where you will get International exposure. The course also includes Experiential Learning Toolkit and various clubs like Ethics and CSR club, Arts and Culture club, ELC, Rotaract club etc.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Niteesh, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

International School of Business and Media - [ISB&M] Nande
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 6.85 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pune Institute of Business Management - [PIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 7.95 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kirloskar Institute of Advanced Management Studies - [KIAMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 12.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SIES School of Business Studies - [SIES SBS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Balaji Institute of Modern Management - [BIMM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 4.45 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International School of Business and Research - [ISBR Business School]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 9 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Institute of Business Studies and Research - [IBSAR]
REVIEWS RATING
4.3 /10
BBA/BBM 4.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAV Acharya Institute of Management Studies - [SAVAIMS]
MMS 4.1 79.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management, IIT Bombay - [SJMSOM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 8.5 4.88 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SP Jain Institute of Management and Research - [SPJIMR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 8.0 19.90 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies -[JBIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MMS 7.9 3.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

NewsView All

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More
January 22, 2021
Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

For full-time MBA programs, Saïd Business School is one of the most popular B-school in the world, and being a part of Oxford University, makes this B-school a prestigious B-school. Undoubtedly, Saïd business school had secured a place in the list of Top B-schools, and candidates around th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BBA + MBA AVG FEE - ₹ 528,000/Yr
4 Years
BA Hons. Business Management AVG FEE - ₹ 348,000/Yr
3 Years
BBA Global Management AVG FEE - ₹ 428,000/Yr
3 Years

Placements

Highest Package 2,050,000
Average Package 813,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. Brigadier GPS Cheema Director, BBA & BA (Hons.) Program
Dr. Raja R Choudhary Director, Academic Affairs & New Programs
Prof. R. Sriram Director, Examination & HOD, Operations

Reviews

8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Great place to learn and transform"

The reason I chose this college is that before enrolling at this college I read about its faculties profile which contributed a major part for my final decision to take admission into this college and throughout my course all faculties were really very helpful and the mentors which were allotted to me had given me good guidance for my career as well as helped in grabbing good placement opportunity. All the activities held during my course has helped me a lot in my personality development. For the admission process, I gave two telephonic interview rounds in the month of February'19 and the academic year was started in July'19. College also offers various courses in which students are required

by Ashwani Gupta
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college experience"

As per the process, I got a call letter for 9th February 2020 and I had an interview followed by boardroom discussion and further followed by Personal interview. It was quite transparent and communication part is well enough. That was my first interview after giving entrances. The arrangements done for the participants is well and comfortable enough. Because my percentile is less so I was not expecting more call letters. I went there and Mr Tarun Anand sir delivered a presentation which was wonderful and enough to understand about the college. Honestly, I had not searched much about this college but yes stayed connected via Gmail. I made a decision to go there and presently I am a student of

by Aashi
8.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Internship"

College is good . It is first green school with experiential learning . I have enrolled for global MBA batch which is of 1 year as I have 2+ year of experience. They are trying their level best during this pandemic time to settle every good for all of us.

by Guneet Bagga