Universal Business School - [UBS], Karjat - Reviews

Karjat, Maharashtra AICTE, NBA, AIU Estd 2009 Private Ranked 89 For MBA By Indiatoday 2020 +6 more

College Rating

Based on 180 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
8.2/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (172)
Mass Communications (3)
Arts (1)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (101)
Scholarship (100)
Experience (98)
Provide (81)
Knowledge (78)
Fee Structure (58)
Hostel Room (58)
Campus Life (49)
Business School (46)
Course Curriculum (43)
Good Hostel (43)
Hostel Fee (42)
Good Placement (40)
Interview Process (39)
Universal Business (27)

180 Reviews found


gj
8.0 /10

Remarks

the college management is well trained and they maintain perfect balance in the life of the students.

Fee Structure And Facilities

it is expensive but the major factor is worth the money you spend. the college has its own reputation and also the ROI is worth it. they provide degrees for UK Europe colleges as well. so it becomes the perfect place to spend your money on your future.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

I did not avail any scholarships. I took an education loan from SBI and will repay it once I start earning.

College Events

8/10

The college has an annual fest which is known as Rush4Rush. they also have various events which are organized by different clubs in the college. May it be business-related or sports the college has events that happen around the year. Tournaments like case blazer and tri business are one of the key highlights

Hostel Facilities

8/10

The hostel is good and comfortable. you get rooms which have attached washrooms and 24*7 water supply. the hostel has WiFi facilities as well. the rooms are well maintained and air-conditioned. they have a study table also in the rooms and cupboards are also available

Campus Life

8/10

The campus is beautiful. Covered with mountains and greenery. Being the first Green B-school there is a perfect ratio of greenery and fauna. it feels like home The gender ratio is proper and boys and girls live in peace and harmony. there are a gym and a recreational room that has pool table snooker table TT table. well maintained

Alumni/Alumna

They take care of the students as one's own.They have alumni meet. the seniors are very helpful and will guide you through all your problems.

Faculty

8/10

The faculty is well experienced and well versed in the market and business world. They have wholesome knowledge that one needs to take oneself to the top of the game, the faculty is very helpful and creates a course curriculum so that the students experience the world sitting in the classrooms.

Admission

I applied to various colleges and I was shortlisted in Universal business school. firstly, I gave a telephonic round of interviews,s and then after getting shortlisted I gave 4 rounds of interviews that tested my general knowledge, personality, and aptitude. then I got a call from UBS for my selection.

Placement Experience

8/10

The college does provide internship opportunities in top brands in the market. they help students get through the interview procedures. there are rounds that involve GD-PI and aptitude exams in some

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

They have an adaptable educational plan which they alter according to the market needs. they have been embraced by 60 CEO and they have universal resources and worldwide affiliations. their curriculum is research-driven and has a strict policy against plagiarism

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
N
niteesh reddy
If you are looking for a great great B-school, then you are at right place. Universal Business School is one of the leading B-schools in India with A-class Infrastructure. Along with the PGDM course the college also offers various international programs like Cardiff-MBA, University of Economics MBA, Lincoln University and Swiss School of Management, where you will get International exposure. The course also includes Experiential Learning Toolkit and various clubs like Ethics and CSR club, Arts and Culture club, ELC, Rotaract club etc.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Niteesh, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Xavier Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship - [XIME]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
N. L. Dalmia Institute of Management Studies and Research - [NLDIMSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 10.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jagdish Sheth School of Management - [JSSOM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 12 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SIES School of Business Studies - [SIES SBS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.7 6.42 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kirloskar Institute of Advanced Management Studies - [KIAMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 12.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Institute of Business Studies and Research - [IBSAR]
REVIEWS RATING
4.3 /10
BBA/BBM 4.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAV Acharya Institute of Management Studies - [SAVAIMS]
MMS 4.1 79.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management, IIT Bombay - [SJMSOM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 8.5 4.88 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SP Jain Institute of Management and Research - [SPJIMR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 8.0 19.90 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies -[JBIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MMS 7.9 3.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

NewsView All

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More
January 22, 2021
Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

For full-time MBA programs, Saïd Business School is one of the most popular B-school in the world, and being a part of Oxford University, makes this B-school a prestigious B-school. Undoubtedly, Saïd business school had secured a place in the list of Top B-schools, and candidates around th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BBA + MBA AVG FEE - ₹ 528,000/Yr
4 Years
BA Hons. Business Management AVG FEE - ₹ 348,000/Yr
3 Years
BBA Global Management AVG FEE - ₹ 428,000/Yr
3 Years

Placements

Highest Package 2,050,000
Average Package 813,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. Brigadier GPS Cheema Director, BBA & BA (Hons.) Program
Dr. Raja R Choudhary Director, Academic Affairs & New Programs
Prof. R. Sriram Director, Examination & HOD, Operations

Reviews

8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Great place to learn and transform"

The reason I chose this college is that before enrolling at this college I read about its faculties profile which contributed a major part for my final decision to take admission into this college and throughout my course all faculties were really very helpful and the mentors which were allotted to me had given me good guidance for my career as well as helped in grabbing good placement opportunity. All the activities held during my course has helped me a lot in my personality development. For the admission process, I gave two telephonic interview rounds in the month of February'19 and the academic year was started in July'19. College also offers various courses in which students are required

by Ashwani Gupta
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college experience"

As per the process, I got a call letter for 9th February 2020 and I had an interview followed by boardroom discussion and further followed by Personal interview. It was quite transparent and communication part is well enough. That was my first interview after giving entrances. The arrangements done for the participants is well and comfortable enough. Because my percentile is less so I was not expecting more call letters. I went there and Mr Tarun Anand sir delivered a presentation which was wonderful and enough to understand about the college. Honestly, I had not searched much about this college but yes stayed connected via Gmail. I made a decision to go there and presently I am a student of

by Aashi
8.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Internship"

College is good . It is first green school with experiential learning . I have enrolled for global MBA batch which is of 1 year as I have 2+ year of experience. They are trying their level best during this pandemic time to settle every good for all of us.

by Guneet Bagga