GNIOT Institute Of Management Studies - [GIMS], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE Estd 2006 Private

College Rating

Based on 1 Students RatingClaim this college

9.0 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Infrastructure
9.0/10Placement
10.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (1)

Most Popular Tags

Amount (1)
Chance (1)
Demand (1)
Distraction (1)
Engineering (1)
Entrance (1)
Environment (1)
Everything (1)
Faculty (1)
Hostel (1)
Interview (1)
Perform (1)
Process (1)
Security (1)
Something (1)

1 Reviews found


ad
9.0 /10

Internships Opportunities

Yes college do provide internships to us .. .they are average .. But we enjoy it ... As it is a learning process...or better to say a practical learning process. And a friendly environment we face there..and do something by self .. So it is good.. The average stippend amount is 10000 which we submitted during fee submission... But further on... We also pay around 3-5 thousands ..for our proper accomodation.

Remarks

It is good college ... Better rooms , cleanliness... Average faculty , less induatrial exposurw. Maximum projector and seminar classes Hoatel rooms are cleaned and attached bathrooms. One bad thing is ...they impose a lots of fine on even a small mistake.... Like plucking if a flower could cause you to pay of around 10,000

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Yes college do provide ua merit cum means scholarahip information.... So that we could apply for it and won...like tata scholarship..sitaramjindal scholarship..dharohar foundation etc... And govt scholarahips.. Ni i hadnt got any till now.. But yes ...govt scholarship. ..this year...which was around 62000. And that really helped in my fee .. As it is difficult to arrange such a huge amount to study . Yes college helo us in getting loans from the banks at lower interest ..in the name of education loans for students from financially weaker sections.. And that is really very helpfull and hence everystydent can study and achieve their goal ..

Exam Structure

Yes it is as other colleges ... There are more exams and labs than classess in btech ..it is known to everyone .. But it is really enjoyable .. Frequent tests makes us remember the topics longer ..and understand it well.. .so it is not boring ...it is cool.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Reg feee is 10,000 Internahip fee is 5000 College fee is 91,370 per anum Caution money is 9,000 which is returned after completion of course . University exam fee is 6,500 .. Ither fee includes hostel fee... Which is around 77000 to 108000. As per room condition...three seator .ac .... Three seator cooler .. 2seator ac ... E seator non ac ..etc.. Hostel security fee is rs3000

Entrance Preview

Entrance is done through exam which is organised by the college itself ,that is easy exam and easy to qualify after an interview .. I got to know about this college from my friend he is studying there from mech engg Yes an interview process was followed there , they asked me some simple questions and thats all .. Mechanical engineering is really a very good subject .. I chose it by seeking its future demand ...and easy to get job here ..and offcourse ..lets distraction

College Events

10/10

We celebrate various fests here.. Like. Diwali celebrations . Holi celebration. Independence day. Janmashtmi...etc.. But they are at small level.. At grand level....we celebrate our 3 day annual fest named fusion...where one day is given to a cultural events .. One day is for tech fest ..and last day ..a superstar performance is there .. So these feats are at grand level . And techspark is celebrated at very high density if people .. Around 1200 students ..from 23 colleges join us ..othwr than students of our college .. Organisation was coool...and very beautifull setup .. Superb performance .. And yes college authorities did their full contributions.. From money to helping in various things to make this fest superb..

Hostel Facilities

8/10

Yes i am a hosteller ....and i am staying in a P.G. they are bit costlier ..but yes they are very good.. The rooms are shared amongs two ...or three students .. I pay total of 113000 which includes ... Reg fee 2000 Rent per anum ..108000 And 3000 that is security fee.. Food quality is average ..as we expect to get much better food for what we pay for .. But its okay ..

Campus Life

10/10

Extracusaricular here involves.. Various outdoor games ..like cricket football..basket ball ..volleyball etc .. Others are...dancing ..singing ..amd blood donation camps etc . And yes ..i got ample opportunities to explore myself .and also won last year in basketball in zonals ..and also performed in college fests (dance )

Alumni/Alumna

It was good ...they were really very talented and experienced Yes college do provide various platforms for our interaction...like organising seminars ...meetings. .. And their lectures at special occasions .. Last time Dr. Sajay das gupta came here and interacted with us and told us various aspects .. of hiw to be an enterpreneur Yes it contributed for the development of students and the college both.. As tbey provide us very helpful informations..and also ...we can see our future in them .

Faculty

8/10

Faculty is not that much experienced...most of them are freshers ....and inexperienced .. They are interactive and friendly ..but the way of teaching is not that good ....yeah but its okay ..as they try their best to perform .... And as freshers in teaching field ..they r good.enough.. .. So the standard of teaching is pretty moderate ..

Placement Experience

9/10

Placement scenario is good here for it and cs students ...and also for mechanical ... 70-80% students get placed from college placement .. In the major companies like . Airtel Xpanz energy solutions Arena animations. Shaafi.com Samsung Tcs Congvizat Ashok leyland etc.. The average package is around 2.5-3.5 lpa Max package this year was 7lpa ..from tcs ..

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

This is awesome ... Mechanical engg. Is mah fav ..so i study everything so deep .. There is focuss on practical learning too.... We got proper labs and all .. We also been to few industries from college as industrial visits... We perform all the experiments...i mean mostly ..as most of the colleges have complaint of less lab equipments ... But we do have sufficient .. Yes college do have taken various research initiatives... And even in annual fests also ..they provide us few guidelines and give us a chance to explore something .. To research for something ...and they also provide funds for it...if our idea is unique

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Accurate Institute of Management and Technology - [AIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NIILM Centre For Management Studies - [NIILM CMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.5 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Greater Noida Institute of Technology, IPU - [GNIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 93.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IIMT College of Management
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

IIMT College of Management

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BCA 6.6 69.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
G L Bajaj Institute of Technology and Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
GNIOT Group of Institutions - [GNIOT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10

GNIOT Group of Institutions - [GNIOT]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Management 6.8 86.50 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GL Bajaj Institute of Management and Research - [GLBIMR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
PG Diploma in Management 6.5 3.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lloyd Business School
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Lloyd Business School

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 6.4 2.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Galgotias University School of Business - [SOB]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BBA/BBM 6.4 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Greater Noida Institute Of Technology MBA Institute
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
BBA/BBM 6.3 64.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IILM Graduate School of Management - [IILM GSM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Management 6.2 1.33 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

ATMA 2021 Application Form (Out) for February Session; Direct Link to Apply Here
December 21, 2020
ATMA 2021 Application Form (Out) for February Session; Direct Link to Apply Here

December 21, 2020: Association of Indian Management Schools (AIMS) has released the application forms for the ATMA 2021 february session today i.e. December 21, 2020. Interested candidates can submit their application forms till February 8, 2021. ATMA 2021 is conducted by the Association of India

Parent College In This Group

GNIOT Group of Institutions - [GNIOT]
GNIOT Group of Institutions - [GNIOT]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

PGDM Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 288,000/Yr
2 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

Highest Package 3,300,000
Average Package 550,000
company
company
company
company
company
company