Rayat Institute of Engineering and Information Technology - [RIEIT], Ropar - Reviews

Ropar, Punjab AICTE Estd 2001 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

6.4 out of 10
6.7/10Academic
6.3/10Accommodation
5.7/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
5.7/10Placement
6.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (3)
Course (2)
Entrance (2)
Hostel (2)
Knowledge (2)
Package (2)
Reputation (2)
Research (2)
Scholarship (2)
Structure (2)
Algorithm (1)
Approx (1)
Compare (1)
Hometown (1)
Review (1)

3 Reviews found


RD
6.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

College internship was not that good. No company came for internship and no point of stipend. We as a student have to see where it is best for us for internship. Most of my batch mates joined some institutes like java, c++ to enhance their programming skills.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No, there was no such good scholarship/ loan facility offered by our college. Anyone who wants to take loan has to take themselves.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure was normal and in line with other colleges of Punjab Technical University. Per semester fees was approx 30k plus 15k for hostel per annum and monthly charges of mess as per food consumption.

Entrance Preview :

I took CET entrance exam. My rank was 5600 which was not that good. I opt for this particular college because of good reputation and near to my hometown.

College Events :

There used to be one or two events celebration per annum on an average. Events like Tech- Fest and quiz competition used to happen in our college. There were 4 houses and each one participate and compete with each other in quiz. In Tech fest students from other colleges also participate.

Campus Life :

Campus life was just awesome. Everyone should taste campus and hostel life. You meet with students from different part of the country and gain some knowledge from their experiences. Gender ratio in our college was 60:40 boys and girls approx. Hostel parties we used to arrange by ourselves. There was no such racism and politics in college. So, overall it was very nice experience.

Alumni/Alumna :

Senior students was very cooperative and helpful. Yes we were ragged as well when we were new to our college but not that bad. It was most of interactive type. Then also in our entire tenure of B.Tech, we keep getring help from our seniors.

Placement Experience :

Placement & job opportunities was very good. Lot of companies came and most of them used to be joint campus in Chitkara College when i was in 6th semester. Companies like Accenture, Infosys, Syntel, IBM, Satyam, Tech Mahindra, Wipro etc. Around 50% students were placed in my batch. Approx package what most of the companies offered was 3 lakhs/ annum.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course curriculum was very good in my college. I have my friends in other colleges but when i compare it with my college, i found it better. More or less it is same in all colleges.

5 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
M
meenakshi sharma
College gives best to their students.
M
marvel entertainments
Awesome clg

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

St Soldier Institute of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Career Point Technical Campus - [CPTC]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Doaba Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ghubaya College of Engineering and Technology - [GCET]
BE/B.Tech 4.1 81.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Universal Institute of Engineering and Technology - [UIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gurukul Vidyapeeth Mohali Campus
BE/B.Tech 4.0 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.8 2.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rayat Bahra Ropar Campus
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 98.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ropar Institute of Management & Technology - [IMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
Global Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
5.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 2.94 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology - [Thapar]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.3 3.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam
June 08, 2020
Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam

The I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University has started a survey to collect feedback from students on the mode of examination. The university will choose the mode of semester exams, online or offline, supported students’ responses. Over 280 technical colleges within the state are affiliated

I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2021 (Released) Check@ptu.ac.in: UG, PG Result
February 22, 2021
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2021 (Released) Check@ptu.ac.in: UG, PG Result

IKGPTU Results for semester examinations are published on (http://www.m.ptuexam.com). University follows the academic curriculum which is divided into two semesters i.e. summer (Odd) and winter (Even) semester. All the examination results for affiliated colleges as well as distance education are pub

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 77,300/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 77,300/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

Highest Package 1,000,000
Average Package 320,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Mrs. Parminder Kaur Atwal Assistant Professor, Department of Applied Sciences
Ms. Rekha Sharma Assistant Professor, Department of Applied Sciences
Dr. Harish Kundra Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Students also visited

Radical Technical Institute, AmritsarBE/B.Tech, ₹88 K First Year Fees
CIPET
CIPET, AmritsarPG Diploma in Engineering, ₹42.35 K Total Fees
8.8
IITT College of Engineering
IITT College of Engineering, SirmaurBE/B.Tech, ₹60 K First Year Fees
5.0
Institute of Engineering & Technology
Institute of Engineering & Technology, RoparBE/B.Tech, ₹80.75 K First Year Fees
7.1
Sachdeva Engineering College For Girls - [SECG]
Sachdeva Engineering College For Girls - [SECG], MohaliBE/B.Tech, ₹80.75 K First Year Fees