GIET Engineering College, Rajahmundhry, East Godavari - Reviews

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh AICTE JNTUK, Kakinada Private NAAC Grade C

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

6.5 out of 10
6.7/10Academic
5.7/10Accommodation
7.0/10Faculty
7.1/10Infrastructure
5.9/10Placement
6.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (7)
Course (7)
Experience (6)
Engineering (5)
Structure (5)
Admission (4)
Campus (4)
Hostel (4)
Knowledge (4)
Education (3)
Facility (3)
Faculty (3)
Government (3)
Management (3)
Degree (2)
Examination (2)

7 Reviews found


P
8.3 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Our college won't provide any internship or stipend. But I have gone out to an internship in IIT Guwahati, IIT MADRAS &IIT ROORKEE. Among this most duration internship is IIT Guwahati, I spent almost 3 months and learned a lot from professors. They guide me and helped in most tough situations during the internship.

Remarks :

Management is good but they need to improve I amenities to students and improve college environment eco-friendly not to use plastic and anti-ragging like this.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, there is a loan facility but the interest rate was very high and not suggestible to take loans with my personal experience. They will not provide any scholarship for any activities even if you rank first. That is the worst part which I experienced.

Exam Structure :

We have 8 semesters in the total course. For every 6 months, we will have an exam at our college. For each semester we have 2 mid exams and laboratory exams. In mid exams, we have an online test exam by choosing the correct answers along with the written exam.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

For me, the government paid the fee under the economically backward scheme. For others, it is the most expensive and not affordable to middle-class families. For me, for each semester they charged 35000. The worst part is apart from the fee they will loot your money for a different kind of procedure without proper reason.

Entrance Preview :

I have admitted into college through EAMCET examination which will be conducted by the government of Andhra Pradesh. I have gone through counseling and got a seat in this college. I have got 78,000 ranks in EAMCET examination.

College Events :

In our college, most memorable events are cultural fest and yearly fest. It will be held like an audio function of a top hero. In our college we have a big playground every event will be held there and some celebrity will come to that fest. Some stalls will be there at the fest with lots of fun games and eateries

Hostel Facilities :

Our hostel is the biggest of all the hostels around our colleges. It is very big and separate rooms for each student's and has many facilities in the hostels. They can access WiFi, library, common room for all,etc.. and with good food. They have a different kind of varieties like Chinese and south Indian and north Indian foods.

Campus Life :

It is very campus outside of pollution with the great atmosphere. The college is around 150 acres which is full of trees, birds, and animals which you can't see outside. Regarding education wise, it is good but has some odd things like not accessible to free WiFi in college.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, alumni are good and they have to increase faculty for all subjects with experience people not with freshers. Our seniors are very helpful and they explained everything which they felt difficult.

Faculty :

Faculty of this college is good.but for core subjects there is not enough faculty. The faculty of core subjects is just passed out students from our college. They are not well experienced and they don't have in-depth knowledge about the subject.

Admission :

I have gone through counselling and got seat in this college. First I would like to opt for CSE but in the counseling process I have got seat in civil engineering. There will be a normal fee structure for all students who were admitted through counselling. For economically backward students government will pay the fee to college directly.

Placement Experience :

In our college for our branch, there are no placements during our time. We have only placements for computers. What civil engineering people will.do in that placements. With utmost difficult, I have cleared first 2 rounds. In third, they asked core topics in computer languages. I am not aware of it. So I haven't placed in it.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Rajamahendri Institute Of Engineering & Technology- 
[RIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kakinada Institute of Engineering and Technology for Women - [KIET-W], Kakinada
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 72.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhimavaram Institute of Engineering & Technology - [BIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pydah College of Engineering, Kakinada
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10

Pydah College of Engineering, Kakinada

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.07 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aditya College Of Engineering and Technology - [ACET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gudlavalleru Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 81.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

JNTUK University College of Engineering, Kakinada
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aditya Engineering College - [AEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Aditya Engineering College - [AEC]

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pragati Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Pragati Engineering College

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.9 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Godavari Institute of Engineering and Technology - [GIET] Rajahmundry
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 58.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GIET College of Engineering, Rajahmundhry
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10

GIET College of Engineering, Rajahmundhry

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pydah College of Engineering, Kakinada
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10

Pydah College of Engineering, Kakinada

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.07 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GIET Engineering College Principal: Dr. T. Vamsee Kiran Interview
February 25, 2021
GIET Engineering College Principal: Dr. T. Vamsee Kiran Interview

Dr. T. Vamsee Kiran is the Principal at GIET Engineering College, Rajahmundry, AP. He has completed his B.Tech, M.E, and has obtained his doctoral degree in the area of Power Electronics and Drives. He has been associated with several educational institutes of repute, in his career. He has nearly

AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here
January 25, 2021
AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) will be releasing the AP EAMCET 2020 seat allotment list at 6 PM today, January 25, 2021, at the official website: apeamcet.nic.in. The seat allotment list will be declared for admission to B.E, B.Tech and B.Pharm courses. 

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here
December 28, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here
October 23, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here

APSCHE has formally launched the AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process for the state-level entrance exam from today, i.e. 23 October 2020. Read Details Here AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process is taking place today and will be done to screen and shortlist candidates for admission to BE, B.Tech and Ph

AP EAMCET 2020 Rank Card Has Been Released; Check Here to Download
October 14, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020 Rank Card Has Been Released; Check Here to Download

AP EAMCET rank card 2020 has been released today by The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education on the official website sche.ap.gov.in.  Candidates who appeared for the AP EAMCET 2020 exam can download the rank card online by entering the registration number and admit card

AP EAMCET 2020: Toppers’ List Released, Check Here
October 10, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020: Toppers’ List Released, Check Here

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada has declared the results for AP EAMCET on October 10 on their official website. Following which the toppers’ list have been announced at a press meet by the authorities. JNTU, Kakinada conducted AP EAMCET (Engineering Agricultural and Medi

AP EAMCET Special Exam Hall Ticket 2020 Released for COVID-positive Candidates; Check Here to Download
October 05, 2020
AP EAMCET Special Exam Hall Ticket 2020 Released for COVID-positive Candidates; Check Here to Download

AP EAMCET hall ticket 2020 has been released by Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) Kakinada for a Special exam being conducted on October 7, 2020.  Candidates can download AP EAMCET 2020 admit card from the official website at sche.ap.gov.in/eamcet by entering their r

AP PGECET Answer Key 2020 Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Download Link, Details Here
October 03, 2020
AP PGECET Answer Key 2020 Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Download Link, Details Here

The Andhra University has released the answer key for AP PGECET 2020 on their official website. Candidates can check the answer key on the official website of Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE), that is at sche.ap.gov.in. The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 65,000/Yr
4 Years
2 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 65,000/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
GIET College of Engineering, Rajahmundhry
GIET College of Engineering, Rajahmundhry

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

GIET School of Pharmacy
GIET School of Pharmacy

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

GIET Degree College - [GIET]
GIET Degree College - [GIET]

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company