New Delhi Institute For Information Technology & Management - [NDIITM], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE Estd 1999 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private

College Rating

Based on 18 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
7.1/10Infrastructure
8.6/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (11)
Computer Applications (5)
Hotel Management (2)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (12)
Faculty (11)
Placement (11)
Campus (9)
Management (9)
Subject (9)
Entrance Exam (8)
Course Curriculum (7)
Knowledge (7)
Semester (7)
Examination (6)
Industry (6)
Culture (5)
Fee Structure (4)
Entrance Test (2)

18 Reviews found


AA
9.7 /10

Remarks :

The college is a hidden gem in terms of academics and placements. Each student has a unique opportunity to fo to Europe for internship. I learnt and practiced the basic concepts of management here and has helped me make my career.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The college offered scholarships for meritorious students. I got prize of Rs 7000 for paper presentation in the intercollege academic fest.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure is really nominal considering the industry standards and the placement offers that the students are able to avail after the completion of courses. The registration fee of Rs 50000 was paid right at time of admission. Yearly fees was paid by me in cash Rs2,50,000 in month of July before the classes started.

College Events :

The college has an academic calendar that is in sync with AICTE and Ministry of HRD. so we had various fests like Entrepreneurship Symposia, Hackathon on Developing Solutions for Rural Sector. Apart from academic activities we also had Movie Marathon evenings, freshers party and farewell party as well.

Campus Life :

The class had more girls (38). The college has a language lab. Most interesting was the availability of a DAnce studio in the campus- trainers used to train us on salsa and zumba. This was a great stress buster. The hackathon organised by college and sponsored by AICTE was a major highlight as many prominent academicians visited the campus at that time.

Alumni/Alumna :

The alumni network is fairly strong. Our seniors are in Germany, Lithuania, Norway, Canada, and USA.

Faculty :

We had total 6 faculties who had done their PhDs and had more than 20 yrs of experience. Rest faculties were mostly M.Phil in their subjects. For accounts we had classes taken by Chartered Accountants- CA Kamal JAin and CA Anish singh. Weekly lectured from industrial experts were a major highlight of the course in which students from neighbouring management colleges also used to come.

Admission :

After giving CMAT I applied for admisison in this college. On the basis of my score in CMAT I was called for Group Discussion. After the GD I was called for personal interview stage of selection for this college. My interview was taken by 5 member panel headed by Dr Pawan Jha.

Placement Experience :

The college has a nice placement cell. We were given a personality development class each week. This also included dining etiquette like using fork, soup-spoon and different cutlery. We were able to get industry internships by the end of first semester. My internship was in HDFC Asset Management. Our batch had all students placed by end on third semester.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum is at par with industry standards. Frbecome a financial om day one special importance was given to basics and fundamental concepts in each subjects. After periodical tests were over we were given analytical cases based on the concepts. This helped me become a financial analyst.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Regional Group of Institutions - [RGI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BBA/BBM 4.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jaipuria School of Business - [JSB]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Jaipuria School of Business - [JSB]

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 6.5 7.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JK Business School - [JKBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

JK Business School - [JKBS]

Gurgaon, Haryana
BBA/BBM 6.5 93 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
New Delhi Institute of Management - [NDIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.3 4.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IILM Institute for Higher Education
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
I Business Institute - [IBI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

I Business Institute - [IBI]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 4.6 3.65 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Department of Management Studies IIT Delhi - [DMS IITD]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 8.6 4.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Management Institute - [IMI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.6 8.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Foreign Trade - [IIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
Executive MBA 7.5 5.10 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Department of Commerce, University of Delhi
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.3 15.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Delhi, Faculty of Management Studies - [FMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.3 96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
FORE School of Management - [FSM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

FORE School of Management - [FSM]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MBA/PGDM 7.1 15.98 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

IPU Special Offline Counselling 2020 Registration Ends Today (Jan 6); Check Eligibility and Apply Here
January 06, 2021
IPU Special Offline Counselling 2020 Registration Ends Today (Jan 6); Check Eligibility and Apply Here

IPU Special Counselling 2020: Online registration for IPU special offline counselling has started. Candidates seeking admission at Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, well known as IP University, can visit the official website ipu.ac.in to register. GGSIPU special offline counselling will

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

IP University’s Swayam Relaunches ‘All-Time Best Course’ on Media; Check Details Here
December 29, 2020
IP University’s Swayam Relaunches ‘All-Time Best Course’ on Media; Check Details Here

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha (GGSIP) University’s MOOCs course ‘Society and Media’ has been relaunched by the Swayam (Government of India) platform continuously for the third time. The Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) has been glorified by the Society an

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 89,000/Yr
3 Years
BCA AVG FEE - ₹ 89,000/Yr
3 Years
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 275,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,535,000
Average Package 650,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Preeti Batra Associate Professor
Dr. Lovely Dhusain Assistant Professor
Dr. Pawan KR. Jha Associate Professor
Students also visited
EMPI Business School
EMPI Business School, New DelhiMBA/PGDM, ₹4.12 L First Year Fees
7.7
Fostiima Business School
Fostiima Business School, New DelhiMBA/PGDM, ₹4.45 L First Year Fees
7.7
Apeejay School of Management - [ASM]
Apeejay School of Management - [ASM], New DelhiMBA/PGDM, ₹4.50 L First Year Fees
7.6
Lloyd Business School
Lloyd Business School, Greater NoidaMBA/PGDM, ₹2.60 L Total Fees
7.9
IBMR Business School
IBMR Business School, GurgaonBBA/BBM, ₹1.19 L First Year Fees
8.0