Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Jhanjeri Rankings

×

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Jhanjeri, Mohali - Reviews

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Jhanjeri, Mohali - Reviews

Mohali, Punjab AICTE | Estd 2012 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private

College rating

based on 77 students ratings
Claim This College

8.3/10

8.3/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Admission
    Experience
    Campus
    Hostel Room
    Semester
    Engineering
    Fee Structure
    Mess Food
    Hostel Fee
    Course Curriculum
    Loan Facility
    Computer Science
    Entrance Exam
    Faculty Member

    77 Reviews found

    Abhishek BhardwajBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 1st year
    BATCH : 2023
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    A great college for all fields and ambitions

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Due to the perfectly working anti-ragging committee, we don't get in trouble or ragging. All the seniors are very helpful and supportive.

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    We get many lectures in a single subject which makes our concepts more clear in all views so that we can give a great impression in front of companies and future bosses. We got the best infrastructure by getting admissions in this college. I can bet I have a better future due to my best monitors in which our principal is also including which give practical lessons by duties.

    Admission -
    8.8 /10

    I think there is only one bad thing that there is nothing can be without applications

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college from online information as this college is best in the whole north area of India in placements. This college prefers knowledge and provides opportunities to each and every interested student in many fields like organising, managing, participation in contests.

    Scholarship -

    I have taken an education loan for my graduation from UCO bank and I believe that I can pay it in my first year of job

    Fees -

    I think fee structure is valid at each and every point because it is the lowest price for the best infrastructure, education, eco-friendly environment, and disciplined education system. They also provide many free workshops and event participations. It is a valid fee.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    This college also provides internships and industrial training for practical knowledge in our personal fields for our development.

    Events -
    10 /10

    In my college each day is a new event day like national science day, sports day, republic day, women's day, valentine's day, earth day, mothers day, convocations, sports meet, engineer's day, cgc virsa, teacher's day, dance nights, singer's welcoming, shooting of songs.

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    No gender ratio or any type of criticism is followed here even a separate anti-ragging committee is also working here for best experiences of students which confirms no ragging or any type wrong or abusive thing could take place at any cost and it plays an essential role in the college.

    Course Curriculum -

    Exam curriculum provides the best form of the procedure as it improves a competitive nature in a student for his whole future and out itself provides a very effective competitive platform because it supports only the best students. Else there are many other curricula also present which provide improvement in all fields

    16 Mar 202000report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    11 Comments
    P
    Parul Sharma

    I am student of 5 th sem Bsc Agriculture in CGC JHANJERI mohali. The college provides good infrastructure and teaching and maanagement staff. The overall placement record of college is also good. The teaching staff is cooperative and well qualified. The hostel facility is also available and the food and rooms are good.

    03 Sep, 2020 16:33
    D
    Admin

    Hey Parul

    Thank you for your comment

    03 Sep, 2020 17:20
    MOBILE FRAME
    official babbu

    It's Awesome College For Making Future

    15 Mar, 2020 11:29
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hello, thank you for the feedback!

    15 Mar, 2020 14:09
    MOBILE FRAME
    Balpreet Singh

    The best college in the region Honourable President Sir, Principal Sir, Director Sir and HOD Sir are doing their best to provide best results

    13 Mar, 2020 16:03
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Balpreet, thank you for the feedback!

    13 Mar, 2020 16:23
    MOBILE FRAME
    Manjot Kaur

    This college is very good in terms of studies and extra ciriculum activities. Theye provide placement in very reputed companies.

    13 Mar, 2020 11:50
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Manjot, thank you for the feedback!

    13 Mar, 2020 12:29
    MOBILE FRAME
    Lavi Kumari

    75%attendance is must like all other colleges but the 75% attendence is evaluated every 15 days that is you have to attend 75% of 15 days to avoid being detained in MST (Monthly Sessional Tests ) and 75% attendence in semester for PTU exams

    11 Mar, 2020 15:54
    MOBILE FRAME
    heena khan

    Infrastructure is very good. The buildings are well maintained and separate hostel facility available for girls and boys.A big football ground,parks etc. are part of the infrastructure.

    11 Mar, 2020 14:41
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Heena, thank you for the feedback!

    11 Mar, 2020 14:46
    MOBILE FRAME
    Anshul pardesi

    Wonderful infrastructure, high end facilities, dedicated and qualified staff and above all 100 percent placements. What else can any parent look for while deciding their child's future college!!! I fully recommend everyone outside to visit here once and I'm sure that u will not afford to miss it.

    11 Mar, 2020 11:13
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Anshul, thank you for the feedback!

    11 Mar, 2020 13:05
    MOBILE FRAME
    PREET KAMAL KAUR

    CGC JHANJERI awarded as most beautiful campus.It has well equipped infrastructure...really a heaven for engineering students. Great infrastructure, great opportunity, intelligent crowd, great competition and lots of opportunity to improve and show your talent to world. International seminars and conferences are held. Companies like Amazon, TCS, Accenture, Microsoft, etc., visit every year and took placements. So from my overall experience, the placements are good, and the level of placements is also high. Highly recommend to the students who has big dreams.. ????????????????????????

    06 Mar, 2020 11:58
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Preet, thank you for the feedback!

    06 Mar, 2020 12:11
    MOBILE FRAME
    Nikhil Maan

    Hostel is very good rooms are very good and food quality is outstanding proper menu is followed evening snaks is also served in hostel gym is also there full of latest machines and badmintan court is there basketball court is also there

    06 Mar, 2020 11:03
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Nikhil, thank you for the feedback!

    06 Mar, 2020 11:37
    P
    Poojs

    This college have best faculties .....

    06 Mar, 2020 10:56
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Pooja, thank you for the feedback!

    06 Mar, 2020 11:29
    R
    Ritik sagotra

    Best faculty, best campus. Bring out the best version of you. Should totally go for it:)

    06 Mar, 2020 10:55
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Ritik, thank you for the feedback!

    06 Mar, 2020 11:34

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    June 08, 2020

    Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam

    The I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University has started a survey to collect feedback from students on the mode of examination. The university will choose the mode of semester exams, online or offline, supported students’ responses. Over 280 technical colleges within the state are affiliated

    August 08, 2019

    With consistent hard work and honesty, a student can achieve success, believes Mr. Dhaliwal

    Interview by Pratyasha Mr. S. Rashpal Singh Dhaliwal is designated as the President of Chandigarh Group of Colleges. He is a visionary engaged in spreading technical education across India. Under his leadership, the institute has made excellent progress within a short span of time. Apart fr

    December 14, 2020

    I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2020: Date Sheet, Semester result, Distance Education (DEP)

    IKGPTU Results for semester examinations are published on (http://www.m.ptuexam.com). University follows the academic curriculum which is divided into two semesters i.e. summer (Odd) and winter (Even) semester. All the examination results for affiliated colleges as well as distance education are pub

    February 08, 2018

    CGC Jhanjeri Celebrates Placements Day

    6th February 2018, Jhanjeri: With a view to felicitate the students going to pass out in 2018, having been placed in MNCs & other leading companies much before their passing out, Chandigarh Group of Colleges Jhanjeri celebrated Placements Day. The function was held in the newly built world c

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹90,500/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Sc Non-MedicalAVG FEE - ₹50,333/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[27]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹708,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,500,000

    faculties

    Mr. Ranjit SinghFaculty Member, Department of Engineering
    Ms. Deepika GakharFaculty Member, Department of Engineering
    Ms. Sonia VermaFaculty Member, Department of Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo

    Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh

    BA , ₹ 10.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU], Jalandhar logo
    8.2
    Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo

    Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    CGC College of Engineering - [CGC COE], landran logo

    CGC College of Engineering - [CGC COE], landran

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala logo

    Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.74 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Rayat Bahra University, Mohali logo

    Rayat Bahra University, Mohali

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo

    Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    ×