Unitedworld School of Business - [UWSB], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE Estd 2009 Vidyasagar University, Midnapore Private 2 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 35 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.9/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
8.1/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (25)
Placement (28)
Experience (18)
Business (17)
Management (14)
Campus Life (12)
Industry (12)
School (11)
Course Curriculum (8)
Education Loan (7)
Gender Ratio (7)
Faculty Member (6)
Educational Loan (4)
Hostel Facility (4)
Course Fee (3)
Telephonic Interview (2)

35 Reviews found


RS
9.5 /10

Remarks :

It is conclusive that joining the United world would change your life - towards the good!!

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I opted for Educational Loan. And the college loan department assisted me in every possible way. The loan officer on duty was vigilant and helped me avail the educational loan from the bank in the easiest possible method. It wasn't a headache at all for me.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee is very feasible. It is completely value for money. And the return of investment was up to the mark for almost all of us. The fees include almost everything starting from course fees, exam fees, book material charges, industrial visit fees, and much more

College Events :

We celebrated almost every cultural event. It was compulsory for all o to participate. We had fests and organized other programs like quizzes and debates. Students are encouraged to take part in different social events as well. Annual sports, festivals, informative sessions are arranged at a regular interval. We also had management weeks which taught us the challenges of being in the industry.

Campus Life :

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 years in this B-School. Who knew studying MBA could be so much fun!! We had many events during the course of these two years and it was compulsory for all students to participate in it. It actually boosted our morals in the long run. We had a freshers party once we stepped into the college. And yes after a year we welcomed our juniors in a gala way again. We were given proper farewells by the college and our juniors and the convocation ceremony were delightful. Debates, cultural events, fests, sports, corporate weeks, quizzes, etc kept us engaged for these two years. And we never got bored of our daily curriculum. It was always fun going to college.

Alumni/Alumna :

Seniors play a very major role in college. They are helpful, obliging and resourceful in every possible way. The best part about this B-School is that a proper equilibrium is maintained between the seniors and juniors.

Faculty :

Each day we had four lectures for a duration of 60 Minutes at an average. The faculties made sure that we learn the entire thing in the easiest way possible. And they always gave us live examples to make us understand the concept better. The faculties have the best background from the industry and are regularly updated by the newest trends in the market. They would be there to support all our ideas and encourage them.

Admission :

I always had the dream of becoming a management professional, post which I had plans to have my own start-up firm. Those two are the major reasons why I chose to go for this course in the first place. When I started looking for colleges, I always kept in mind what I exactly wanted. I had my list of parameters ready. And after going through every detail and verifying them individually, I finally zeroed down on the United World School of Business. The reviews were great. I spoke to the faculties and they looked promising. The best part was the review from the alumnus of the college which really encouraged me to lock down on this B-School finally. I had appeared for CAT examination and had secured a decent score. I had to fill up the application form, post which I got a call for an Interview process. It wasn't that tough but yes the process was to the point and crisp. A candidate would only be selected after they have applied, sat for the internal examination, passed in it and has got all his or her documents verified.

Placement Experience :

The placement cell is the best in this entire project. The entire team is always on their toes and they make sure that we get through the best companies in the market. They would arrange for extra sessions before the placements would start and would prepare and motivate us to give our best in the interviews. Companies like PWC, KPMG, Deloitte, E&Y, Godrej, Dabur India, Nestle India, Hinduja, Calvin Klein, Aditya Birla Group, Tata, Axis Bank, HDFC Bank, etc are some of the regular recruiters. The highest placement ranges from 12 to 14 Lakhs p.whereas the average package ranges between 4.5 to 5.5 Lakhs p.a. The internship is compulsory for all students and Industrial visits are also arranged by the college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The curriculum was at per with the recent market and industrial developments. The faculties made sure that we learn all updated information and acquire every possible skill required to sustain in the industry. Thorough knowledge and extra certified skills helped us get through many reputed firms at the time of placements.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Bhartiya Vidya Bhavan Institute of Management Science - [BIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 6.3 1.06 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Management Institute- [IMI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.0 6.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GLF Business School - [GLFBS]

GLF Business School - [GLFBS]

Kolkata, West Bengal
BBA/BBM 4.5 5 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Business Management & Research - [IBMR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BBA/BBM 4.6 2.30 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Eastern Institute for Integrated Learning In Management - [EIILM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BBA/BBM 6.4 2.70 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Social Welfare and Business Management - [IISWBM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 3.09 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
International Management Institute- [IMI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.0 6.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annex College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Annex College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BBA/BBM 6.6 1.74 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Social Welfare and Business Management - [IISWBM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 3.09 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Calcutta Business School - [CBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Calcutta Business School - [CBS]

Kolkata, West Bengal
MBA/PGDM 6.5 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Eastern Institute for Integrated Learning In Management - [EIILM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BBA/BBM 6.4 2.70 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More
January 22, 2021
Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

For full-time MBA programs, Saïd Business School is one of the most popular B-school in the world, and being a part of Oxford University, makes this B-school a prestigious B-school. Undoubtedly, Saïd business school had secured a place in the list of Top B-schools, and candidates around th

interested in this College ?

Placements
Highest Package 1,000,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Meenakshi Khemka Professor and Associate Dean
Sahana Ghosh Academic Consultant (Professor)
Students also visited
Calcutta Business School - [CBS]
Calcutta Business School - [CBS], KolkataMBA/PGDM, ₹3.50 L First Year Fees
8.5
Praxis Business School
Praxis Business School, KolkataMBA/PGDM, ₹3.89 L First Year Fees
8.6
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]
ICFAI Business School - [IBS], KolkataMBA/PGDM, ₹4 L First Year Fees
8.8
Bengal Institute of Business Studies - [BIBS]
7.3
Army Institute of Management - [AIMK]
Army Institute of Management - [AIMK], KolkataMBA/PGDM, ₹4.26 L First Year Fees
8.9
Heritage Business School - [HBS]
Heritage Business School - [HBS], KolkataMBA/PGDM, ₹3.92 L First Year Fees
7.5
Institute of International Trade - [IITRADE]
7.9
Globsyn Business School - [GBS]
Globsyn Business School - [GBS], KolkataMBA/PGDM, ₹7.95 L Total Fees
8.1