MERI College of Engineering and Technology, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE Estd 1994 MDU, Rohtak Private

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

6.6 out of 10
6.9/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
5.8/10Faculty
6.9/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
6.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (6)
Company (4)
Internship (4)
Admission (3)
Scholarship (3)
Semester (3)
Structure (3)
Course (2)
Placement (2)
Campus (1)
Collage (1)
Development (1)
Janakpuri (1)
Knowledge (1)
Management (1)
Prepare (1)

7 Reviews found


SA
9.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No, they did not provide any internships but they provide campus placements in last one semester and give you a guidelines to prepare interviews for better selection.

Remarks :

Pros- Good helpful nature faculties Good pollution control campus Good fees and fees structure. Cons- far from Delhi

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Our college offers scholarship for the students from poor background and handicap and also those who are scored good marks in their boss exams..we also select good studying students from each class and reduce their fee as a encouragement to them. And each year for 100 of students they offered free admission.

Exam Structure :

Exam structure is simple. We prepare for exams for given semester syllabus and with main topics.And the exams will be held in which collage is decided by the Main University.teachers shows helpful nature and provides good exam tips to handle this situation.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees structure is simple it's not expensive and they provided simple fees structure and also provide easy to pay online and offline mode.Full fees payment is not necessary to paid at a same time they provided easy installments to pay your full fees.

Entrance Preview :

Because faculty members and collage staff supporting me to choose best m.tech branch.they have 2 college branches.. one in New Delhi janakpuri and other situated in sampla Haryana. If we choose law and management studies so go for New Delhi campus, and for technical education we go for sampla Haryana campus..bus facilities also available, no worries.

College Events :

Fresher party, Trade fair, Exhibition fair , techo fair , student honor party is the most important party because in that day we got a chance to win a honourable student price for good performance in exam, good volunteering, and for other good things.

Hostel Facilities :

There is a separate campus for the hostel students who comes from Other state or country and its very clean and we'll maintained by the college authorities. A room can accept Max four students and each room has separate rest room. Food is provided all the three times + snacks at the evening time. We have both veg and Chinese foods.

Campus Life :

Gender ratio is 100% boys as this is the boys college and we have cricket ground, basket ball ground, football ground in our campus.. Compared to other colleges in city our ground is largest one. And also we go for cultural event held in other college frequently and their is no restrictions in it. We also have our own cultural activities and we also invites other college students to participate.

Alumni/Alumna :

The course is full of accounting, statistics, taxation, company law, business law, business ethics, cost accounting, corporate account, Income tax, economics, management accounting. Most of the course related to the business setup market strategy and development.

Faculty :

Minimum Qualifications for technical teachers is Ph.D. or M.tech+Gate qualified is mandatory. and for law and management qualification for teachers is Cat/Mat/CMat ,LLB etc. There is strict standards for teaching staff. Because students need explanation with studies like practical knowledge so that is the main part.

Admission :

First I fill ofline admission form which can be downloaded from their website.and then submitted to new Delhi janakpuri collage campus. After that they call me and fixed date of my GD & PI.and normal Gd & PI procedure I got admission in this institute easily. That's it.

Placement Experience :

Many types of companies are giving the job opportunities according to the qualification and experience or practical knowledge. and in this collage we are higher chances for get selected because they given an chances to interview in various types of Companies.

Course Curriculum Overview :

M.Tech course is beneficial for my career growth and success. So basically in this M.Tech course I got a chance to do research on some technical issues like my programming languages related to my software development studies. So it is important for me to join M.Tech course.

7 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

G.B. Pant Govt. Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhagwan Mahaveer College Of Engineering & Management - [BMCEM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Tegh Bahadur Institute of Technology - [GTBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 97.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ganga Group of Institutions - [GGI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 68.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AKIDO College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
1.3 /10

AKIDO College of Engineering

Bahadurgarh, Haryana
BE/B.Tech 4.4 66.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Akhilesh Das Gupta Institute of Technology & Management - [ADGITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 2.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Delhi Technological University - [DTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.7 1.90 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology - [IIITD]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.2 3.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University For Women -[IGDTUW]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Netaji Subhas University of Technology - [NSUT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.4 1.90 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.3 96.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MDU Admit Card 2021 Released
April 23, 2021
MDU Admit Card 2021 Released

Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU) has released MDU Admit Card 2021 for various distance education and regular programs on its official website. Students can download the admit card for reappear and improvement exams as well. Students are required to enter their details on the online portal to downl

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 60,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 60,500/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. Devender Vashisth Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mr. Himanshu Kaushik Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mr. Rahul Phalaswal Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Reviews
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"A gateway to fly high"

Good learning environment all around. Labs are crucial in the engineering curriculum and this college has well-equipped labs with well informed and knowledgeable lab attendants. This college also provides a gym, cafeteria, playground, a huge auditorium, and playing grounds. The admission process includes both a direct basis and an entrance exam based too. The direct admission is given based on your 12th marks and your performance in JEE Mains. The Institute also has its own entrance test sometimes. The admission starts In July to August every year. This year due to the COVID situation the admission process is fully web-based (Online). And it's going to start soon. If you are trying to find a

by ADARSH
7.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

For opting B.tech everyone have their own reason and as far as this college goes I just go on my whims. Since, for me my priority is degree rather than college so it's a good choice for people like me but if you want to hike up in your career I would like to suggest you that you should go for another college like DTU, IIT, NIT, IIIT, ATE etc.

by Student
9.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"One of the best colleges in harayana"

Positive is that the college is easy feasible and it is between one of the best places of delhi.All transport are easily feasible .All transports are their for college.Buses ,auto,rickshaw,battery rishshaw,metro every road transport goes to college and the price is very nominal.their is no negativity in the college .

by Varun