Indira Institute of Business Management - [IIBM], Navi Mumbai - Reviews

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 2008 MU, Mumbai Private Ranked 59 For Overall By Dalal Street Investment journal 2019

College Rating

Based on 50 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.1/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (50)
Scholarship (38)
Knowledge (35)
Course (34)
Experience (32)
Management (28)
Pay Fee (27)
Support (24)
Admission Process (21)
Fee Structure (21)
Campus Life (20)
Good Placement (20)
Education Loan (17)
Guest Lecture (16)
Industrial Visit (14)
Faculty Member (13)

50 Reviews found


MV
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The college is a good educational institution which provides a platform for the students to develop their managerial qualities.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I haven't got any scholarship from the college. But some students from my college got a scholarship.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Our fee structure is feasible. The total programs fee charged is 3,60,000 i.e 1,80,000 per year and the college accepts all modes of payment. There is no such fee charged. Not much aware of it. But I think there are 30,000 rupees off charged for the students from Christian Malankara orthodox category.

Hostel Facilities :

Good hostel with good facility. Neat room. 2 students are allowed in a room. Room will be cleaned everyday. Cooler, washing machine facilities are available. Free wi-fi is provided for the hostelers. The mess is also there. Hostelers have complete freedom to 10:30 pm.

College Events :

The main event of our college is Galaxia Ifest which is conducted once in a year. We invite all the college students to participate in various events. About 25 events are conducted in this fest. Students work really hard to make this fest a good one.

Campus Life :

This campus will be a great experience for the students. You c will come close to Students from different states and different cultures and also with different languages. The college is conducting guest lectures every Saturday which is very helpful for every student.

Alumni/Alumna :

I don't know anything about the alumni network and the senior students. The interaction with seniors is very funny and impressive.

Faculty :

There are about 15 faculty members in our college with the age of mid 30's and early 40's. All have good qualification in the stream of commerce. All the faculty members have good knowledge about their particular subjects. They are all updated with the current situations in the corporate world.

Admission :

One of my friend suggested me to join this college. As I heard, I went through google to know more about this college. The college has got good reviews from the students who have studied there. I opted MMS because I want to get a post-graduation degree in commerce. And I would like to become an entrepreneur, so I must need to know more about business and that's the reason I end up with choosing this course.

Placement Experience :

I am currently doing my internship in a bank. The companies visited are ICICI bank, IndusInd bank, property pistol, Godrej, HDFC. There will be a group discussion followed by personal interview. 96% of the students got placed. They really make the students ready to face the interview by conducting mock interviews, seminars.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I am really impressed on the learning patterns of this college. As a part of learning, they are also conducting seminars, quiz and also arranged a library session for us. The college faculties are putting all their efforts to makes us all good future managers. They really make us ready to face and work with the corporate world. It has organized but because of the COVID 19 cases, it has been postponed.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Hashmatrai and Gangaram Himathmal Mansukhani Institute of Management - [MIM]
MMS 4.1 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rizvi Institute of Management Studies and Research - [RIMSR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MMS 4.4 2.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pramod Ram Ujagar Tiwari Saket Institute of Management- [PUTSIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.1 1.44 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mumbai Institute of Management & Research - [MIMR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MMS 4.2 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Parle Tilak Vidyalaya Association’s Institute of Management - [PTVA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
MMS 4.3 1.48 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sahyadri Institute of Management & Research - [SIMR]
MBA/PGDM 4.0 43 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

ITM Business School Kharghar - [ITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

ITM Business School Kharghar - [ITM]

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
MBA/PGDM 6.6 4.95 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DY Patil University's School of Management - [DYPUSM]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BBA/BBM 6.5 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth Institute of Management Studies & Research - [BVIMSR]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
MMS 6.5 4 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SVKM's Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS University]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BBA/BBM 6.0 2.77 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Evolve Business School - [EBS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Evolve Business School - [EBS]

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
BBA/BBM 4.5 42 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sterling Institute of Management Studies - [SIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
MMS 4.5 1.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How
June 21, 2021
IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How

Looking back on November, do you realise you should have revised more, or do you wonder what your parents would think about the final shortlist? Isn't it true that everything right now seems to be reminding you of the shortlist? The worst part is simply not knowing! And, to alleviate your mor

Mumbai University Hall Ticket
May 31, 2021
Mumbai University Hall Ticket

Mumbai University Admit Card is now available online at the university's official website. After the official release, students can download the MU Admit Card 2021 from this page. Mumbai University Admit Card can be found by searching by college or by student. The online Admit Card is

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here
January 13, 2021
Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here

Mumbai University has failed to conduct the Research & Recognitions Committee (RRC) meetings for the PhD candidates who have submitted their thesis in February 2020.  One of the Ph.D faculty of MU has paid the fees, completed the courseware, submitted the synopsis in October 2019 and the

MAH CET 2020: CAP Round 1 Cut Off Released for MBA; Check Important Details Here
January 12, 2021
MAH CET 2020: CAP Round 1 Cut Off Released for MBA; Check Important Details Here

Maharashtra CET has released the cut-offs for the round 1 Centralised Admission Process (CAP) to provide admission in MBA and MMS programs. Get important details here. MBA cut off for most of the popular colleges in Maharashtra that offers MBA program such as JBIMS, SIMSREE, Welingkar, PUMBA, XIM

Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here
January 18, 2021
Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here

Mumbai University affiliated colleges are planning to continue the online classes for another semester since the Maharashtra government has announced the extension of lockdown till January 31, 2021.  The colleges under Mumbai University informed that even if the state asks to resum

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MMS Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 120,000/Yr
2 Years
MMS Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 120,000/Yr
2 Years
MMS Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 120,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
Highest Package 700,000
Average Package 300,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Mary Varghese Faculty Member
Prof. Radhika Kirankumar Faculty Member
Prof. Puja M. Patil Faculty Member