Indira Institute of Business Management - [IIBM], Navi Mumbai - Reviews

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 2008 MU, Mumbai Private Ranked 59 For Overall By Dalal Street Investment journal 2019

College Rating

Based on 50 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.1/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (50)
Scholarship (38)
Knowledge (35)
Course (34)
Experience (32)
Management (28)
Pay Fee (27)
Support (24)
Admission Process (21)
Fee Structure (21)
Campus Life (20)
Good Placement (20)
Education Loan (17)
Guest Lecture (16)
Industrial Visit (14)
Faculty Member (13)

50 Reviews found


S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Management is helpful to Students. Director Ma'am is very good and always ready to help students.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No, I don't opt for any scholarship in the college as I have come through the offline admission process. But college provides Scholarship to online admission students.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees are quite feasible because Master's degree is a must and getting masters degree in say 3,60,000 rupees is quite feasible as many institutions charge Lakhs and lakhs of rupees. According to me, the fees are affordable to each and everyone those who wanted to pursue an MBA.

Hostel Facilities :

Staying at Hostel is the Best part of my Life. In the hostel I got many friends to whom I can call bro's, we study together, Play together, Eat together, That's the best part and can experience true friendship while staying in Hostel, I everyday recall it he fun Movement of life that I spend in Hostel.

College Events :

The grand annual fest that college organizes is Galaxia I-Fest, There are many events occurring simultaneously in the college as the college has Guest lecture every week on Saturdays, Students Soft Skill Development session and many more events are been organised in college.

Campus Life :

The life at the campus is good, and I stay at Hostel I can say that I am the luckiest person because I don't need to travel. I stay in campus hostel which is very convenient and easy. The college has an active Rotary Culb and the Students are Members of the Rotary Club.

Alumni/Alumna :

Senior are helping and are good friends of ours. Senior share their knowledge among us and always supports us.

Faculty :

The faculty members in my college are dynamic. The faculties not only teach academics but update us time to time in the overall skills required in the professional World. Faculties do conduct our soft skills session to groom and boost the students of the institute.

Admission :

I took admission in this College because the college was recommended by one of my friends. My admission was through CAP rounds and overall the college is amazing with amazing people. I got new friends at this place sharing a diversified background in same class.

Placement Experience :

The college has a dedicated placement cell. The college provides Internship and the Placement offered for senior was good. College has Specialization as Marketing, Finance, HR, Operations, IT.

Course Curriculum Overview :

There is good thing that everyone should know about the college. The teaching faculties are amazing, each faculty has a great knowledge of the industry and market conditions. Faculties share and explain their experiences about corporate functioning. And talking about curriculum College follow the syllabus provided by University of Mumbai.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Mumbai Institute of Management & Research - [MIMR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MMS 4.2 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lala Lajpat Rai Institute of Management - [LLIM]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
MMS 6.4 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Oriental Institute of Management - [OIM]
REVIEWS RATING
9.7 /10
MMS 4.1 1.48 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GNVS Institute of Management - [GNVSIOM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MMS 6.3 3.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pramod Ram Ujagar Tiwari Saket Institute of Management- [PUTSIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.1 1.44 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aruna Manharlal Shah Institute of Management & Research - [AMSIMR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MMS 4.6 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

ITM Business School Kharghar - [ITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

ITM Business School Kharghar - [ITM]

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
MBA/PGDM 6.6 4.95 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DY Patil University's School of Management - [DYPUSM]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BBA/BBM 6.5 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth Institute of Management Studies & Research - [BVIMSR]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
MMS 6.5 4.02 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SVKM's Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS University]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BBA/BBM 6.0 2.77 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Evolve Business School - [EBS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Evolve Business School - [EBS]

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
BBA/BBM 4.5 42 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sterling Institute of Management Studies - [SIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
MMS 4.5 1.21 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mumbai University Hall Ticket
May 31, 2021
Mumbai University Hall Ticket

Mumbai University Admit Card is now available online at the university's official website. After the official release, students can download the MU Admit Card 2021 from this page. Mumbai University Admit Card can be found by searching by college or by student. The online Admit Card is

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here
January 13, 2021
Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here

Mumbai University has failed to conduct the Research & Recognitions Committee (RRC) meetings for the PhD candidates who have submitted their thesis in February 2020.  One of the Ph.D faculty of MU has paid the fees, completed the courseware, submitted the synopsis in October 2019 and the

MAH CET 2020: CAP Round 1 Cut Off Released for MBA; Check Important Details Here
January 12, 2021
MAH CET 2020: CAP Round 1 Cut Off Released for MBA; Check Important Details Here

Maharashtra CET has released the cut-offs for the round 1 Centralised Admission Process (CAP) to provide admission in MBA and MMS programs. Get important details here. MBA cut off for most of the popular colleges in Maharashtra that offers MBA program such as JBIMS, SIMSREE, Welingkar, PUMBA, XIM

Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here
January 18, 2021
Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here

Mumbai University affiliated colleges are planning to continue the online classes for another semester since the Maharashtra government has announced the extension of lockdown till January 31, 2021.  The colleges under Mumbai University informed that even if the state asks to resum

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAH MBA CET Final Merit List 2020 Released @mahacet.org, Read Details Here
January 07, 2021
MAH MBA CET Final Merit List 2020 Released @mahacet.org, Read Details Here

The Maharashtra Common Entrance Test Cell has released the Maharashtra MBA CET Final Merit List 2020 for CAP Round 1 on January 7, 2021. Candidates who applied for MAH MBA CET counselling 2020 can check the merit list on the official website, i.e., mahacet.org.  The varsity will begin submis

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MMS Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 120,000/Yr
2 Years
MMS Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 120,000/Yr
2 Years
MMS Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 120,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
Highest Package 700,000
Average Package 300,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Mary Varghese Faculty Member
Prof. Radhika Kirankumar Faculty Member
Prof. Puja M. Patil Faculty Member