LN Group of Institutes, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1999 MU, Mumbai Private

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

6.8 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
5.4/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
6.6/10Placement
6.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (3)
Science (1)
Course (4)
Campus (3)
Entrance Exam (3)
Faculty (3)
Experience (2)
Internship (2)
Placement (2)
Scholarship (2)
Technology (2)
Friendlier (1)
Nothing (1)
Opinion (1)
Relate (1)
Review (1)
Structure (1)

5 Reviews found


RT
5.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

There internship experience was excellent but by unluckily it was not more in coding so i completed it in 3 months of internship then i join a company where i got a interest and practical knowledge in database. So i think i will be continuing the expose in it.

Remarks :

The college managment was somehow bad or good i cant comment on that much but overall experience with the managment was fine and i think from other hand it should be good but in our college it was not fine.

Exam Structure :

The exam structure was hectic has in all colleges as same but still i feel it should be like that only as we should get a pressure to get the knowlegde in colleges.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure was feasible as compare to course which was a professional course and i thnik as relate to college it should be and it was a appropriate thing in a part of fee structure.

Entrance Preview :

I have given the entrance exam of MHTCET but there was not much marks to get the addmission in the college which i want but in same financial issue so i choose BSC IT from L.N College and i think that the decesion was correct.

College Events :

There was events like cultural and technical and management festival but currently i do not remember so sorry for that and it was a better time to know the things in our professional life.

Hostel Facilities :

There was no hostel part and mess food in our college and the college was near to my home place and there was no need for others also because no one was there who had come from out of mumbai.

Campus Life :

There was nothing like that the college campus was small in my time now it is big sporty part we use to do out side the college ground and debats were better and labs were fine and overall it was fine.

Alumni/Alumna :

The experience was good with the seniors and it was a good part haveing great senior in college who can understand the needs of juniors and get the things solved whether it was related to studies or social.

Faculty :

The faculty were like friends who use to find the problems and solve as a friend in those problem there was nothing that there was a gap in our communication to understand the weakness and strongness.

Placement Experience :

There no placement from out college and the campus was for non it jobs means it was not related to IT jobs i haven't taken part in the campus placement.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum was better and it was in a finest way and the professor was also supportive the relate to course. There was most of programming subjects such as java and ms asp net and linux and the basic language such as c,c++ were there mainly involved into programms and coding part and some related to Database like sql and rdbms.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


4 Comments
A
abubakar shaikh
Sir , Do your college provide MA in police administration
A
Aniket Ranjan

No, This Institute doesn't offer Master of arts in police administration course. The institute offers normal MA program. For more details about this program visit:- LN GROUP OF INSTITUTES

J
jainam vadhan
I WANT TO TAKE ADMISSION IN YOUR COLLEGE IN BCA COURSE. I STUDYING IN 12TH COMMERECE I DON'T HAVE MATH CAN I TAKE ADMISSION IN YOUR COLLEGE
A
Aditi Arun

Hello Jainam,

Unfortunately, you can not apply for BCA if you did not have PCM in class 12th. For more details, visit- Bachelors of Computer Application.

P
patel junaid
Sir I have appeared for my 12th this year from commerce can I take admission for BCA?
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Junaid, yes, you can apply for admission in this course.
H
himanshu dhukla
Without maths students are eligible for BCA ?
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Himanshu, yes, students who have passed intermediate from a recognized board will be eligible for this course.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Navinchandra Mehta Institute of Technology and Development - [NMITD]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
MMS 4.4 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
School of Computer Science, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj University
B.Sc 4.0 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KPB Hinduja College of Commerce - [KPB]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Com 7.5
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. BMN College of Home Science
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Dr. BMN College of Home Science

Mumbai, Maharashtra
B.Sc 6.6 12.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pune Vidhyarthi Griha's College of Science & Technology - [PVGCST]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BBA/BBM 4.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Babasaheb Gawde Institute of Technology - [BGIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
Diploma in Engineering 4.3 69 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
B.Com 8.0 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Com 7.9 40.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
HR College of Commerce and Economics
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Com 7.8 18.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KPB Hinduja College of Commerce - [KPB]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Com 7.5
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mulund College of Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Mulund College of Commerce

Mumbai, Maharashtra
B.Com 7.1 18.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lala Lajpat Rai College of Commerce and Economics
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Com 6.8
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mumbai University Hall Ticket
May 31, 2021
Mumbai University Hall Ticket

Mumbai University Admit Card is now available online at the university's official website. After the official release, students can download the MU Admit Card 2021 from this page. Mumbai University Admit Card can be found by searching by college or by student. The online Admit Card is

Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here
January 13, 2021
Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here

Mumbai University has failed to conduct the Research & Recognitions Committee (RRC) meetings for the PhD candidates who have submitted their thesis in February 2020.  One of the Ph.D faculty of MU has paid the fees, completed the courseware, submitted the synopsis in October 2019 and the

Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here
January 18, 2021
Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here

Mumbai University affiliated colleges are planning to continue the online classes for another semester since the Maharashtra government has announced the extension of lockdown till January 31, 2021.  The colleges under Mumbai University informed that even if the state asks to resum

Mumbai University Cuts Summer Vacation to 13 days, Read Details Here
December 29, 2020
Mumbai University Cuts Summer Vacation to 13 days, Read Details Here

Mumbai University and its affiliated colleges will cut short the Summer vacations to 13 days in this academic session from June 1, 2021, to June 13, 2021. The authority took this decision to ensure delays in the current academic session do not affect the next year.  The administration of&nbs

Maharashtra Gov Approves 54 New Colleges under Mumbai University, Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
Maharashtra Gov Approves 54 New Colleges under Mumbai University, Read Details Here

The Maharashtra state has cleared the space to set up 54 new colleges under Mumbai University, after adding 18 new locations to the prospective plan prepared by the varsity.  Although experts fear not many college managements or educationists would be in favour of launching institutes in the

Mumbai University: Teachers Still Await Academic Calendar; Check Details Here
December 23, 2020
Mumbai University: Teachers Still Await Academic Calendar; Check Details Here

Teachers of Mumbai University still await the academic calendar even after the completion of half-semester for the academic year 2020-21. The academic calendar consists of details such as the start and end of academic sessions and holidays.  The academic calendar helps the teachers to calcul

Mumbai University: Degree Colleges Streamlining Online Exam Process; Check Details Here
December 19, 2020
Mumbai University: Degree Colleges Streamlining Online Exam Process; Check Details Here

Mumbai University (MU) along with its affiliated colleges has started checking their system for errors, streamlining their software, and initiating measures to prevent cheating in the upcoming online winter semester exams. Some colleges have finished the winter semester practical examinations and

Mumbai University Allows Conduct of FY Semester-end Exams till Jan 9
December 08, 2020
Mumbai University Allows Conduct of FY Semester-end Exams till Jan 9

Mumbai University has issued a notification allowing the conduct of the first year semester exams till January 9, 2021. Mumbai University will be conducting the exams for Arts, Science and Commerce colleges affiliated with the varsity. Earlier, the university expected to complete the winter ex

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BMS AVG FEE - ₹ 20,700/Yr
3 Years
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 11,767/Yr
3 Years
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company