filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

University Maharaja College, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur - Reviews

University Maharaja College, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur - Reviews

Jaipur, Rajasthan UGC | Estd 1844 RU, Jaipur Public

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

7.6/10

8.4/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
7.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

good percentage
direct admission
exam ssc
ia officer
exam amd
civil exam
ssc exam
sport weak
culture weak
smaj klayan
main thik
examination main
final examination
course
placement
RAHUL MEENABachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematics)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHAT YOU FEEL, IS GOOD.

Remarks -

All things are good in college. Nothing bad. No ragging, Good rooms, good environment. Everything good. You can see ALBERT HALL MUSEUM AND RAMBAGH, AJMERI GATE. These locations are very close to our college.


Admission -

Admission totally depends on your 12th marks. After our 12th board result ( which declares after 15th may) we have to fill an online form to take admission in this college. We have to upload original documents' copies at when we fill out admission form ( it is usually in the beginning of June). Then University issues cut off list ( which always above than 92% for GEN whilst 5% down for ST/SC.). CUT OFF LIST totally depends on the number of application forms. 1st cut off list comes out after 20th June. You have to go to college with all of your original documents ( 10th, 12th mark sheet, ADHAR CARD, cast certificate, character certificate, migration certificate, TC, RESIDENTIAL CERTIFICATE. c...


10/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
RAVIBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematics)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fine college for all round development

Remarks -

This is a big college but the management is very good.


Admission -

It is very easy to get admission in the college. There is an offline process for admission. The cutoff list for the year 2019 is generated late due to elections.there you can get admission in this college if your percentages are good. Because there is the only way of admission is on merit-based.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Kailash bishnoiB.Sc.Batch : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Top science college in rajasthan

Remarks -

Maharaja College is reputed science College which is on top number in rajasthan. College have a good infrastructure. College building was built in 1933 and this college is founded in 1844 by British indian government. Very good college for science ug course in rajasthan.


Placement -

Their is a placement cell in college. Some companies provides jobs to talent students on campus. BCA students and B. SC. students get placement in college.Placement in MAHARAJA college is average. Only 2-3 companies come over to the campus and select the 2-3 toppers only. No maharaja college does not provide any internship.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Nikhil sainiB.sc.Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Some fact about my colege

Remarks -

My college is good , its have name in top colleges of jaipur its so big , we have good environment for study we have nice work in college our college is give change to do good in life . our collage is located in jaipur


Placement -

My college have a big name in graducation college .this college is have many job options its start new cources like bio tech. And geology etc. After graduation we have do many fight many exams like ras, ias etc.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Neeraj GuptaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Mathematics)Batch : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Maharaja college

Remarks -

College is good but sometimes there are problems with classes. Classes happen less. But teachers who take classes are intelligent and superb. So it is good for students. As they have not to do any extra classes


Placement -

There are no many placements and job opportunities as it is for BSc and BCA only. About internship, anyone can prepare any project under the guide of any teacher as we have to do for we inspire scholarship mentorship program.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
Deepak SoniBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Google Apps)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

On Facilities.

Remarks -

Hostel students are very bad they fight with everyone.


Entrance Preview -

Because I love government college because my brothers are passed out from this college and it is very good in all things like study and facilities very good college overall lovely environment all things are too good in this college very good.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Harshit JoshiBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Google Apps)Batch : 2017
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

At last I would say that I have completed the BCA from an average college. Some part of my journey was good and some experiences were very bad. But overall college is good in my point of view if you want to live in Jaipur and want to do something else with BCA then this college would be best as you will get enough time to do other things.


Entrance Preview -

I was selected in this college via 12th result. As in Rajasthan university, u are selected on the merit basis. And I was selected in the release of the first list. It is very easy to get admission in this college for particular BCA.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
pranshu jangidB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2017
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awsome college

Remarks -

the thing that is not good about the college is the politics and some teachers. overall this college is quiet well for graduation.


Entrance Preview -

no there is no entrance exam for admission. The admission is on the basis of 12th %. Admission council prepare a merit list on the basis of 12 percentage. The process is so easy.and staff is also helpful.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
RAKESH KUMAR BARALABachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Chemistry)Batch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best science college in Rajasthan

Remarks -

According to my view and my experience in college, it is the best college for those students who want to persuade higher studies in the science field.


Entrance Preview -

Admission to maharajas college is done on the basis of 12th class marks percentage. Cutoff marks for all courses goes high due to best science college in rajasthan. For all courses cutoff may vary form 75% to 95%


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College campus is awesome and you have good faculty with lots of activities and events in college.

Remarks -

Top college among the IP. Best campus, top faculties, best placement records, good internship. Top management college with events, best in class food, sports, events. Only problem with college is its location its quite far.


Entrance Preview -

Admission through ip enternace test. And addyional you 10+2 marks. No interview was taken.College has advance studies and improve lots of personality. In additional of this this is the one of the top bba program among the ip.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
BHAWANI SHANKAR MEENA

MERE 67.40% H KYA MERA ADMISSION MAHARAJA ME HO JAYEGA

24 May, 2018 19:10
Garima Bansal

Hi Bhawani, Yes you are eligible for the admission in this college

28 May, 2018 17:43

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Shri Bhawani Niketan P.G. Boys College, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING2.7 / 10
IIS (Deemed to be University) - [IISU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
BA 4.1 ₹53.95 K first year fees
St Xaviers College, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
St Xaviers College
Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC
SS Jain Subodh PG College, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
SS Jain Subodh PG College
Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC
Poddar Group of Institutions, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Poddar Group of Institutions
Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

NIMS University, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
NIMS University
Jaipur, Rajasthan
PCI
Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Jaipur National University - [JNU]
Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
SS Jain Subodh PG College, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
SS Jain Subodh PG College
Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC
Amity University, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Amity University
Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
Biyani College of Science and Management - [BCSM], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Jayoti Vidyapeeth Women's University - [JVWU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

news view all

October 22, 2019

Uniraj Results 2019 (Published) -Download Marksheet from uniraj.ac.in

The University of Rajasthan publishes more than 200 results every year for all Under-Graduate & Post Graduate courses. Students can check their result through the official website for both pre-admission (for entrance test) & post-admission (year wise). They&

September 26, 2019

राजस्थान विश्वविद्यालय (यूनिराज) परिणाम 2019 -डाउनलोड मार्कशीट uniraj.ac.in से

राजस्थान यूनिवर्सिटी (यूनिराज) रिजल्ट २०१ ९: परीक्षा फॉर्म, समय सारिणी, रिवाइवल परिणाम राजस्थान विश्वविद्�

February 21, 2019

Rajasthan University Time Table 2019: Online Examination Form, Admit Card

Rajasthan University offers numerous UG, PG, Doctoral, Certificate and Diploma courses to the aspirants. Admission to some courses is based on different university level entrance exams like RULET, URATPG, PBMET an

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹3,453/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹3,520/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹3,520/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[13]

news

faculties

Dr. A. K. VarshneyProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. D. V. RaoProfessor, Department of Botany
Dr. S.S. SomraProfessor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

University Maharani College, Jaipur logo
University Maharani College, JaipurBA , ₹ 4.33 K FIRST YEAR FEES
University of Rajasthan - [RU], Jaipur logo
University of Rajasthan - [RU], JaipurBA , ₹ 1.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
St Wilfred's PG College, Jaipur logo
St Wilfred's PG College, JaipurB.Sc , ₹ 13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo
Jaipur National University - [JNU], JaipurB.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Parishkar College of Global Excellence, Jaipur logo
Parishkar College of Global Excellence, JaipurBA , ₹ 29.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×