New Horizon Institute Of Technology And Management - [NHITM], Thane - Reviews

Thane, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 2014 MU, Mumbai Private

College Rating

Based on 9 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
6.1/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (8)
Internship (7)
Placement (7)
Structure (7)
Course (6)
Engineering (6)
Knowledge (5)
Branch (4)
Engineer (4)
Hostel (4)
Admission (3)
Faculty Member (3)
Loan Facility (3)
Program (3)
Provide (3)
Semester Fee (2)

9 Reviews found


GN
9.3 /10

Remarks :

I have nothing to say positive or negative remarks of my college but I want to tell I think this college is stated on rules and regulations and too much strictly for semester exam time. I think this college Best.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No I have no Idea about this Topic. How Can I tell you about this? No good scholarship or loan facility offered by my college but My collage have a good library facility for poor students who want to continue his studies.thats all

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees structure are same like others engineering college not too much expensive. With admission fees & dress, caution money. first semester fees like 33,000 something and after that each semester fees 19,500 that's it

College Events :

Each and every fastival are celebrated in my my collage whih should be suitable for engineering college. Like Biswakarma Puja,Saraswati Puja and also celebrated Tech Fest, Cultural Fest, Teachers day, Freshers Wellcome,Farewell Ciromoni, Reunion and Others like 15 aug,23 jan,26 jan thats it.

Hostel Facilities :

Yes, I am staying 3 years in Hostel. Hostel facilities are too good from each and every side like food, mess, electricity, water supply, etc. Also, that hostel has high-speed internet facilities for study and project.

Campus Life :

My college has too much scope to explore students extracurricular activities because every year sports events are held and also collage cultural program are held and specific also tech fest is held for exploring students activity and practical knowledge.

Alumni/Alumna :

Alumni program is held every year which ex-students lived nearly of west Bengal they have come and this day a short program is held to motivate junior ex-students for their further future career.

Faculty :

These College faculty members are too good and whenever we need help they are always helping us and I think I want to tell they are also well educated and they know well how to teach a freshers student's and become a good engineer.

Placement Experience :

Placement or Job opportunity is also good for our college because everyone should be placed every year. Candidates should be placed every State in India. I am not sure about internship facilities but I know after pass out students completed higher studies he/she will chance to join the Faculty of this Collage.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Today's engineering industries are needed Mechanical Engineer too much...so i think chosen Mechanical engineering is better. That course duration is 3 years means 6th semester each semester has 2 internal exams and 1 final semester exam that's it.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
O
om bhalerao
hello i had failed hsc 2018 if i give reexam i july 2018 of that subject and i passed out can i get admission in management quota from in your college in the month of august .i had also appeared for mhtcet.
R
ritika sharma
Hi Om, Please contact 022-25971778 to get direct admission details.
S
swara kumarpal shah
Do u give admission to a general category not cleared JEE.Got 68 marks against the cut off of 74 marks.
G
garima bansal
Hi Swara, No you can not get admission without clearing the JEE exam

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

TPCT’s Terna Engineering College - [TEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Saraswati College of Engineering - [SCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shivajirao S. Jondhle College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vasantdada Patil Pratishtan's College of Engineering & Visual Arts
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.46 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shree LR Tiwari College of Engineering - [SLRTCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Datta Meghe College of Engineering Airoli
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.08 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

A. P. Shah Institute of Technology - [APSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
K. C. College of Engineering And Management Studies And Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shree LR Tiwari College of Engineering - [SLRTCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shivajirao S Jondhale College of Engineering - [SSJCE]
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.08 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alamuri Ratnamala Institute of Engineering and Technology - [ARMIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 88.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B. R. Harne College of Engineering and Technology - [BRHCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 3.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mumbai University Hall Ticket
May 31, 2021
Mumbai University Hall Ticket

Mumbai University Admit Card is now available online at the university's official website. After the official release, students can download the MU Admit Card 2021 from this page. Mumbai University Admit Card can be found by searching by college or by student. The online Admit Card is

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 104,905/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 104,905/Yr
4 Years
BE Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 104,905/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,200,000
Average Package 450,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Shyamalkumar Mukherjee Managing Director (Admin), Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Dileep Borse Executive Director
Dr. Sunil Bobade Dean Academics, Department of Mechatronics Engineering
Reviews
9.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Great capmpus, Good library with required book for each year, assemblly, large ground with all available sports equipments, computerized labs, Good Teaching techniques as well as understanding faculties with helping nature, responsible teaching staff, nearby locality also stationary system inside the institute. Adequate space for classes with a cafeteria inside the institute.

by Ankita Choudhary
5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Good infrastructure with poor placements"

New Horizon institute of technology and management comes under Mumbai University, so the admission process was through dte and exams, academic year calender was by the Mumbai university itself. Overall my experience in college was average. The college is situated in the middle of Thane and Borivali which makes traveling difficult and rough due to heavy traffic. The infrastructure is vast. Faculty members and other staff are very cooperative. The college timings are 9-5 pm and students are not allowed to leave the campus before 5 pm unless and until any appropriate reason to leave the campus, for this student, need a gate pass which is signed by respective student class teacher, head of depar

by Student
4.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My College review"

Positive side is My College is having a good locality and it is very spacious Negative side is that there is no proper canteen for the students. Also there is no gym or games for the students to play

by Prathamesh Mohite
Students also visited
A. P. Shah Institute of Technology - [APSIT]
A. P. Shah Institute of Technology - [APSIT], ThaneBE/B.Tech, ₹1.29 L First Year Fees
8.4
S.S.P.M. College Of Engineering
S.S.P.M. College Of Engineering, MumbaiBE/B.Tech, ₹95 K First Year Fees
7.4
Universal College of Engineering
Universal College of Engineering, ThaneBE/B.Tech, ₹1.34 L First Year Fees
7.2
A. C. Patil College of Engineering - [ACPCE]
6.5