Central Institute of Business Management Research & Development - [CIBMRD], Nagpur - Reviews

Nagpur, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1994 RTMNU, Nagpur Private Ranked 160 For MBA By The Week 2020

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (3)
Vocational Courses (1)
Campus (4)
Management (4)
Scholarship (4)
Admission (3)
Course (3)
Environment (3)
Faculty (3)
Number (3)
Payment (3)
Structure (3)
Education (2)
Experience (2)
Internship (2)
Program (2)
Support (2)

4 Reviews found


PT
6.3 /10

Remarks :

Overall Good for TISS-SVE Need to work on Infrastructure Don't expect too bright student but you will get a few Focus on what you wanted to be in life and how this course will bridge this gap and after good

Fee Structure And Facilities :

I found fee structure is quite expensive The program fee as I have mentioned is 39k annually but still, it is high for most of the students. We have a privilege to opt annual fee in 4 instalments, The most general mode of payment is through cheque one can deposit also through DD or challan, Yes, Fee transparency is maintained by TISS-SVE, You can have detailed breakout of it once you met co-ordinator.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Scholarships are not availed under this course TISS being a deemed university treats all its student fairly and equally and I think that is the reason they haven't availed any scholarship to this course. Being pressed for any financial emergency you can expect a moratorium period of 10-15 days availed by the college (Basically where you are given time to manage funds provided you have to inform coordinator beforehand)

College Events :

Events are celebrated enthusiastically in college, Be it Ganesh Chaturthi or Navratra where you are going to enjoy a lot. Since the Ganesh Chaturthi is celebrated widely, the college held various events like dancing, singing and rangoli making and many others and at the end of the day your tongue can still remember the taste of food that you had in the langar, I remembered that we had entire faculty Vs entire students in Antakshari competition teams where we have enjoyed a cross-culture in our college, Faculties are very supportive and For Sport enthusiastic, although our college has very limited space in front of it, don't be disheartened we have NMC ground couple of steps away from the college where all annual college match held be it cricket or football our college team has performed very well in Kabaddi match and managed to get 2nd prize in Nagpur.

Campus Life :

Have a struct policy and anti-ragging act Gender ratio in my batch is 40% girls: 60% Boys (Which is more than good) at least more than my engineering peers, Need not to worry about discrimination on girls life in Nagpur is very peaceful

Alumni/Alumna :

Till now there is a wider alumni network because of the fact that the number of batches and students pass out is low, it will become stronger once they will reach somewhere in great organization or place. we have been regularly interacting with our seniors and seeking their views

Faculty :

2 months of training _ Syllabus completion in college then 2 months of Internship Final exams and the same pattern follows. TISS-SVE has strict criteria about faculty selection, they prefer faculty having at least a couple of years of teaching experience and have a stringent telephonic interview and then selected. As far as their education are concerned they have done Masters in their field and few of them are active research scholars Each teacher has his own way of teaching, few of them make the class very interactive while few are keen on imparting knowledge via practical learning or activities and projects. We the batch of 2020 have build up an excellent rapport with our faculty members and seek out their guidance whenever necessary. With first 2 months of training in a college, the lecture may vary from 3 to 4 (each is of 1.5 hr long) Certifications are part of seeking out the mastery of your knowledge and also have a wider acceptance of it. As BFSI industry involved faculties do have a couple of most relevant certifications.

Admission :

I assumed that you must have read the degree name properly, It is new of its kind, as a student I used to know only about vocational training program includes ITI and plain degree courses such as B.Sc, B.com ...etc but the real fact is they lack industry and practical orientedness. I appeared for JEE and followed that herd mentality, managed to crack Mains but loses Advanced cutoff by 10 marks, luckily I managed to get into Government engineering college Amravati (my hometown) in electrical engineering and I am all set for next 4 years and Then comes Turning Point,. I came to know about this course - B.Voc in BFSI the very next day after my all India allotment is done. You guessed it right I have chosen the latter because) a) Student need not to necessarily complete 3 year course in order to avail degree, rather TISS-SVE (TISS School of Vocational Education) avails diploma ( at the end of successful completion of first year, Advanced Diploma at the end of second year and degree at the end of third year) b) I wanted to do all except engineering, Many of family members are engineers and hence i wanted to be in finance domain. c)Course provides internship for practical learning which helps to learn real world problem better. d) I chose CIBMRD College because it is the one which is providing this course

Placement Experience :

I will talk about internships first and then on-campus placement, Now about Internships. TISS-SVE have made their student mandatory to fulfil internship criteria as because this practical oriented course focuses more on real-world based problems and also they become pivotal in final exams as TISS have specific marking weightage to this criteria, We have done a total 6 internships in total I have done in - Arvind sahakari Bank ( It is a co-operative bank based in rural Nagpur having 2 branches in Nagpur), Then I have done another internship in Prudent Corporate advisory ( Basically a wealth management group based in Ahmedabad then next one in Micro Finance institute, then another one in wealth management the next one in security market or you can call it - stockbroker and the last one was postponed due to this COVID-19 outbreak.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum is regularly designed and updated by TISS-SVE vertical anchor ( Vertical anchors are authorized institutes by TISS-SVE deals in designing and upgrading course syllabus), Vertical anchor now is Stratadigm Education Pvt. Ltd. having directors educated from IIM Calcutta and carries a rich experience in BFSI Field. we have met them a couple of times and also give some feedback on course up-gradation, they are very open to feedback. I urge you to go through the subjects you gonna learn in your upcoming 3 years and you will get an idea about it.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Dr. Ambedkar Institute Of Management Studies And Research -[DAIMSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BBA/BBM 4.8 12.93 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
G.H. Raisoni Institute of Management and Research - [GHRIMR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.0 85.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GH Raisoni College of Commerce Science and Technology - [GHRCCST]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BBA/BBM 6.2 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GS College of Commerce and Economics
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
B.Com 6.3 15.71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Real Institute of Management and Research - [RIMR]
MBA/PGDM 4.0 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CP and Berar ES College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

CP and Berar ES College

Nagpur, Maharashtra

Nearby Colleges

Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.7 6.42 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Institute of Management Technology and Research - [PDIMTR]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.2 97.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GH Raisoni College of Commerce Science and Technology - [GHRCCST]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BBA/BBM 6.2 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.5 13.75 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Symbiosis Institute of Business management - [SIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.2 7.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tirpude Institute of Management Education - [TIME]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BBA/BBM 4.9 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How
June 21, 2021
IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How

Looking back on November, do you realise you should have revised more, or do you wonder what your parents would think about the final shortlist? Isn't it true that everything right now seems to be reminding you of the shortlist? The worst part is simply not knowing! And, to alleviate your mor

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

Nagpur University Begins Exams for 5k External Students; Read Details Here
January 04, 2021
Nagpur University Begins Exams for 5k External Students; Read Details Here

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University has finally started conducting examinations of over 5,000 external students after a delay of almost eight months. Papers got delayed after several requests from aggravated students. Nagpur University had made special arrangements for external student

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

Nagpur University Yet to Release Regular Exam Schedule, Students Wary of Delay
December 29, 2020
Nagpur University Yet to Release Regular Exam Schedule, Students Wary of Delay

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU), is yet to release the regular semester exam schedule after the new academic session began about 6 months ago. Since then classes were ongoing only in online mode.  In normal circumstances, RTMNU would end the semester exams by

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 18,000/Yr
3 Years
MBA Financial Management AVG FEE - ₹ 118,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
Highest Package 720,000
Average Package 360,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. K.S.Kadu Professor and Dean Academics
Dr. Shyam Shukla Assistant Professor
Dr. Ravindra Gharpure Assistant Professor