KIT's Institute of Management Education & Research - [IMER] Rankings

×

KIT's Institute of Management Education & Research -
 [IMER], Kolhapur - Reviews

KIT's Institute of Management Education & Research - [IMER], Kolhapur - Reviews

Kolhapur, Maharashtra Estd 1994 SUK, Kolhapur Private NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.7/10

8.7/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    3 Reviews found

    D
    Dattatray PatilMaster of Business Administration [MBA]
    Batch : 2017
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Memories

    Internship -
    8 /10

    College never provide stipend for internship however we had given them this suggestion to start with internship programme. we had ICICI Bank, HDFC Bank and Kotak bank from banking industry. we had four squares, solution 9, invest mantra like consulting firms.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    We all are in touch with whats app group, we are at different places however we had great memories. We do chatting, when we come together in kolhapur we meet enjoy go out for movies

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    Faculty staff was awesome, they gave us day today examples while teaching which helps us to understand every aspect deeply. Also we have great repo with them so that they were knowing each student personally to identify students talents they had organised lots of activities which help us to grow and understand everything.

    Admission -
    9 /10

    College was awesome and learnt so many great things from college... memories are still in my heart and feel great every time when i look at back...Thanks KIT IMER you had given good experience.

    Admission -

    Written exams , Group discussion and then final interview for admission. Written examination was tough however Group discussion and interview was manageable I had lots of practice to crack exams group discussion and interview. KIT IMER Chairman was there to conduct the interview and to search guy with extraordinary skills

    Fees -

    Fee structure was expensive being a middle class background student i did not efforded the course but we have facility of paying in installments. 60000 was the fee for per semester. I had submitted in parts. For Backwards class college has different fee structure which help them to learn management education in less fee.

    Exam Structure -

    4 semester were part of course in two years. each semester consist of 8 subjects and have to clear all to appear for next semester. I had clear all 4 semester with first class. We used to go out to movies , parties and hang out with friends when we got bored.

    Scholarship -

    i had not availed any loan facility. however college was providing education loan facility for economically weak people which helps them to grow.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placement history of college is great, being a engineering college, it has tie up with many reputed companies.I had joined ICICI Bank as my first job and i got 8000 salary per month being start up was good experience. I have learnt many things during my first job and it help me to set up future goal for my carrier. KIT is also tip up with consultant, Banking, Pharma companies and may more so we would option of selecting desire company as per our interest.

    Entrance Preview -

    I had given Shivaji University internal exams for MBA admissions...I chose KIT because it is reputed college in Kolhapur and has great placement history.

    Hostel Facilities -

    College was nearly 5 km away from my home so it takes 5 minutes to reach college from home so i had not availed hostel facility however we had used canteen facility as food of my mess /canteen was awesome we used to stay at hostel with friend at the time of exams to study hard together.

    Events -
    8 /10

    We had celebrated all festivals starting with friendship day and we ended up with farewell. Ganesh festival Independence day Diwali Gandhi jayanti Xmas Republic day Valentine's day And many more had lot of fun, lot of activities were organised. We had film shooting in our college also which thrilled us as it was totally new experience for us

    Campus Life -
    8 /10

    Gender ratio was 50% -50% as Kolhapur city has good literacy ratio in terms of both genders. But students from india and abroad were there to learn. Some of foreigner were also became good friend of mine. student from all states were there. UP MP Jammu students are special friend of mine.

    Course Curriculum -

    it was consist of 4 semester which had 8 subjects in every semester. it was great learning experience. I had done my project in Share trading and investment my topic for project was investment options and investment habits. where i had categories my project with traditional options and modern options of investment.

    30 Jun 201720report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    November 27, 2020

    MAH MCA CET 2020 Result Declared @mahacet.org; Check Details Here

    Maharashtra State Common Entrance Test Cell has declared the MAH MCA CET 2020 result today, November 27, 2020, on its official website: mahacet.org.  Candidates who appeared for MAH MCA CET 2020 exam conducted on October 28 can download their results now. CET Cell has published individu

    November 08, 2020

    Shivaji University Developed UV-360 Sanitizer to Prevent COVID-19 Outbreak in Crowded Areas

    Shivaji University, Maharashtra has developed a one-of-a-kind UV-360 Sanitizer Module Robot in order to prevent the COVID-19 increase in the states. The aim of UV-380 Sanitizer is to disinfect places with large crowds.  Shivaji University, Maharashtra researchers along with experts have deve

    October 21, 2020

    MAH MCA CET 2020: Admit Card Released @cetcell.mahacet.org; Download Here

    The Directorate of Technical Education (DTE) Maharashtra has released the admit card for MAH MCA CET 2020 @mahacet.org. MAH MCA CET 2020 is scheduled to be held on Oct 28, 2020. Candidates who have registered for the exam can download the admit card till the exam day from the offic

    October 12, 2020

    MAH CET MBA 2020: Counselling to Commence Soon; Check Schedule Here

    NEW DELHI: Maharashtra Common Entrance Test for MBA will be commencing the counseling process soon, according to an official notification. Candidates who have passed the exam and are in the Cut-off list will be qualified to participate in MAH CET MBA Counselling 2020. Maharashtra Common Entrance

    September 29, 2020

    MHT CET 2020: Revised Exam Schedule Announced, Check Details Here

    Maharashtra State CET Cell has released a circular on September 28, 2020, to inform about the new exam dates of MHT CET exam 2020. Candidates who have registered for the examination can check the revised schedule here or at mahcet.org. As per the revised schedule released by the MHT CET cell

    September 07, 2020

    Maharashtra CET 2020: Last chance to apply for 12 CETs, Extension to CET Registration, Check Details

    The CET Cell administration has announced to open the registration for 12 CET Courses of Higher Education & Technical Education. The CET 2020 Registration has opened today and will be available till midnight tomorrow i.e., September 8, 2020.  The MHT CET 2020 Registration has been o

    June 30, 2020

    Shivaji University Time Table 2020: Dates, Subject Code, Hall Ticket

    Shivaji University has released the time table for the exams to be held during April/ May 2020. To appear in the examinations, the students will require a Shivaji University hall ticket which could be downloaded from the official website. The important details such as day, date, subjects, codes, etc

    March 16, 2020

    MAH CET 2020 Paper Analysis

    MAH CET 2020, which was conducted on March 14 & 15, 2020 in four slots brought many surprises to the test takers. The paper left the candidates astonished with many new types of questions. The MBA entrance examination was marked with lengthy questions and difficult to attempt logical reasoning s

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MBAAVG FEE - ₹75,000/Yr
    2 Years
    MBA Financial ManagementAVG FEE - ₹75,000/Yr
    2 Years
    MBA Systems ManagementAVG FEE - ₹75,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[4]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. S. B. PanditAssociate Professor, Department of Management
    Mr. M. U. MakandarAssistant Professor, Department of Management
    Mrs. R. M. ChavanAssistant Professor, Department of Management
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Venkateshwara Institute of Management - [VIM], Sangli logo

    Venkateshwara Institute of Management - [VIM], Sangli

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×