Government Medical College and Hospital, Aurangabad - Reviews

Aurangabad, Maharashtra MCI Estd 1956 MUHS, Nashik Government Ranked 32 For Medical By The Week 2019

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
7.6/10Infrastructure
8.6/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (10)

Most Popular Tags

Internship (8)
Provide (8)
Course (7)
Government (7)
Facility (6)
Hostel (6)
Admission (5)
Hospital (5)
Infrastructure (5)
Category (4)
Doctor (4)
Support (4)
Graduation (3)
Internal Assessment (3)
Merit List (2)

10 Reviews found


Dk
7.5 /10

Remarks :

Our college is the 3rd best college in the state of Telangana. Our government hospital have a good out patient count. Well spacious institution. And spacious hospital. We have a good pass percentage too.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Scholarship is given by the government of Telangana. We should apply epass where we will get 12000 rupees of scholarship. As it is a government institution. We are paid less. The same course in private institution where the students are paid up to 1 lakh

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Our college is a government institution. The fee structure is regulated by government body. But the hostel is not for free. Mess is also not for free it is based on contract. So we pay college fee and hostel fee which was instructed by government. Mess fee based on contractor

College Events :

We celebrate vinayaka chavithi for 5 days. And freshers event for juniors who have entered college. And the college fest for one week. In this event a lots of programs are conducted like dances, singing, dramas, traditional day, cultural day, nayanotsav, quizz, sports, gmc talent, kite festival, cooking festival, treasure hunt, crime scene, etc

Hostel Facilities :

We were provided the cart with mattress and pillow. We have a good water facility. Good electricity. Each room is designed for 3 students. With selfs for luggage. We didn't have attached washrooms. We should wash our clothes. No dhobi facility.

Campus Life :

Every day we have labs and practicals. Where we have a well infrastructure. Also we have a basketball court, volley ball court, extra curricular activities like camps were conducted medical camps. In sports point of view we have only those 2 courts. So we are a step back in sports point of view.

Alumni/Alumna :

In our initial days they commonly ruled us. Which was also a type of strengthening the innocent students. After few days they were so friendly help us in so many issues. In studies personals. They help us a lot

Faculty :

We have a well experienced faculty in my college.Most of the faculty is local superspecialists. The are well experienced. And also they have completed their ug and pg's in top most colleges. In this coarse faculty's are 3 types. 1) HOD'S 2) proffesors 3) assistant proffesors.

Admission :

I got admission in this college through NEET exam. This exam is conducted all over india. To the students who completed their intermediate course. Admissions are based on ranking in the exam. Reservations are also considered.

Placement Experience :

Our college have internship. Where a lot of knowledge we can gain. And this internship also helps for our post graduation entrance. It helps by revising our subject with the cases we deal in the hospital.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Curriculum of mbbs is 5 years and the 5th year is internship. End of all years exams are conducted on the respected year syllabus. Exam is conducted in 2 shades. One is theory test and the other is practicals.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Government Medical College - [GMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
PG Diploma in Medical 7.2 85.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr.S.C.Govt Medical College - [SCGMC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
MBBS 83.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Vasantrao Naik Government Medical College and Hospital - [SVNGMC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
MBBS 1.09 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr Vaishampayan Memorial Government Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBBS 83.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Medical College - [GMC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
MBBS 93.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Swami Ramanand Tirth Rural Govt. Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBBS 85.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

DKMM Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
BHMS 59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Gandhi Mission's Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
Shri. Bhagwan Homoeopathic College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Shri. Bhagwan Homoeopathic College

Aurangabad, Maharashtra
BHMS 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Foster Development’S Homoeopathic Medical College and Hospital
BHMS 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Grant Medical College and Sir J. J. Group of Hospitals
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
Dr DY Patil Vidyapeeth - [DPU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BAMS 8.3 3.95 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET PG 2021: Exam Date Released @nbe.edu.in; Exam to Be Held on April 18
January 14, 2021
NEET PG 2021: Exam Date Released @nbe.edu.in; Exam to Be Held on April 18

As per a recent announcement, The National Board of Examinations is going to conduct the NEET PG 2021 exam on April 18, 2020 at various centres across India, Candidates those who completes their internship before June 30, 2021 can apply for NEET PG 2021 exam. NEET PG is conducted every year for 1

NEET PG 2021: Students Raise Concern Through Twitter Over Release of Exam Dates, Check Details Here
January 12, 2021
NEET PG 2021: Students Raise Concern Through Twitter Over Release of Exam Dates, Check Details Here

NEET PG 2021 dates have not been released yet. The exams were earlier scheduled to be conducted on January 10, 2021. Students are eagerly waiting for the release of the dates. Students are now sharing their concerns and stress through Twitter. Some students have questioned Education Minister Rame

MUHS Reschedules Health Sciences Exam from March 23, 2021; Check Details Here
January 12, 2021
MUHS Reschedules Health Sciences Exam from March 23, 2021; Check Details Here

Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) has rescheduled the winter exams of UG students to March 23, 2021. To ensure students' safety and to avoid gathering in colleges, two batches of students will be made for conducting exams. MUHS Nashik conducts its winter exams in the month

INI CET 2020: Round-2 Seat Allotment Result Declared @aiimsexams.org; Check Details Here
January 05, 2021
INI CET 2020: Round-2 Seat Allotment Result Declared @aiimsexams.org; Check Details Here

INI CET 2021 Round-2 seat allotment result for NEET PG 2020 counselling has been declared on January 4, 2021, at aiimsexams.org. Get direct Link to check the result in the article below.  Candidates who have participated in NEET PG 2020 Counselling can check the resu

MUHS: Divisional Centre of the University to Come Up in Latur; Details Here
December 19, 2020
MUHS: Divisional Centre of the University to Come Up in Latur; Details Here

December 19, 2020: Nashik-based Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) is set to establish a divisional center as an educational hub in the Marathwada region of the state.  On December 18, 2020, Medical Education Minister, and guardian minister of Latur district, Amit Deshmukh stat

MUHS Likely to Hold its 20th Convocation in January 2021 in Online Mode, Apply by Dec 31; Get Details Here
December 13, 2020
MUHS Likely to Hold its 20th Convocation in January 2021 in Online Mode, Apply by Dec 31; Get Details Here

Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik (MUHS) has recently announced its 20th Convocation Ceremony, which is scheduled to take place in the month of January next year. The call will be held via online mode, as per the notice. Dr. Ajit G. Pathak, Controller of Varsity Examinations, clea

Satara-based GMC receives MUHS Affiliation; check details here
December 01, 2020
Satara-based GMC receives MUHS Affiliation; check details here

According to a recent notification, the Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) has granted affiliation consent to a new Government Medical College (GMC)   The GMC in Satara had received consent for affiliation from MUHS on November 28, 2020. The newly affiliated inst

Take Steps to Reopen Medical Colleges by Dec 01, Centre Instructs States & UTs; Read More
November 26, 2020
Take Steps to Reopen Medical Colleges by Dec 01, Centre Instructs States & UTs; Read More

On Wednesday, the Ministry of Health of the Union instructed the States and Union Territories to initiate the necessary steps for the re-opening of medical colleges on or before 1 December, subject to compliance with all the Covid-19 guidelines. In a letter to all chief secretaries and administra

interested in this College ?

Faculties

Dr.Haridas Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Dr. R.S. Bindu Professor, Department of Pathology
Dr. A.S.Damle Professor, Department of Microbiology