HBT Medical College & Dr. R.N. Cooper Municipal General Hospital, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra MCI Estd 1969 MUHS, Nashik Private

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
8.3/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (4)

Most Popular Tags

Course (3)
Internship (3)
Problem (3)
Biochemistry (2)
Campus (2)
Category (2)
Experience (2)
Faculty Member (2)
Fee Structure (2)
Hostel (2)
Medicine (2)
Placement (2)
Amount (1)
Government (1)
Hospital (1)

4 Reviews found


RP
7.7 /10

Internships Opportunities

Our college does provide internship for 1 year. Though I am still in 2nd year, I can't tell much about the experience about it, but as far as I have heard, it's quite hectic in the working hours. We have to deal with patients after all we are doctors. Like I know the amount must be 6000 Rs monthly, like other colleges.

Remarks

Overall experience is quite good. Good people, little much of politics, fun, enthusiasm, competition and all. But this is what life is composed of right.

Exam Structure

Exams are of hardly 3hrs, out of that half and hour is for mcq which I liked the most. Those 3hrs are spent very fast as we are busy writing, if we have studied. And about practicals it was never hectic. I actually love it, specially the dissection hall it was a party time with cadavers exploring their organs. As of course the biochemistry lab loads of reactions with beautiful colors.

Fee Structure And Facilities

As being a government college fees was quite affordable. It was about 70,000 Rs yearly, and 4240 Rs as a hostel fees. This would be in any of the government colleges. And people in reserved categories have their own advantage of scholarship and their fee structure is hardly 10,000 Rs yearly. Further if people from general category can't pay that much amount of fees due to financial problems then they are given concession after some paper work. I think that's a good thing.

Entrance Preview

It was MH- CET, a Maharashtra state exam. Well, I wasn't really preparing for this exam instead I was preparing for AIPMT. But unfortunately my marks didn't cross the cut off the second time( it was held again due to paper leak). So I gave CET. Though it was easy but as being a CBSE student it didn't go well enough but still I got a seat. No interview was held, it was just some paper work. Frankly speaking, why I chose MBBS is because I had no other choice and this was the only field I think I was good at, I also liked it(second reason).

Hostel Facilities

5/10

I am residing at hostel and its pretty good, in fact its not like a typical government accommodation. Its a 1bhk apartment with 4 people. We have our own washrooms, that's much needed. Here 2 people share one room. We have a kitchen also where we cook sometimes if time persists. The hostel fees is also not much, about 4000 rs per year. The rooms are excellent with all the furniture required. Food is almost fine, but as usual not as good as ghar ka khana.

Faculty

7/10

The teachers are qualified enough in their subjects. They basically have much teaching experience in other colleges also. We have lectures followed by practicals in which we have batches for demo. We are supposed to read and come even if we don't then its no problem they teach us well with student to student. The lectures are quite interactive we are allowed to speak openly, even if we make mistakes its not a problem. The teachers take various initiatives to reach the students who have less marks or attendance. We can clear doubts whenever we want to. They are very helpful in that respect.

Placement Experience

8/10

I am from a medical college so we don't actually have a placement scenario. We instead have an upcoming NEXT exam for all medicos after MBBS.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

Well, the start was good. Practicals were regularly held, teachers were very supportive in teaching as well as in giving marks. They helped us even during practical exams when externals screwed us. Yes, Research initiatives are taken by them about different topics and encourage students to participate. It does keep various competitions like poster presentation, symposiums, debate, seminars, singing.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Seth GS Medical College - [GSMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 7.9 67.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MGM Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

MGM Medical College

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
Topiwala National Medical College - [TNMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
Rajarshi Chhatrapati Shahu Maharaj Government Medical College & CPR Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBBS 87.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Terna Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Terna Medical College

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
MBBS 6.7 7.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
MBBS 1.63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Grant Medical College and Sir J. J. Group of Hospitals
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
Seth GS Medical College - [GSMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 7.9 67.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College-[LTMMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 7.5 44.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
All India Institute of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation - [AIIPMR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
Certificate in Medical 79.40 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
K.J. Somaiya Medical College & Research Centre - [KJSMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MBBS 10.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jaslok Hospital and Research Centre
Diplomate National Board [DNB] 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MUHS Reschedules Health Sciences Exam from March 23, 2021; Check Details Here
January 12, 2021
MUHS Reschedules Health Sciences Exam from March 23, 2021; Check Details Here

Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) has rescheduled the winter exams of UG students to March 23, 2021. To ensure students' safety and to avoid gathering in colleges, two batches of students will be made for conducting exams. MUHS Nashik conducts its winter exams in the month

MUHS: Divisional Centre of the University to Come Up in Latur; Details Here
December 19, 2020
MUHS: Divisional Centre of the University to Come Up in Latur; Details Here

December 19, 2020: Nashik-based Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) is set to establish a divisional center as an educational hub in the Marathwada region of the state.  On December 18, 2020, Medical Education Minister, and guardian minister of Latur district, Amit Deshmukh stat

MUHS Likely to Hold its 20th Convocation in January 2021 in Online Mode, Apply by Dec 31; Get Details Here
December 13, 2020
MUHS Likely to Hold its 20th Convocation in January 2021 in Online Mode, Apply by Dec 31; Get Details Here

Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik (MUHS) has recently announced its 20th Convocation Ceremony, which is scheduled to take place in the month of January next year. The call will be held via online mode, as per the notice. Dr. Ajit G. Pathak, Controller of Varsity Examinations, clea

Satara-based GMC receives MUHS Affiliation; check details here
December 01, 2020
Satara-based GMC receives MUHS Affiliation; check details here

According to a recent notification, the Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) has granted affiliation consent to a new Government Medical College (GMC)   The GMC in Satara had received consent for affiliation from MUHS on November 28, 2020. The newly affiliated inst

MUHS recommends state government to permit PMC to commence academic session of Proposed Civic Medical College from 2021-22; Check Details
November 13, 2020
MUHS recommends state government to permit PMC to commence academic session of Proposed Civic Medical College from 2021-22; Check Details

Maharashtra University of Health Science (MUHS) has recommended the state government to permit the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) to commence the academic session of 2021-22 in the Proposed Civil Medical College.  MUHS grants affiliation to colleges and institutions that impart health

MUHS Declared MBBS Results on Time amid COVID-19 pandemic, Check Details Here
October 04, 2020
MUHS Declared MBBS Results on Time amid COVID-19 pandemic, Check Details Here

Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) declared its results on the very same day after conducting the practicals on October 2, 2020.  This year, the MUHS MBBS final year examinations were conducted in exceptional conditions due to Covid-19 Pandemic.  The exams wer

MUHS Time Table 2021 (Released) @muhs.ac.in: BAMS BHMS MBBS MDS Summer Results, Hall Ticket
April 09, 2021
MUHS Time Table 2021 (Released) @muhs.ac.in: BAMS BHMS MBBS MDS Summer Results, Hall Ticket

Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik has released the MUHS Time Table 2021 for the winter examination at muhs.ac.in and students can download the MUHS Time Table 2021 from the link provided below. Recently on March 2, 2021, MUHS has released the tentative time t

MUHS to Hold PG Exams From Today; Examination Centres Increased
August 17, 2020
MUHS to Hold PG Exams From Today; Examination Centres Increased

Amidst the COVID-19 pandemic, the Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS) has made a 31-point standard operating procedure (SOP) for conducting its summer 2020 examination. As per sources, over 9,700 students will appear for the MUHS post-graduate (PG) examination of different health sci

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 77,951/Yr
5 Years 6 Months

Faculties

Dr. Mehera Bhoir Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Brinda Venkatraman Professor & Head, Department of Physiology
Dr. Vinay Patke Professor, Department of Biochemistry