S.S.P.M. College Of Engineering, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1999 MU, Mumbai Private

College Rating

Based on 12 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
7.2/10Faculty
9.3/10Infrastructure
5.6/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (12)
Engineering (9)
Scholarship (9)
Admission (8)
Course (8)
Education (8)
Hostel (8)
Experience (7)
Placement (7)
Fee Structure (6)
Knowledge (6)
Management (6)
Semester (5)
Department (4)
Faculty (4)
Good Campus (2)

12 Reviews found


CJ
7.8 /10

Internships Opportunities :

I am in now Second Year Engineering only I participated In quiz taken by mahindra and mahindra company. Also companies like relience came.so many student has job in foreign contry.

Remarks :

Cameras are fitted that offers us security. Mess is not too much good fostering cultural, ethical, moral and social values in the human resources of the Institution. Reinforcing our bonds with the Parents Industry Alumni and to seek their suggestions for innovatingand excelling in every sphere of Quality Education. It provides moodle website where we can study or reffer notes online and give quiz,tests.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I will get scholarship 5000. Education loan is available. Also we get discount on fees who has not ability for paying fees.

Exam Structure :

Before exam we get long PL so that we get chance to cover missing syllabus. Teachers are there to help student any time.also we get much more gap between two exam papers.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure is feasible also it helps and supports economically backward classes. I paid only 700 INR this year due SC caste. Also facility of loan available.Fee for general caste is below 80000 INR.

Entrance Preview :

I took IIT JEE,17 it is in konkan and Approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE),New Delhi Affiliated to Mumbai University (MU),Mumbai.

College Events :

Sport day mumbai university cultual program of sindhudurg district,virtuesic events,kshitij i.e. annual day function participated in sports and virtuesic i.e. technical event.

Hostel Facilities :

We can get any type of room as per our comfortability special( for single),semi special( 2-3 students) and sharing too.

Campus Life :

Nice campus free air virtual Rooms, AC Labs. Equality is there in gender ratio. Blood donation camp is held so many times.

Alumni/Alumna :

Senior student believe with junior so friendly. Seniors manages many programs that can help us in future. Many guidance is given by seniors about exams and programs. Alumni is held annually. Also teacher student interaction is good.

Placement Experience :

Many companies came to campus mahindra and mahindra i seen recently but first pilot of mumbai metro were four students of this college.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Watumull Institute of Electronic Engineering and Computer Technology - [WIEECT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.42 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KJ Somaiya Institute of Engineering and Information Technology - [KJSIEIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.71 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
G.V. Acharya Institute of Engineering and Technology - [GVAIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St.  Francis Institute of Technology - [SFIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rizvi College of Engineering - [RCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thakur College of Engineering and Technology - [TCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 1.48 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

IIT Bombay - Indian Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 2.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.2 85.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS Deemed to be University]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.9 3.12 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Management - [NIM]
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 58.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute - [VJTI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 84.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sardar Patel Institute of Technology - [SPIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mumbai University Hall Ticket
May 31, 2021
Mumbai University Hall Ticket

Mumbai University Admit Card is now available online at the university's official website. After the official release, students can download the MU Admit Card 2021 from this page. Mumbai University Admit Card can be found by searching by college or by student. The online Admit Card is

MHT CET 2020: Revised Schedule for B.Pharm CAP Round 2; Read Details Here
January 19, 2021
MHT CET 2020: Revised Schedule for B.Pharm CAP Round 2; Read Details Here

Maharashtra State Common Entrance Test (MHT CET) 2020 Cell has released the revised schedule for Counselling Admission Process (CAP) Round 2 for B.Pharm programs.  Candidates who appeared in MHT CET 2020 for B.Pharm admissions can visit the official website: cetcell.mahacet.org for more deta

MHT CET 2021: Online Registration Begins for CAP Round 2 for Engineering Courses; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
MHT CET 2021: Online Registration Begins for CAP Round 2 for Engineering Courses; Check Details Here

State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra has started accepting online applications for MHT CET 2021 engineering courses today, January 18, 2021. Students can fill the online application and confirmation of option form of CAP Round 2 through candidates' login on mahacet.org before the last da

MHT CET Pharmacy CAP Round-2 Provisional Allotment 2020 Releasing on Jan 20 @cet20.mahacet.org.in; Check Here
January 18, 2021
MHT CET Pharmacy CAP Round-2 Provisional Allotment 2020 Releasing on Jan 20 @cet20.mahacet.org.in; Check Here

MHT-CET Pharmacy Admission 2020 CAP Round-II Provisional Allotment List is scheduled to release on January 20, 2021, on the commission's official website at cet20.mahacet.org.in. As per MHT CET 2020, after Pharmacy CAP Round-II Provisional Allotment List release, selected candidates will be f

MHT CET 2021: Maharashtra Grants Final Extension for Agriculture CAP Process, Apply by January 14; Check Here for Details
January 13, 2021
MHT CET 2021: Maharashtra Grants Final Extension for Agriculture CAP Process, Apply by January 14; Check Here for Details

In a recent announcement by Maharashtra CET, it has been announced that candidates who did not submit their final Agriculture Centralised Admission Process (CAP) application form will be able to do so now until January 14, 2021.  This deadline is valid for candidates who had registered

Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here
January 13, 2021
Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here

Mumbai University has failed to conduct the Research & Recognitions Committee (RRC) meetings for the PhD candidates who have submitted their thesis in February 2020.  One of the Ph.D faculty of MU has paid the fees, completed the courseware, submitted the synopsis in October 2019 and the

MHT CET 2020 CAP Round 1 Seat Allotment Result for B.E, B.Tech Released @cetcell.mahacet.org, Read How to Check
January 14, 2021
MHT CET 2020 CAP Round 1 Seat Allotment Result for B.E, B.Tech Released @cetcell.mahacet.org, Read How to Check

State Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra has released the provisional allotment list of CAP Round I for B.E and B.Tech courses. Candidates who have applied for the same must read the article to know how to check the result. The allotment result has been released at the offi

Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here
January 18, 2021
Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here

Mumbai University affiliated colleges are planning to continue the online classes for another semester since the Maharashtra government has announced the extension of lockdown till January 31, 2021.  The colleges under Mumbai University informed that even if the state asks to resum

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 95,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 95,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Electronics & Telecom Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 95,000/Yr
4 Years
Faculties
Shripad Sitaram veling Associate Professor, Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering
Mr.Kulkarni Prashant K. Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering
Mr.Chougule Sudhakar B. Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering
Reviews
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Superb college"

I choose this college because it is located in my area and it is very good college and it has great placement.overall teaching staff ani facilities are good there. My college is very good there is a good a place atmosphere environment my college teachers are so good my library is very big and different types of books are there and environment is very good for study the college campus is very big and in my college various facilities like hostel canteen library etc very good things there. My college has various department like computer mechanical electrical electronics and communication and agar tu are mechatronics and artificial intelligence are added this year my college has NAAC accredited

by Savita santosh kanekar
5.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My Best Memories. Becuase this was the place where I met my best friends"

Actually, I was not aware of the engineering. Fortunately, I have scored good marks in 12th Science and MHT CET and took admission in this college through MANAGEMENT Quota. During those days I did not know how to apply for Engineering College i.e. CAP Process. This was the only college near to me. And my economical condition is also not good so took the admission here

by Student
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Design and Testing of traction substation under the Konkan Railway"

Our college has a very positive remark but needs to develop certain sectors which includes of the placement the companies which recruit the students and many other departments are performing well. There should be greater interactions with the industrial people so that the student are made aware of the current situation in the industry and are trained for the the future expectancy results which are beneficial for both students as well as the college.

by Shailesh Shatrughna Gaonkar
Students also visited
Atharva College of Engineering
Atharva College of Engineering, MumbaiBE/B.Tech, ₹1.34 L First Year Fees
8.1
Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RGIT]
Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RGIT], MumbaiBE/B.Tech, ₹1.20 L First Year Fees
6.9
Usha Mittal Institute of Technology - [UMIT]
Usha Mittal Institute of Technology - [UMIT], MumbaiBE/B.Tech, ₹1.17 L First Year Fees
7.7
Shri.Jaykumar Rawal Institute of Technology
Shri.Jaykumar Rawal Institute of Technology, MumbaiBE/B.Tech, ₹61 K First Year Fees
10.0
TPCT’s Terna Engineering College - [TEC]
7.5
Don Bosco Institute of Technology - [DBIT]
Don Bosco Institute of Technology - [DBIT], MumbaiBE/B.Tech, ₹1.26 L First Year Fees
8.1