S.S.P.M. College Of Engineering, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1999 MU, Mumbai Private

College Rating

Based on 12 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
7.2/10Faculty
9.3/10Infrastructure
5.6/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (12)
Engineering (9)
Scholarship (9)
Admission (8)
Course (8)
Education (8)
Hostel (8)
Experience (7)
Placement (7)
Fee Structure (6)
Knowledge (6)
Management (6)
Semester (5)
Department (4)
Faculty (4)
Good Campus (2)

12 Reviews found


SM
8.3 /10

Remarks :

College management was good and well organized. I don't think bad remark about my college personally. Don't know about other

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Ebc for economically backward class and who scored with 1st no. Will awarded with some amount and college fee is available with loan.

Exam Structure :

Exam section was good. Labs also good. Many student can perform practical at same time. All supervisor manage the practical for student. Also for exam management was good. The sitting arrangement was good. No student complain about that point. All can seat property finish there exam

Fee Structure And Facilities :

It's feasible with respect to all engineering colleges available. For first years it's 65k then it get an increase to 75k then 85k then it's 90k . I.e. years by year it increases to 10k or 5k. I think fee structure is feasible because the facility provided by college n maintenance of college was good

Entrance Preview :

CET. I scored 78 in CET.i preferred this college because in sidhudurg there is only one college that i know.

College Events :

Technical event i.e. virtuosic where we students organise all event i.e. ppt,project workshop,technical games invited by student,quiz for 11th student,outdoors puzzle games, Treasure hunt etc. Then annual festival kshitij where dance drama themes fashion show awards for student for there brilliant work in all fields, sports events

Hostel Facilities :

hostels rooms was good. its sharing with two girls, in case hostel seats are few then they manage that guy in some ones room, PG’s the average rentals which need to be paid is average amount not so big. According to facility provided by hostel it's ok

Campus Life :

Gender ration for computer and extc brach is 7.:3 girls:boys but for mech n electrical this in reversed. There is special quota for cast which is similar to other colleges. Student/Dorm Parties, workshops, cultural societies or Student diversity and tolerance with regards to gender, ethnicity, race, religion, sexual orientation, politics these things are mainly not related and economic status was good.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes they are helpful. i had interaction with college seniors and teacher staff for alumni Which is great experience

Admission :

First online form filled then I got this college. Then I took admission in this college first time fill the form n submitted n submitted college fee.clarify your career goals. give you an insight into the way organisations operate and the challenges they face. increase your skills and knowledge. provide you with networking opportunities. help you to understa

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course structure was good because teachers available in college who teach very well and also take a revision of all subjects when the exam comes near clarify your career goals give you an insight into the way organizations operate and the challenges they face increase your skills and knowledge provide you with networking opportunities help you to understand.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

G.V. Acharya Institute of Engineering and Technology - [GVAIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Watumull Institute of Electronic Engineering and Computer Technology - [WIEECT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.42 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rizvi College of Engineering - [RCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RGIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Don Bosco Institute of Technology - [DBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.26 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri.Jaykumar Rawal Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

IIT Bombay - Indian Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 2.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.2 85.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS Deemed to be University]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.9 3.12 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Management - [NIM]
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 58.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute - [VJTI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 84.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sardar Patel Institute of Technology - [SPIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mumbai University Hall Ticket
May 31, 2021
Mumbai University Hall Ticket

Mumbai University Admit Card is now available online at the university's official website. After the official release, students can download the MU Admit Card 2021 from this page. Mumbai University Admit Card can be found by searching by college or by student. The online Admit Card is

MHT CET 2020: Revised Schedule for B.Pharm CAP Round 2; Read Details Here
January 19, 2021
MHT CET 2020: Revised Schedule for B.Pharm CAP Round 2; Read Details Here

Maharashtra State Common Entrance Test (MHT CET) 2020 Cell has released the revised schedule for Counselling Admission Process (CAP) Round 2 for B.Pharm programs.  Candidates who appeared in MHT CET 2020 for B.Pharm admissions can visit the official website: cetcell.mahacet.org for more deta

MHT CET 2021: Online Registration Begins for CAP Round 2 for Engineering Courses; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
MHT CET 2021: Online Registration Begins for CAP Round 2 for Engineering Courses; Check Details Here

State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra has started accepting online applications for MHT CET 2021 engineering courses today, January 18, 2021. Students can fill the online application and confirmation of option form of CAP Round 2 through candidates' login on mahacet.org before the last da

MHT CET Pharmacy CAP Round-2 Provisional Allotment 2020 Releasing on Jan 20 @cet20.mahacet.org.in; Check Here
January 18, 2021
MHT CET Pharmacy CAP Round-2 Provisional Allotment 2020 Releasing on Jan 20 @cet20.mahacet.org.in; Check Here

MHT-CET Pharmacy Admission 2020 CAP Round-II Provisional Allotment List is scheduled to release on January 20, 2021, on the commission's official website at cet20.mahacet.org.in. As per MHT CET 2020, after Pharmacy CAP Round-II Provisional Allotment List release, selected candidates will be f

MHT CET 2021: Maharashtra Grants Final Extension for Agriculture CAP Process, Apply by January 14; Check Here for Details
January 13, 2021
MHT CET 2021: Maharashtra Grants Final Extension for Agriculture CAP Process, Apply by January 14; Check Here for Details

In a recent announcement by Maharashtra CET, it has been announced that candidates who did not submit their final Agriculture Centralised Admission Process (CAP) application form will be able to do so now until January 14, 2021.  This deadline is valid for candidates who had registered

Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here
January 13, 2021
Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here

Mumbai University has failed to conduct the Research & Recognitions Committee (RRC) meetings for the PhD candidates who have submitted their thesis in February 2020.  One of the Ph.D faculty of MU has paid the fees, completed the courseware, submitted the synopsis in October 2019 and the

MHT CET 2020 CAP Round 1 Seat Allotment Result for B.E, B.Tech Released @cetcell.mahacet.org, Read How to Check
January 14, 2021
MHT CET 2020 CAP Round 1 Seat Allotment Result for B.E, B.Tech Released @cetcell.mahacet.org, Read How to Check

State Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra has released the provisional allotment list of CAP Round I for B.E and B.Tech courses. Candidates who have applied for the same must read the article to know how to check the result. The allotment result has been released at the offi

Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here
January 18, 2021
Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here

Mumbai University affiliated colleges are planning to continue the online classes for another semester since the Maharashtra government has announced the extension of lockdown till January 31, 2021.  The colleges under Mumbai University informed that even if the state asks to resum

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 95,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 95,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Electronics & Telecom Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 95,000/Yr
4 Years
Faculties
Shripad Sitaram veling Associate Professor, Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering
Mr.Kulkarni Prashant K. Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering
Mr.Chougule Sudhakar B. Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering
Reviews
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Superb college"

I choose this college because it is located in my area and it is very good college and it has great placement.overall teaching staff ani facilities are good there. My college is very good there is a good a place atmosphere environment my college teachers are so good my library is very big and different types of books are there and environment is very good for study the college campus is very big and in my college various facilities like hostel canteen library etc very good things there. My college has various department like computer mechanical electrical electronics and communication and agar tu are mechatronics and artificial intelligence are added this year my college has NAAC accredited

by Savita santosh kanekar
5.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My Best Memories. Becuase this was the place where I met my best friends"

Actually, I was not aware of the engineering. Fortunately, I have scored good marks in 12th Science and MHT CET and took admission in this college through MANAGEMENT Quota. During those days I did not know how to apply for Engineering College i.e. CAP Process. This was the only college near to me. And my economical condition is also not good so took the admission here

by Student
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Design and Testing of traction substation under the Konkan Railway"

Our college has a very positive remark but needs to develop certain sectors which includes of the placement the companies which recruit the students and many other departments are performing well. There should be greater interactions with the industrial people so that the student are made aware of the current situation in the industry and are trained for the the future expectancy results which are beneficial for both students as well as the college.

by Shailesh Shatrughna Gaonkar
Students also visited