State Council of Educational Research and Training - [SCERT], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NCTE Estd 1988 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private

College Rating

Based on 18 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
8.4/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Education (13)
Placement (6)
Campus (5)
Curriculum (5)
Process (5)
Education (4)
Faculty Member (4)
Fee Structure (4)
Amount (3)
Application (3)
Examination (3)
Training (3)
Admission (2)
Diploma (2)
Entire Course (2)
Knowledge (2)

18 Reviews found


SJ
6.6 /10

Placement Experience :

There is no such provision for placement. Students have to clear CTET after clearing B.Ed. exam in order to get a job. They can only give a reference. One has to qualify B.Ed. with good marks and then qualify CTET or TET in order to get a job. Right now, I have given my first semester exams and during this course, I will appear in CTET.

Remarks :

SCERT is one of the prestigious institutions in Delhi. It is the only govt. college in IPU. It ranks first among the 24 B.Ed. colleges of IPU. It has good infrastructure facilities and excellent faculty. The no. of students who clear CTET is the maximum here. It is not only a college, it is an institution that provides pre-service and in-service programs. The policies and schemes in the field of education are also framed here at the state level. Apart from all the good things, there is always a scope for improvement. The teachers are busy taking seminars more than taking classes. Classes are not conducted regularly but co-curricular activities are conducted from time to time. Here, students have to initiate more than teachers be it studies or any other task. In all, it has been a wonderful experience studying in SCERT as we are encouraged more to stand on our own and take initiatives with the guidance of our teachers. Many workshops, seminars, and internship programs are conducted here.

1 /10 placement
7 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
D
9.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Actually, there are no campus placements as this is a diploma only but they give you one-month training In a government school which is very helpful as there you will be given a whole class under you and you have to take care of it and the teachers in govt school are also helpful in co-operating. After the diploma, we have to clear ctet and dssb which are qualification test and after that, we can apply in government schools.

Remarks :

Actually, due to my percentage, I was not able to find any good college but dad suggested to me to go to Diet(Diploma in Elementary Education). Firstly I was not so happy as I can't go to du but when I started going there it was really good the teachers were so helpful. This course is related to the teaching profession at the primary level and you can go to the senior secondary level also after graduation. So from my point of view, it was a good college as there were not many fees plus scholarship was also available so that people below the poverty line or not financially good can also apply. I think you must think about being a teacher as he/she is the only one who makes our future bright. If we talk about bad aspects then there are some like gate gets closed if you don't come on time, sometimes a bad environment.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

There is no campus placement in my college. After completion of this course, the student is eligible to write Teacher Eligibility Test (TET) which is conducted both state and central government. After qualifying this TET the student is eligible to write D.SC i. e District of selection Commission. And then the student is appointed as a government school teacher in elementary and upper primary schools. If the student pass in the final public theory examinations then he is qualified for the above-mentioned measures. My plan after this course is to attempt for teacher eligibility test.

Remarks :

I'm interested to become a second-grade teacher. So I choose this is best to achieve my goal. My college is an excellent college, we usually call it as an Institution. Expansion of DIET is the District Institute of Education and Training. The admission process is taking as an entrance test. By qualifying this entrance test, then we have to attend to counselling process then after counselling. The college we got should be joined. My admission process happens in prakasam district, I attend for counselling and I opt my seat to study there. Through counselling, I got there and I preferably joined to continue in DIET Prakasam other than other colleges. Even I'm very much interested to study this kind of professional course. The website used is basing on different states. In AP state it is under the head of SCERT official websites.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
G
4.8 /10

Placement Experience :

No placements are given its all depend on a child how he or she will work hard to crack the exams. After the course, tet exams need to be crack to get a job.

Remarks :

Due to my interest, i have chosen the scert. The good thing is the course has a short duration. For admission, you must have passed the 12th class.

4 /10 placement
5 /10 college
4 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is well built and has all the necessary facilities in it. The scholarship programs are available for regular students. Also the alumni students are helpful and cooperative. The campus life is peaceful and having a great time here.

Admission :

The admission is done by following a certain criteria which is to be followed seriously by all students. Every student needs to have graduation degree with 50% marks minimum and clearance of IPU CET exam. I got admission by following this criteria.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
r
8.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is very reputed and maintains excellent record in exam results. It also gave me the opportunity to meet several eminent people and listen to what they had to say about different fields.So I really feel satisfied.

Admission :

The admission is through IPU CET. The exam consists of mental ability , reasoning . The candidates have to have a minimum of 5 years of experience as an assistant teacher . They also should score atleast 50 percent Marks in graduation. Then students are shortlisted based on cut offs of IPU CET.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
T
8.0 /10

Admission :

Admission is through entrance exam. The DIET Delhi exam is conducted for admission in diploma programmes. I applied for the diploma programme online. We have to pay around 250 rupees for online application. After the exam is conducted the results will be out in the first month of July. After this we will be be called for verification of documents and we can freeze the seat according to our choice .

Placement Experience :

There is nothing like a placement or internship cell to get placed . Students are required to search for jobs and internships on their own. It can be quite taxing in the beginning and students often apply only for non paid internships.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
V
9.0 /10

Admission :

Admission to the various programs of the State Council for Educational Study and Training New Delhi (SCERT New Delhi) is strictly conducted by the Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University General Entrance Exam (CET). For this, firstly, visit GGSIPU's official website. Fill out all the information in the application form and upload the scanned copies of the correct documents as shown in the brochure. On submission of the application, the registration I?d and password will be generated. Don?t forget to make the payment of Rs. 1200 application fee prior to last date. On submission application form is received. Based on the CET marks and rank seat allotment is done. I secured 75% mark and got admitted for B. Ed.

Placement Experience :

At our institute, we had reasonable job prospects. For Campus collection, several companies used to come. Career guidance was provided for the development of teaching skills and other capabilities. Although placement is not 100 percent but all the companies that visited our institutes were reputed firms. Internship and training was provided for developing our activity skills.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
9.3 /10

Admission :

SCERT New Delhi is affiliated with the Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU). For applying for this college, one has to qualify the qualifying exam. Via online procedure, interested and qualified candidates may submit their application for admission. Make sure to pay Rs 12,000 before last date. If qualified under specified merit list, students will be called for counselling.

Placement Experience :

Placement is probably good. Last year our seniors had a good number of companies coming to recruit them. The package is also good. Although the placement was not 100 percent but all the companies that visited were very reputed once. Internships are also provided by the college during the vacation period. Students are highly benefited by the stipend provided during the internship

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Admission :

Admission into this research and training institute is possible through the entrance examination, IPU-CET. The student can fill up the form through the official portal. Pay the application fees and submit form. ON declaration of merit list admission will be carried out.

Placement Experience :

Amazon and Wipro are the two major companies that recruit their candidates from the state Institute. Rupees 3.56 lacs was the average annual package so offered to my batch. We also have arrangements for other placement drives.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Varun Dhaka Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
4.7 /10
B.Ed 18 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pradeep Memorial Comprehensive College of Education -[PMCCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Ed 85.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak College of Education - [GNCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Ed 5.5 1.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Ram Das College of Education - [GRDCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Ed 54.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gitarattan Institute of Advanced Studies and Training - [GIAST]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
Sri Ram Institute of Teacher Education - [SRITE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Ed 75.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

BK Institute of Education and Technology - [BKIET]
REVIEWS RATING
3.7 /10
B.Ed 6.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity Institute of Education - [AIE]
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
B.Ed 6.0 67.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak College of Education - [GNCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Ed 5.5 1.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lingaya's Lalita Devi Institute of Management and Sciences - [LLDIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
B.Ed 4.7 76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Awadh Centre Of Education - [ACE]

Awadh Centre Of Education - [ACE]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
B.Ed 85.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sant Hari Dass College of Higher Education - [SHDCHE]
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
B.Ed 67.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IPU Special Offline Counselling 2020 Registration Ends Today (Jan 6); Check Eligibility and Apply Here
January 06, 2021
IPU Special Offline Counselling 2020 Registration Ends Today (Jan 6); Check Eligibility and Apply Here

IPU Special Counselling 2020: Online registration for IPU special offline counselling has started. Candidates seeking admission at Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, well known as IP University, can visit the official website ipu.ac.in to register. GGSIPU special offline counselling will

IP University’s Swayam Relaunches ‘All-Time Best Course’ on Media; Check Details Here
December 29, 2020
IP University’s Swayam Relaunches ‘All-Time Best Course’ on Media; Check Details Here

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha (GGSIP) University’s MOOCs course ‘Society and Media’ has been relaunched by the Swayam (Government of India) platform continuously for the third time. The Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) has been glorified by the Society an

IP University: Registration for Second Round of Spot Counselling Ends Today (Dec 28); Apply Now!
December 28, 2020
IP University: Registration for Second Round of Spot Counselling Ends Today (Dec 28); Apply Now!

IP University Spot Round Counselling 2020: The Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, renownedly known as IP University had started the registration process for the second round of spot counselling admissions to the programmes based on National Level Exams as well as Common Entrance Tests. 

IPU Admission 2020: Spot Round Counselling Online Registration Ends Today (Dec 16), Check Details Here
December 16, 2020
IPU Admission 2020: Spot Round Counselling Online Registration Ends Today (Dec 16), Check Details Here

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU/ IP) has extended the IPU Spot Round Counselling 2020 registration date to December 16, 2020. Eligible candidates can register themselves for the spot admissions on varsity’s official website @ipu.ac.in.  Candidates seeking admission in

IP University to Launch PG Fire and Life Safety Program on Dec 03; Details Here
December 03, 2020
IP University to Launch PG Fire and Life Safety Program on Dec 03; Details Here

IP University: Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) will launch Post Graduate Diploma courses on Fire and Life Safety for the academic session 2020-2021 on December 03, 2020, in technical collaboration with National Fire Service College, Nagpur.  GGSIPU Newly introduces Post Gr

IPU CET 2020 Cutoff: Round 3 Cutoff (Out); Check Here
November 28, 2020
IPU CET 2020 Cutoff: Round 3 Cutoff (Out); Check Here

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (IP University) has released the IPU CET 2020 Round-3 Cutoff for the courses offered by the university for 2020-21 admission year. The cutoffs are made available on the official website of the university: ipu.ac.in. Candidates seeking admission in IP

IPU CET 2020 Cut-Off Released for Various Courses on November 17; Check Details Here
November 18, 2020
IPU CET 2020 Cut-Off Released for Various Courses on November 17; Check Details Here

Indraprastha University has released cut-offs for BBA, MBBS, BA, and B.Com on November 17. The University has previously released the cut-offs of its B Tech programs on November 12. Applicants can check the cut-offs from the official website of the University; ipu.ac.in. The cut-offs released by

IP University to Start PG Diploma Program in Healthcare Management
November 17, 2020
IP University to Start PG Diploma Program in Healthcare Management

Delhi based IP University has introduced a one-year diploma program in Healthcare Management. Interested candidates can now enroll in the program via the official website www.ipu.ac.in Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU], New Delhi will be taking admission for this program from t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Ed AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
2 Years
D.El.Ed. AVG FEE - ₹ 10,000/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Dr. Seema Yadav Lecturer, Department of Education
Ms. Ritika Dabas Lecturer, Department of Education
Ms. Sapna Yadav Lecturer, Department of Education
Learn more about the courses
Reviews
6.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Points to be kept in mind before taking admission in B.Ed."

SCERT is one of the prestigious institutions in Delhi. It is the only govt. college in IPU. It ranks first among the 24 B.Ed. colleges of IPU. It has good infrastructure facilities and excellent faculty. The no. of students who clear CTET is the maximum here. It is not only a college, it is an institution that provides pre-service and in-service programs. The policies and schemes in the field of education are also framed here at the state level. Apart from all the good things, there is always a scope for improvement. The teachers are busy taking seminars more than taking classes. Classes are not conducted regularly but co-curricular activities are conducted from time to time. Here, student

by Sonali Jha
9.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Actually my college don't give this type of opportunities"

Actually, due to my percentage, I was not able to find any good college but dad suggested to me to go to Diet(Diploma in Elementary Education). Firstly I was not so happy as I can't go to du but when I started going there it was really good the teachers were so helpful. This course is related to the teaching profession at the primary level and you can go to the senior secondary level also after graduation. So from my point of view, it was a good college as there were not many fees plus scholarship was also available so that people below the poverty line or not financially good can also apply. I think you must think about being a teacher as he/she is the only one who makes our future bright.

by Deepak
9.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college experience"

I'm interested to become a second-grade teacher. So I choose this is best to achieve my goal. My college is an excellent college, we usually call it as an Institution. Expansion of DIET is the District Institute of Education and Training. The admission process is taking as an entrance test. By qualifying this entrance test, then we have to attend to counselling process then after counselling. The college we got should be joined. My admission process happens in prakasam district, I attend for counselling and I opt my seat to study there. Through counselling, I got there and I preferably joined to continue in DIET Prakasam other than other colleges. Even I'm very much interested to study this

by Student