Mangalore University, Center for Distance Education Rankings

×

Mangalore University, Center for Distance Education, Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore University, Center for Distance Education, Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka Estd 2004 Mangalore University, Mangalore Public distance education NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

8.4/10

8.6/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Education
    Distance
    Course Fee
    Department
    Fee Structure
    Center
    Course Curriculum
    Placement Cell
    Mangalore
    Application Form
    Course Available
    Staff Member
    Examination Fee
    Hostel Facility

    22 Reviews found

    P
    PrabhatB.ComBatch : 2018
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I live this Univerity

    Admission -

    The admission is completely on the basis of merit. college releases a cutoff list on the basis of your marks in 12th standard and I can get selected if you have got good marks and fall under the cut off list.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Companies visit the college for recruitment and this is handled by the placement cell of the University. There are also various internships for the students and good stipend is provided to them. Salary packages offered are also good.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    PradeepBABatch : 2016
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Entrance preview

    Admission -

    Admisison process was very easy and not atall hectic. It was so simple. No exam no interview, nothing. They just enrolled me when I went for admission and took the fees and told me that I was admitted.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There were limited sources of internships in the campus. Mostly students would opt for internships outside the campus because there were many scopes available in the city rather than in college. On an average there was 20% of campus recruitments and rest were all recruited in their personal field of choice.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    N
    NimishaMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    You can apply to this course via your CAT/CMAT/XAT/MAT/ATMA scorecards.Other than that you need to secure at least 50% in your graduation subject. 5% relaxation is also given to SC/ST/OBS category.Apply online and fill in the necessary details.I got my name in the second merit list and was called for interview. Luckily I cleared the interview and was granted admission in the college.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    90% of the students from my senior batch got placed.The return on investment is pretty good.Top companies like ITC, ICICI, HDFC, KPMG, MRF, Oracle India pvt Ltd etc visited our college this year.The roles offered to the students related to finance manager, research analyst, HR manager, Sales & marketing manager.This time from my batch companies like Big Bazaar has come to shortlist students for summer internship programs. The stipend for the same was around 10,000 per month which I consider is quite decent.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    B
    BiswajitM.comPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    You can apply online for this course.If you are not from Karnataka you need to show the college a eligibility certificate that you have passed the qualifying examination.Some of the seats are reserved for the students of Karnataka.If you are selected you would be called for document verification and thus granted admission.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The highest package allotted to one of my senior was 11 lpa . The average was around 6 lpa. Companies took students for the roles of finance manager, assistant manager, research associate, sales manger, finance consultant etc.Summer internships were also provided to the students who want to gain work experience in the banking industry.The starting stipend for the same was 7000 per month.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    RamB.A.Batch : 2017
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College review

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college on the basis of a 10+2 mark sheet. The admission is done on the basis of merit. They see the marks of the last qualifying exam. It is easy to get admission in this college.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    This university gives 100% placements. If there is the last student left then they will do everything to get him/her a job. There is a dedicated placement cell. It works on the overall development of the students as well as bring many good companies to the campus.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    KrishnaB.ABatch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My B.A. journey

    Admission -

    It is very easy to get admission in this college. Only 10+2 marks here is needed to get admission undergraduate courses in this college. I also got admission on the basis of 10+2 mark sheet. As there are few seats for the course, the university does selection on the basis of merit list.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There is a place et cell in this college. It brings many good companies to the college. The college has 100% placements. I am also placed in a good company, at a decent package. The placement cell gives training to the students.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sowmya SumanthB.A.Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review

    Admission -

    The university aims to bring fruits of education towards not so privileged sections of the society through correspondence education. Entrance exam is conducted by the name B.ed CET which is the common entrance test . Application is through offline mode.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The placement and job opportunities are not satisfactory . Internships are provided only for certain fields and not all. There is a placement cell in the college and that is really helpful. Companies like Accenture, capgemini and axis bank visit the campus for placement.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    V
    VenkatBachelor's in Business ManagementBatch : 2019
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very good college for education

    Admission -

    Admission criteria for college is on the basis of merit for almost all the subjects except for B.Ed program which has an entrance test. the first step to admission spelling of the applications form I live in Mangalore so I went and get the form with you can also fill it online.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The University has a placement cell which regulate the placements and job opportunities in the college for the students. New companies visit the campus for recruitment and more than half of the students get placed.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AnandBBABatch : 2018
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A second chance at education

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    I am very happy that I was able to complete my education in the field of my choice due to the available of the course in Mangalore University, Center for Distance Education. I could now have the future I want to.

    Admission -

    I opted for engineering after my 10+2 but was unable to continue with the course since I was not at all interested. I had a family business and wanted to get involved in it. This is why I wanted to study business administration but only through correspondence. Mangalore University, Center for Distance Education gave me the opportunity to pursue my desired course through their distance learning program.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AmitM.A in TourismBatch : 2016
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Correspondence course in tourism

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    The college has a positive influence on me since I was able to complete my required education without having to compromise my w=job and also in the best way possible. I was able to score good marks which will surely be good for my future.

    Admission -

    After completing my graduation in tourism I was working but wanted to continue with my higher studies through a correspondence course. Mangalore University, Center for Distance Education provided the course for MA in tourism which was merit based selection.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    October 06, 2020

    Mangalore University Employs Dedicated Task Force to Smoothly Implement NEP 2020; Check Details Here

    Mangalore University has employed a special task force to implement the National Education Policy(NEP) 2020.  There will be a total of 9 sub-committees beneath this task force which will go for the different aspects of NEP. These committees are required to present time certain solutions

    September 21, 2020

    Mangalore University Defers UG and PG final year exams; Check Details Here

    Mangalore University Undergraduate and Postgraduate final year exams of September 21 has been postponed due to heavy rainfall in Dakshina Kannada and Udupi districts, conveyed via an official press release. “It is in view of heavy rains in the jurisdiction of the university covering Dakshin

    September 17, 2020

    Mangalore University: Final year UG & PG Exams Begin Smoothly

    The even-semester final year examination of UG and post-graduate courses offered by Mangalore University(MU) had a relatively smooth start on Tuesday. Read the full story. Normally, the exams were delayed due to the pandemic in April / May. It is held in accordance with the direction of t

    August 18, 2020

    Mangalore University opts Digitized Evaluation Process for Answer Sheets

    Mangalore University has opted to digitise their evaluation process for the exams being held. The varsity has instructed the lecturers to evaluate the scanned copy of the answer scripts. The Mangalore University has confirmed that the answer sheets of all the subjects will be evaluated at the dec

    August 06, 2020

    Mangalore University Looking to Regain Control of its Hostels from District Administration

    With the date for resuming academic activities coming closer, the authorities of Mangalore University are trying to regain the facilities that they handed over to Dakshina Kannada district administration for coronavirus control. The administration has converted the working women’s and ladi

    October 13, 2020

    Mangalore University Result 2020: semester exams, B.com

    Latest Updates Results Exams Release Date Links B.A.SLP Sem 2, 4 12 Oct 2020 Click here B.SC (Interior Design & Decoration) Sem 2, 4 12 Oct 2020 Click here B.SC. (FASHION DESIGN) Sem 2, 4 12 Oct 2020

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Mangalore UniversityMangalore, KARNATAKA
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MA SociologyAVG FEE - ₹8,600/Yr
    2 Years
    MA HindiAVG FEE - ₹8,600/Yr
    2 Years
    MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹8,600/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[8]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    Mangalore UniversityMangalore, KARNATAKA

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Vidyodaya College, Belthangady logo

    Vidyodaya College, Belthangady

    Graduate Diploma in Education
    St. Raymond's College Vamanjoor, Mangalore logo

    St. Raymond's College Vamanjoor, Mangalore

    BA , ₹ 3.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Kuvempu University - [KU], Shimoga logo

    Kuvempu University - [KU], Shimoga

    M.Sc , ₹ 6.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    St. Ann's College of Education, Mangalore logo

    St. Ann's College of Education, Mangalore

    B.Ed , ₹ 18.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.0
    St. Agnes College, Mangalore logo

    St. Agnes College, Mangalore

    M.Sc , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Besant Evening College, Mangalore logo

    Besant Evening College, Mangalore

    B.Com , ₹ 5.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×