filter your search allcollegesexamnews

N. L. Dalmia Institute of Management Studies and Research - [NLDIMSR], Mumbai - Reviews

N. L. Dalmia Institute of Management Studies and Research - [NLDIMSR], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 1995 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.7/10

8.1/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Slugs
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

placement record
good
finance
year
placement
campus
fee
dalmia
life
many
exam
course
month
faculty
management
internship
help
lac
structure
Vanessa CrastaMBA HRBatch : 2010
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CET and internal examination (GD/PI) of NL dalmia. I scored around 92 percentile + went through the internal examinations for the PG MBA course.I opted for this college as this was known for finance and other specializations as well as they had 100% merit seats so I was happy to see that they had a fair standard of accepted students which was based on performance only.


Placement -

HDFC, TCS, Edelweiss were regular on the campus institute takes a lot of efforts and we also have placement cells with students who are active in being in touch with companies for placement so that more and more companies come in salary at my time was 4lac onwards.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Megh SarinMBAPursued
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MBA at NL Dalmia.

Remarks -

College management can have little improvements. Overall its a great atmosphere to learn and explore, College life is hectic as in any MBA institute but students catch up and get along.


Entrance Preview -

CAT, CET 45%, and 92% respectively NL Dalmia because it stands in the top 5 MBA colleges of Mumbai, is well reputed and has a good faculty.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful College.

Remarks -

College Management is good and gives freedom to the operational team to execute work effectively.


Entrance Preview -

MH-CET, I scored 142 and chose this college as I had heard wonderful things about teachers in the institute.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Abhishek RathiPGDBM (MARKETING)
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful teaching staff.

Remarks -

Very disciplined, structured institute with strong focus on curriculum, placements and overall values.


Entrance Preview -

MHT CET In the score i secured i could get admission in this institute many friends referred me to this institute also the fees was quite reasonable as compared to other institutes.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Rakesh ChaurasiaMBA (MMS)Pursued
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

During my 1.5 year of course period i found nothing which is bad about the college what i found is all good and beyond that found my self lucky to be one the DALMIAN'S.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance MHA CET score 93 Percentile NLDIMSR fall under top 5 college ranking for Finance in Mumbai no course choice Only MBA MMS.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
AniketMMSPursued
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for MBA in finance.

Remarks -

I would say it is one of the best colleges for mba in finance and it has the reputation of having the best professors and every professor is well experienced with a vast knowledge in their respective subjects. The fee structure is a bit expensive but the college provides all facilities that a top college should provide. I would recommend this college to every one who wants to pursue a career in finance.


Entrance Preview -

Admission through CET scored 123 and got admission for MMS- finance. For MMS no GDPI but for PG students admissions are through CET and GDPI.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Roshni ThoppilanPGDBMPursued
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awsome College.

Remarks -

The college management is adorable. Every one indeed does there work with full dedication. I have made a very good decision of joining this college. I am looking forward to getting good knowledge from here and my final placements from here.


Entrance Preview -

I took CMAT. I scored 96 percentile and applied for this college. N.L Dalmia is one of the best colleges in Mumbai and teaching is also very good here. This college is good for Finance stream. My application was accepted and I was called for a GD process and interview. I cleared the interview and got admission here.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management is great staff is really co operative overall it is worth for money paid.


Entrance Preview -

I took various exams for getting admission for MBA, of which i got admission in this college through MAH CET i scored 97.15%tile in CET i chose dalmia because it is very good and well known college for finance.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

May 18, 2019

Benefits of a Global MBA Degree from N.L. Dalmia

In India, pursuing an MBA degree is the most popular option after graduating. The degree opens up many doors at the time of entering the real world. In our country, there are more than 3000 MBA colleges, having the same old approach, practices, and methods to make a

May 20, 2019

XAT 2020 Exam Dates, Eligibility, Registration, Exam Pattern, Syllabus

XAT 2020 is a management entrance test conducted at the national level. It is an online (computer-based) test conducted on the first Sunday of January 2020. XAT exam is being conducted by Xavier Labour Relation Institute (XLRI), Jamshedpur on behalf of Xavier Association

February 14, 2019

MAH CET Exam Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

The registration window for MAH CET 2019 will close on February 15. Bachelor Degree holders with a minimum of 50% marks from a recognised university can apply online at http://cetcell.mahacet.org/. Check 

December 10, 2018

CAT 2018 Answer Key, Objection Form, Paper Analysis (Slot 1 & 2)

IIM Calcutta has released the answer keys of CAT 2018 on December 7,  2018. The management exam was conducted on November 25 in two slots in CBT mode. CAT 2018 Answer Key

September 24, 2018

CAT 2018 Form Correction: Check Photograph and Signature Details

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Calcutta, the conducting body of CAT 2018, has extended the registration date of CAT 2018. Before, candidates could submit their application forms only till September 19 but as per the extended date, the last date of

August 27, 2018

How to solve passage based questions in CAT 2018

CAT Syllabus comprises the questions from class 10+2. It evaluates a candidate’s quantitative, verbal/reading, data interpretation and reasoning skills. The paper consists of 100 MCQ & Non-MCQ questions with the duration of 3 hours.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

MMM
AVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr3 Years
MMS Finance
AVG FEE - ₹380,000/Yr2 Years
Master in Financial Management MFM
AVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr3 Years
view more courses[12]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Mangesh KasbekarProfessor, Department of Maketing
Prof. Jyoti NairProfessor, Department of Finance
Prof. Rashmi JainFaculty, Department of Marketing
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

ICFAI Business School - [IBS], Mumbai logo
4.0
×