Vivekananda Institute of Management Studies - [VIMS], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE AU, Chennai Private Ranked 152 For MBA By Indiatoday 2019

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (4)
Finance (4)
Hostel (4)
Management (4)
Marketing (4)
Placement (4)
Scholarship (4)
Structure (4)
Business (3)
Course (3)
Experience (3)
Interest (3)
Knowledge (3)
School (3)
Something (3)
Support (3)

4 Reviews found


VS
2.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

College didn't initiated for internship. Student need to find on there own.

Remarks :

During admission they told every student will take for a foreign industrial visit. But only 10 students are taken those students are very close to management. I completed my course by 2014 but still I haven't invited for convocation, it is almost 15 months are got over.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Scholarship was not offered by college. But the helped students to avail loan facilities. And I the fee is not paid on Time college charge extra fine that is ?100 per day. It was not appreciate at all, if bank delayed in processing the loan how come they charge from students.

Exam Structure :

We use to write our exam in our campus itself. And they have decent computer facilities but professor are not well-versed with the core.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

I paid 2.1 lakhs for two years, but for the next batch the raised to 2.5. I'm not sure about the current fee structure.

Entrance Preview :

TANCET and I scored 8.7, I thought MBA have excellent future that too finance so I selected MBA finance. We have yo write TANCET entrance exam, based on your marks your counselling will be scheduled. For MBA we have to visit Coimbatore.

College Events :

Events are conducted only to get admission for the coming years. College won't spend much for any events. Obviously participants will be around 200 including our strength but all those all marketing strategy.

Hostel Facilities :

College don't have on campus hostel facility for boy. Students are asket to stay in private apartment which is 1km far from college hostel food was worst and not hygienic.

Campus Life :

Only it has infrastructure but no extra curricular activities, no proper playground no culture facilities. But they are very strict about sexual orientation. Students background are not that great, only farmers and poor family students are here maximum.

Alumni/Alumna :

If you do your course here I'm sure you won't get any exposure. Completely waste of money. If you would have invested in something at least you might the returns.

Placement Experience :

Many companies came for placement, but maximum BPO and IT companies. After doing MBA I don't think these are right companies to set your career. Few got place in Infosys BPO for the package of 1.4 laks, And few got placed in IT research companies for maximum of 1.65 package.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Obviously MBA have great scope, but the college which I did my course is no that great.

3 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
3 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sri Krishna Institute of Management - [SKIM]
MBA/PGDM 4.3 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Coimbatore Institute of Management and Technology - [CIMAT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DJ Academy for Managerial Excellence - [DJAME]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sankara Institute of Management Science - [SIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.4 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nehru Institute of Management studies - [NIMS]
MBA/PGDM 4.0 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Adaikalamatha Institute of Management - [AIM]
MBA/PGDM 4.0 34.22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

PSG Institute of Management - [PSGIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 8 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GRG School of Management Studies - [GRGSMS]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DJ Academy for Managerial Excellence - [DJAME]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International School of Textile & Management- [SVPISTM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 1.46 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karunya School of Management, Karunya University - [KSM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 2.44 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Coimbatore Institute of Management and Technology - [CIMAT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How
June 21, 2021
IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How

Looking back on November, do you realise you should have revised more, or do you wonder what your parents would think about the final shortlist? Isn't it true that everything right now seems to be reminding you of the shortlist? The worst part is simply not knowing! And, to alleviate your mor

Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started
June 14, 2021
Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started

Amazon India launched a Summer ML School to train the candidates from select campuses across the country to meet the demand of Engineers who are skilled in Machine Learning. Amazon India has announced the launch of ML Summer School for the students of Engineering domain. This programme fr

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 200,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 200,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Logistics & Shipping Management AVG FEE - ₹ 200,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr.R. Selvaraj Associate Professor
Dr. Hema Bhalakrishnan Associate Professor
Mr.K.Durai Sr.Assistant Professor
Students also visited