Vivekananda Institute of Management Studies - [VIMS], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE AU, Chennai Private Ranked 152 For MBA By Indiatoday 2019

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (4)
Finance (4)
Hostel (4)
Management (4)
Marketing (4)
Placement (4)
Scholarship (4)
Structure (4)
Business (3)
Course (3)
Experience (3)
Interest (3)
Knowledge (3)
School (3)
Something (3)
Support (3)

4 Reviews found


AR
9.3 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, currently i am going to take up my internship at Rear Earth Minerals (Kanakumari). i am eagerly waiting for my internship and i am well guided to do my internships by my faculties and i am waiting for that experience that is going to mold me in a cooperate style and this will speak in placement drive's.

Remarks :

As the vice- chairman of cambista all the support was given by the college management and staff members when ever i seek for. very supportive.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

the college has loan facilities with their official bankers (HDFC,Vijiya Bank) and many of my friends applied for loans and got their loans approved for them and also students can apply education scholarship from government.

Exam Structure :

VIMS is affiliated to Anna university Chennai ,we have 4 semesters with electives in the 3 semester is run as per Anna university . so i managed so for without any difficulties. i am trained in the computer labs for the IT based PRACTICAL EXAMS AND other practical’s are done with the reputed cooperates out side (SE ELECTRICAL LTD AND ROOTS INDIA LTD)

Fee Structure And Facilities :

yes the fees structure is feasible.The fees structures includes the uniform with blazer, tab,workshops and certification courses (Digital marketing,one day HR course, and a course on capital market) many of my friends applied for loans and got their loans approved for them.

Entrance Preview :

I took up TANSET exam and scored 46 marks and i was looking around for a good B-School in Tamilnadu and i found Vivekananda Institute of Management Studies (VIMS) at Coimbatore to meet my expetation's.So i visited the college with my parents and with my personal interest and the blessings and satisfaction of my parents i joined Vims.

College Events :

As Cambista vise chairman i organized along with my team the following activities in the academic year 2016 - 2017. 1. Cambista inaugural function 2. HR Club activities(case study, concepts learning , HR Video documentary (maze net solutions,Le-meridian) and HR practical work shop with the masters key) 3.corporate hi-tea party 4.finance club (budget analysis, karvy corporate workshop ) 5.VimSmart'17 (Cultural & management event) 6.Quiz club contest 7.one day business plan by the ED cell. and many more we had and celebrated for the whole year.

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel is standard with regular meals and refreshments. mess is equipped with aqua filer for drinking water supply.we are provided with free WiFi cafe.we have informal group study facilities and we have indoor games for our leisure time play. hostel is furnished and supplied with salt free water.

Campus Life :

we have cultural diversity at our college we are made to interact with students from different states (attended international conference in Kerala and visited sihiyaderi college in mangloor).the events we organized are 1. HR Club activities(case study, concepts learning , HR Video documentary (maze-net solutions,Le-meridian) and HR practical work shop with the masters key) corporate hi-tea party 3.finance club (budget analysis, karvy corporate workshop ) 4.VimSmart'17 (Cultural & management event) those events gave us good exposure for both corporate and social learning

Alumni/Alumna :

we have our seniors in contact the act as mentors who guide us to the roots they have passed with their experiences .with their help we have done our hr documentary's with various HR.

Faculty :

The faculty members of vims can me assumed to their experience and the way they handle classes. their behavior with students totally changed the work environment of the college and made us follow them even without our knowledge .all my staffs are motivational the give us all the indicatives but they have our back. The outdoor section with faculties gives us a lot of practical experiences.

Admission :

Admission Process of the college is really interesting i was taken to the college and i was made to take up an interview in the presence of my parents. Faculty interacted with us casually in the process checked the knowledge, skill and business man with in me. it was also the first step impression i got over vims.

Placement Experience :

Placements and job opportunities of the college so high .the cooperates come down to recruit from our college.last year all my seniors were placed in the 3rd sem its self. companies like karvy recruited (7) students, amirtha milk products recruited (5) students, mintley recruited (2) students. i am confident and trained to get my placements in top MNC's.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The coerce curriculum of VIMS is also something special. We do regular mba under Anna university but the difference here is the practical oriented classes. These classes brought out the manager with in me .which made me understand my vision, mission, and the strategies and tactics i should follow to achieve and innovate my goal.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sona School of Management
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Sona School of Management

Salem, Tamil Nadu
MBA/PGDM 6.4 1.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sankara Institute of Management Science - [SIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.4 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KV Institute of Management and Informations Studies - [KVIMIS]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.2 60 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KPR School of Business Arasur - [KPRSB]
MBA/PGDM 4.0 41 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 6.4 2 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna Institute of Management - [SKIM]
MBA/PGDM 4.3 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

PSG Institute of Management - [PSGIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 8 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GRG School of Management Studies - [GRGSMS]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DJ Academy for Managerial Excellence - [DJAME]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International School of Textile & Management- [SVPISTM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 1.46 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karunya School of Management, Karunya University - [KSM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 2.44 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Coimbatore Institute of Management and Technology - [CIMAT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started
June 14, 2021
Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started

Amazon India launched a Summer ML School to train the candidates from select campuses across the country to meet the demand of Engineers who are skilled in Machine Learning. Amazon India has announced the launch of ML Summer School for the students of Engineering domain. This programme fr

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 200,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 200,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Logistics & Shipping Management AVG FEE - ₹ 200,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr.R. Selvaraj Associate Professor
Dr. Hema Bhalakrishnan Associate Professor
Mr.K.Durai Sr.Assistant Professor