Vivekananda Institute of Management Studies - [VIMS], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE AU, Chennai Private Ranked 152 For MBA By Indiatoday 2019

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (4)

Most Popular Tags

Finance (4)
Hostel (4)
Management (4)
Marketing (4)
Placement (4)
Scholarship (4)
Structure (4)
Business (3)
Course (3)
Experience (3)
Interest (3)
Knowledge (3)
School (3)
Something (3)
Support (3)

4 Reviews found


GK
8.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

yes, my institution provided me an internship programme in the company in "NSN Group of Companies" - manufacturers of virgin coconut oil. and as i had a plan do a business in FMCG with my own interest ,later i got a opportunity to do the second internship in "Marico".

Remarks :

I had very good experience in the two years of MBA programme. And I having friendly relationship with Management and faculty members till date. My Management Helped me in starting up my new business and they provided me the guidance and encouraged to start my business. I started wallputty manufacturing and distribution in the name of "SHAKTHI WALL CARE PUTTY". I would like to thank my parents who supported me to choose this college. And also I would like to thank the Management.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

scholarship was arranged as per the government norms and further i have got scholarship from the institution, to avail the VIMS scholarship i came across an aptitude test thus i received 20000 rupees for two years. they helped students to avail loan facilities when required.

Exam Structure :

The same curriculum provided by anna university is followed here, where it has three internals and a semester pattern.The question paper pattern will be based on the university norms. The same curriculum provided by anna university is followed here, where it has three internals and a semester pattern.The question paper pattern will be based on the university norms

Fee Structure And Facilities :

I paid 2.5 lakhs for two years and the same fee structure was followed in the next consecutive years. We had an industrial visit to Hosur - Tvs Company and Ooty. Various Guest lectures had been arranged by the Entrepreneurship Developed Cell and reference book materials were provided.

Entrance Preview :

TANCET- 8 Marks, I want to become an Entrepreneur, I felt VIMS has a Best Entrepreneurship Development Cell and it was well supported by the management and faculty members for the benefit of the students.

College Events :

There are various programmes coordinated and conducted like International Conference VIMSMART organised and coducted by our friends with the help of faculty members and management Corporate Hi-Tea National Youth Day Business Plan Contest Business Quiz Management Games Faculty Development Programmes and Various Workshops Case discussions Human Resource Documentary Job fair

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel accommodation was very good and Well furnished rooms with balcony.For entertainment and knowledge enrichment Television facilities were provided.I paid Rupees one lakh for two years. i am very happy with the hostel accommodation facilities.Food was OK.

Campus Life :

Management games was conducted twice in a week which helped as to participate in various inter collegiate meets. Further mentor sessions have been arranged which trained us to communicate and learn as well as share the knowledge among the group. which helped as to enrich our knowledge. I initiated the Corporate Social Responsibility activities for which we have got a greater support from the management and the faculty team.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, the management have arranged a alumni meet but it was not properly communicated to me and my friends, i suggest the management to concentrate on the alumni association activities.

Faculty :

Faculties who taught me where well qualified and with high Industrial Experience. say for examples Mr.Lakshmikant Raja: Who handled Written Communication subject has got around 3+ years of experience as a Language Trainer thus he could help us in developing our communication skills. Dr.Sangeetha Natarajan: Who handled Economic Analysis for business, is a legend in subject knowledge.

Admission :

With my TANCET score I have applied for VIMS. I received a call letter for Group Discussion and Personal Interview process. I attended the same and cleared the process and I got admitted in VIMS.I am very happy that i did my MBA Program in this Reputed Business School.

Placement Experience :

90% placements opportunities are provided in reputed companies. Companies such as Bajaj Capital, Coco Cola, IIFL, Nestle,Reliance etc. I have got selected in Bajaj Capital as my ambition is to do business i concentrated on starting a new business. like me around twelve of my friends have got shortlisted in the same company and got benefited.

Course Curriculum Overview :

VIMS offers 6 specialization Human Resource Finance Marketing Systems Operations Logistics and Shipping Management Out of the above Electives i Chose Finance & Marketing, In Marketing Management Studies i could get good guest lectures, Industrial visits, Industrial Experts interaction, Etc.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Guruvayurappan Institute of Management - [GIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.6 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 6.4 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sankara Institute of Management Science - [SIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.4 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Adaikalamatha Institute of Management - [AIM]
MBA/PGDM 4.0 34.22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DJ Academy for Managerial Excellence - [DJAME]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nehru Institute of Management studies - [NIMS]
MBA/PGDM 4.0 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

PSG Institute of Management - [PSGIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 8 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GRG School of Management Studies - [GRGSMS]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DJ Academy for Managerial Excellence - [DJAME]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International School of Textile & Management- [SVPISTM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 1.46 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karunya School of Management, Karunya University - [KSM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 2.44 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Coimbatore Institute of Management and Technology - [CIMAT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 200,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 200,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Logistics & Shipping Management AVG FEE - ₹ 200,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr.R. Selvaraj Associate Professor
Dr. Hema Bhalakrishnan Associate Professor
Mr.K.Durai Sr.Assistant Professor