Institute of Hotel Management, Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition - [IHM], Jaipur - Reviews

Jaipur, Rajasthan NCHMCT Estd 1989 IGNOU, New Delhi Government Ranked 21 For Hotel Management By The Week 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 31 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
8.2/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
8.5/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Hotel Management (24)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (10)
Campus (8)
Experience (6)
Jaipur (4)
Course Fee (3)
Entire Course (2)
Hotel Chain (2)
Management (2)
Admission (1)
Course Curriculum (1)
Entrance Exam (1)
Fee Structure (1)

10 Reviews found out of 31


M
7.3 /10

Placement Experience :

I have not been placed yet as this is my 2nd year but as I have said before the placement policy is good as far as my college is concerned. The faculty is very helpful and guides you at every step. Good hotel and retail chains come for placements and almost every student get placed.

Remarks :

I actually applied for 3 colleges and among those, I find IHM JAIPUR the best to give a good theoretical and practical experience. The admission process was very smooth. The counselling session was very organized and 3rd-year students were also there to help us out.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From 5th semester students become eligible for campus placements . In this college many companies visit every year there are many companies like Taj hotel, oborei , Hyatt, lella , mc Donald, burger King erc.

Remarks :

I choose this college because wen I visited the College for first time I have a great experience the way the students are well groomed and speaking skill. Every college has the good and bad aspect so our college also have . You can join this college through entrance exam name of NCHMCT Jee

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.2 /10

Admission :

Nchmct exam

Remarks :

Due to the environment and culture of Rajasthan. It's a government college so the fee is also less plus it ranks in the top 15 colleges for hotel management.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ms
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Top class faculty with all necessary equipment's and lab. As well as regular grooming class and hygiene.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VK
8.5 /10

Remarks :

All was good in our college but that time I was in college there was a small and similar problem that was electricity. Some times the electricity went and it didn't come after 2 or 3 hours.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
8.8 /10

Admission :

Students have to appear for the NCHMCT JEE 2019 which is a national level entrance exam for the Hotel management program. I applied to the institute with my entrance scores and other class 12 results. College prepares a merit list on the basis of these details.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course structure was good and pretty thorough. The curriculum was prescribed by the NCHMCT council, which regulates all the Hospitality programs offered by various institutes. The semester was divided into six biannual semesters.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Every clg has positive and negative remarks and they are normal. As they not upto to that mark its to be share. Students face problem but if they don't how to come to know about the difference about the life.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
7.5 /10

Placement Experience :

We have campus placements from our college many of our seniors have got hired as employees in many 5 star hotels like TAJ, OBEROI, ITC brands. Average package is 15,000 and the highest package is 25,000. 70% of students are getting placements from my college. I need to do a job after my degree course.

Remarks :

I choose this college because of two main reasons. I am born and raised in Jaipur. I am from SC category so I can get scholarship form government of India. The third reason is that nobody in my family has seen a 5-star hotel so I decided that I have to do something different from others. So I crossed this course and college.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
9 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

IHM Jaipur comes under the top 5 IHM's in India. Also I personally like the city Jaipur as the city have some great heritage infrastructure like Hawa Mahel, Jal Mahel etc. Talking about the college IHM Jaipur has skilled faculty and a number of successful alumni.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NK
8.8 /10

Admission :

Admissions are on the basis of the merit. Merit list is prepared on the basis of NCHMCT scores. On the basis of the merit list students are invited for the counselling process and thereof students are granted admission after a basic interview.

Placement Experience :

Placements were good in our institute. Our batch saw an overall average package which was pretty decent and overall assistance from the placement cell was good too. The organisations or rather the hospitality group which visited our campus include names like Radission Blu, Oberoi, Leela, ITC, Indigo, JayPee, etc.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Dr.Ambedkar Institute of Hotel Management Catering and Nutrition - [IHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BHM 8.4 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition - [IHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
UG Diploma in Vocational Courses 7.9 70 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Hotel Management, Jodhpur
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BHM 7.9 1.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
Institute of Hotel Management Catering and Nutrition - [IHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BHM 7.4 1.07 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Hotel Management - [IIHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BHM 5.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

International Institute of Hotel Management - [IIHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BHM 5.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharishi Arvind institute of Hotel Management - [MAIHM]
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10
BHM 2.10 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
UEI Global
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

UEI Global

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BHM 3.26 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ananta Institute of Hotel Management & Allied studies - [AIHMAS]
BHM 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Hotel Management and Culinary Studies - [IHMCS]
BHM 93.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dangayach School of Hotel Management - [DSHM]
BHM 3.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IGNOU Launches Online Degree Management System for Students
May 17, 2021
IGNOU Launches Online Degree Management System for Students

The Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) has launched a degree management system (DMS) today for the students who are eligible to receive a degree/diploma/certificate in the 33rd and 34th convocation but have not received it so far. Such students can apply online at - sedservices.ignou.ac.

IGNOU Admissions 2021: Online Courses Registration Window Opens for Overseas Students ; Check Important Details Here
April 08, 2021
IGNOU Admissions 2021: Online Courses Registration Window Opens for Overseas Students ; Check Important Details Here

Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) has begun accepting applications for 16 online courses. These courses are open to all international students from SAARC and Foreign Students Residing in India (FSRI), non-SAARC countries, and Non Resident Indians (NRI). For registration, international s

IGNOU to Offer Combination Courses across Disciplines; Check Admission Details Here
March 27, 2021
IGNOU to Offer Combination Courses across Disciplines; Check Admission Details Here

The Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) is set to introduce several combinations of subjects across various academic programs. The Course-wise Registration Certification Scheme (CRCS) has been put in place to give students an option to choose up to 16 credits. 

AICTE Confirms Validity of IGNOU B.Tech and Diploma in Engineering Degrees Offered till 2011-12 Session; Read Details Here
January 11, 2021
AICTE Confirms Validity of IGNOU B.Tech and Diploma in Engineering Degrees Offered till 2011-12 Session; Read Details Here

January 11, 2021: All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE) has announced that the B.Tech and Diploma in Engineering and Technology degree offered by IGNOU till academic session 2011-2012 will be treated as valid. Earlier, Indira Gandhi National Open University started offering these techn

IGNOU PhD Entrance Exam 2020 Result Declared @ignou.ac.in; Check Here
January 16, 2021
IGNOU PhD Entrance Exam 2020 Result Declared @ignou.ac.in; Check Here

IGNOU PhD Admission 2020-21: Indira Gandhi National University (IGNOU) has declared the results for Research Degree Program admissions for July 2020 session, at its official website: ignou.ac.in. IGNOU had declared the first set of results for PhD Admission on December 24, 2020, followe

IGNOU Awarded A++ Grade in NAAC Review; Check Details Here
January 20, 2021
IGNOU Awarded A++ Grade in NAAC Review; Check Details Here

The National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) has awarded A++ grade to the Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU). The registrar of Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) stated that it is the first Higher Education Institution in Open Distance Learning (ODL) category t

UPRTOU to Collaborate with State Universities to Open New Study Centers; Read Full Report Here
January 03, 2021
UPRTOU to Collaborate with State Universities to Open New Study Centers; Read Full Report Here

UP Governor and Vice-Chancellor of State Universities approved Uttar Pradesh Rajarshi Tandon Open University (UPRTOU) to open study centres in all the state universities and colleges affiliated with it. Read the full report.  Uttar Pradesh Rajarshi Tandon Open University (UPRTOU), Allahabad&

IGNOU July Admission 2020 Application Process Ends Today (Dec 31); Apply @ignouadmission.samarth.edu.in
December 31, 2020
IGNOU July Admission 2020 Application Process Ends Today (Dec 31); Apply @ignouadmission.samarth.edu.in

IGNOU Admission 2020: The Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) July Admission 2020 application process will end today, i.e, December 31, 2020. Candidates who are interested in applying for the July Admission 2020 can complete the registration process by visiting the official portal of I

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
Diploma Course in House Keeping AVG FEE - ₹ 29,523.33/Yr
1 Year 6 Months
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Ms. Arti Assistant Lecturer, Department of Food Production
Mr. Pracheer Singh Assistant Lecturer, Department of F & B Service
Ms. Prerna Nandwani Assistant Lecturer, Department of Accommodation Operation
Students also visited
College of Hospitality Administration - [CHA]
College of Hospitality Administration - [CHA], JaipurUG Diploma in Management, ₹90 K Total Fees
9.5
Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM]
Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM], GwaliorUG Diploma in HM, ₹68.94 K Total Fees
8.3
Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM]
Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM], HajipurBHM, ₹17.96 K First Year Fees
8.8
Institute of Hotel Management and Catering - [IHMC]
Institute of Hotel Management and Catering - [IHMC], UdaipurPG Diploma in Management, ₹55 K Total Fees
8.4
Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM]
Institute of Hotel Management - [IHM], GurdaspurUG Diploma in HM, ₹35.24 K Total Fees
8.8
UEI Global
UEI Global, JaipurBHM, ₹3.26 L Total Fees
8.2