Murshidabad Medical College & Hospital, Murshidabad - Reviews

Murshidabad, West Bengal MCI Estd 2012 WBUHS, Kolkata Government

College Rating

Based on 22 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
9.2/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (22)

Most Popular Tags

Hospital (14)
Government (12)
Doctor (11)
Campus (9)
Murshidabad (9)
Placement (9)
Faculty (8)
Degree (7)
Scholarship (7)
Semester (7)
Bengal (6)
Health (5)
Course Curriculum (4)
Busy Schedule (3)
Peripheral Medical (3)

22 Reviews found


S
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

All students are placed in government hospitals or private hospitals who opted to do job.otherwise they can study for pg or do housestaffship after internship.Interns get 28500 per month in 2020 which is almost highest in India.

Remarks :

One of the best government run Medical colleges of West Bengal.Environment is very pleasant and clean which is much needed to study medicine.Well communicated(just beside the Berhampore station).There is huge clinical exposure in the hospital as the college serves a broad area of Nadia,Murshidabad and Birbhum districts and also a part of Bihar.Good faculty and modern facilities.Hostels are very clean and nicely maintained unlike other medical colleges.This year pg course is going to be started.Overall this can be your dream college with a soothing environment in the historical city of Berhampore and Murshidabad.If you are getting chance to study here just grab it

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

According to my rank, I was getting Burdwan medical college. But as because my hometown is in Murshidabad I chose this particular college. My first option was always the medical colleges of Kolkata. Unfortunately I didn't get them So without opting any other peripheral college,I chose the one which is closer to my home and I think it's a pretty good decision.

7 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MM
7.0 /10

Remarks :

College building and hostel building are very close. So it takes less time to get to the college. Hospital is overcrowded.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
FA
7.8 /10

Admission :

got admission in to the college through my NEET score. NEET is conducted in the month of may and the results are out by mid june. I scored 550 in NEET and applied for counseling process. Then I got this college in my counseling and went ahead for the admission.

Placement Experience :

Internship is now becoming very strict day by day. You can't take a leave or bunk, if you doso then you have to repeat. It can you make you vulnerable or even to loose your seat. Stipend is 5700 per month. Placement of the college is pretty good.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
7.7 /10

Remarks :

A great college and it's not easy to get admitted here. It's a new college so the campus is still being modified but all the basic facilities are available inside. We have thouree canteens inside the campus too.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MM
9.0 /10

Remarks :

This course is as good as it can get. Being a doctor was everything I ever yearned during my childhood and its a dream come true. The campus is throbbed with extracurricular activities throughout the year.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MM
9.0 /10

Admission :

The teachers are great. They invest heavily in our studies despite their busy schedules and do not miss any opportunity to teach us about any interesting case that has been admitted to the hospital. We as students are made ready to work in our respective fields in the hospitals.

Placement Experience :

100% of our students are placed and are employed by the government of West Bengal itself. The internship offers a stipend of 21000 which may increase to 34000 during house jobs. All the students are required to complete their paid internship following which they shall receive their degrees.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AH
9.2 /10

Remarks :

The college has a good atmosphere, a great library, a great playground, excellent faculty, Everhelping seniors, good hostel, helping peers, an alltime available hospital service, AC classrooms, labs and library.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Mm
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Murshidabad Medical college and Hospital, Berhampore, commonly known as MsdMCH is the best peripheral medical college there is in West Bengal. It is only a couple of hours away from the city of kolkata.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JC
8.5 /10

Admission :

i cleared NEET-UG exam and through state quota open merit list,i got admitted.the admission process is simple.it requires a bond which has to be notarized and 5500 rupees.4500 rupees has to be paid via draft and rest by cash.the one and only mode is NEET-UG

Placement Experience :

one should not worry about the placement and job opportunities after completing the course.one can do housestaffship after receiving the degree.then the person can opt for gov/pvt. sector job or go for post graduations.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
U
umar ibrahim
An amazing college have a beautiful infrastructure best of all colleges around the place an anti pollution campus with greenery all around the place affordable fee structure and locality is good climate is admirable this college is a prestigious college and a college with amazing qualities I express my gratitude for it
A
akhil pasanth
Hi Umar, Thank you!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

College of Medicine & JNM Hospital Kalyani
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
Midnapore Medical College & Hospital - [MMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
Kolkata Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Kolkata Medical College

Kolkata, West Bengal
MBBS 7.7 15.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nilratan Sircar Medical College & Hospital - [NRS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBBS 6.8 47.10 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Malda Medical College  and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBBS 12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
R. G. Kar Medical College and Hospital - [RGKMCH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MS 12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Kolkata Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Kolkata Medical College

Kolkata, West Bengal
MBBS 7.7 15.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education And Research - [IPGMER]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
UG Diploma in Medical 7.3 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nilratan Sircar Medical College & Hospital - [NRS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBBS 6.8 47.10 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Homeopathy - [NIH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BHMS 35.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bankura Sammilani Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Bankura Sammilani Medical College

Bankura, West Bengal

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 4,904/Yr
5 Years
Faculties
Dr. Anjana Dhur Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Bulbul Mukhopadhyay Associate Professor, Department of Physiology
Dr. Pradyot Kumar Sen Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Reviews
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"One of the best medical colleges"

One of the best government run Medical colleges of West Bengal.Environment is very pleasant and clean which is much needed to study medicine.Well communicated(just beside the Berhampore station).There is huge clinical exposure in the hospital as the college serves a broad area of Nadia,Murshidabad and Birbhum districts and also a part of Bihar.Good faculty and modern facilities.Hostels are very clean and nicely maintained unlike other medical colleges.This year pg course is going to be started.Overall this can be your dream college with a soothing environment in the historical city of Berhampore and Murshidabad.If you are getting chance to study here just grab it

by Student
8.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

According to my rank, I was getting Burdwan medical college. But as because my hometown is in Murshidabad I chose this particular college. My first option was always the medical colleges of Kolkata. Unfortunately I didn't get them So without opting any other peripheral college,I chose the one which is closer to my home and I think it's a pretty good decision.

by Student
6.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Murshidabad medical college and hospital situated in Berhampore just right in front of the Berhampore Court Railway station ( easy to travel). It has the best faculty and their teaching method is unique. Seniors are very friendly and cooperative. Overall it is a very good governmental institution.

by Student