Mysuru Royal Institute of Technology - [MRIT] Lakshmipura, Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka AICTE Estd 2013 VTU, Belgaum Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
9.3/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
7.6/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (6)
Scholarship (6)
Placement (5)
Course (4)
Faculty (4)
Structure (4)
Admission (3)
Hostel (3)
Management (3)
Package (3)
Remark (3)
Education (2)
Everything (2)
Government (2)
Laboratory (1)
Understand (1)

8 Reviews found


PS
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The good remark is faculty are very good. The bad remark is a journey from home to college.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No, I didn't opt for any scholarship or education loan. My friend opts scholarship, where they are getting amount 3 to 4 week after released by the government.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees structure for each year is estimated about ?70,000 to ?80,000 For any course . In fees structure , CET fees is ?50,000 Comed-k fees is around ?70,000(exactly don't know) Tuition fees(?20,000- ?25,000) Bus fees is ?15,000 (optional) you can come by bike also I paid first year fees about ?80,000 which include all expense.

College Events :

In Environmental day, some plants are planted surrounding the college. In swatch Barath Abhiyan day, all student are participated in cleaning college surrounding. In College fest, college fest is done by 7 days, where sports, cultural activities, celebrity function are Included.

Campus Life :

Campus life is good. In our college campus, you can roam at break time anywhere but not during class time. Boys and girls are in equal I think so, exactly I don't know. There is no ragging allowed inside the campus. Sports are done during the university sports event, you can play in other time also. Labs are well maintained for each course. You can attend any Competition which concludes outside with permission from HOD.

Alumni/Alumna :

As I mentioned we are only first batch for our college, so there are no seniors. We are only super seniors.

Faculty :

Where I am CS branch, I know only about CS faculty. Other course faculty is also good which I was heard. In CS faculty are well disciplined and had a good touch with students. Where students can ask doubt without any fear. They will teach well and provides notes.

Admission :

I got admission through CET exam. I admitted to the college at 2015 which was our 1st batch of the college. In CET I got placed to my college in 2nd round CET placement. Admission process, 1st we have to pay CET fees which were the government fees. After paying CET fees, we have to pay college fees which include total 30000 rs which include tuition fees, college bus fees (optional). We can pay the fees in installment. But, it should be pay before sem exams.

Placement Experience :

Placement is done by our next batch students because our batch is the 1st batch. College administrator is trying there best to place all student of final year students of the 1st batch by sending them to another open placement college. And about 30 to 40 student is already placed from CS to reputed companies. The internship is done from college too, but it is your choice you can do in college or outside.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum is good. There is faculty for each course. There 4 courses are done in our college - computer Science Engineering, Electronic and Communication Engineering, Civil Engineering and Mechanical Engineering. Our college provides full equipment and all facilities for labs for each course. Exam Structure is fair it depends on VTU university.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Maharaja Institute of Technology - [MIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 2.38 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharaja Institute of Technology Thandavapura - [MITT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 65.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JSS Science and Technology University -[JSSSTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.06 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The National Institute of Engineering - [NIE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 44.09 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering - [VVCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 58.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GSSS Institute of Engineering and Technology for Women - [GSSSIETW]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 3.10 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sri Jayachamarajendra College of Engineering - [SJCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 4.75 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The National Institute of Engineering - [NIE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 44.09 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JSS Science and Technology University -[JSSSTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.06 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering - [VVCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 58.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharaja Institute of Technology - [MIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 2.38 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vidya Vikas Institute of Engineering and Technology - [VVIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 2.14 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic
January 13, 2021
VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic

January 13, 2021: Karnataka High Court has, today, sought response of the state government on the issue of a plea filed against Vishveshwarya Technical University. The university had earlier scheduled offline end semester exams, starting from January 18, 2021. Earlier, VTU students

VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why
January 12, 2021
VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why

125 Students of VTU have challenged the decision of the University to conduct offline examinations this year at the Karnataka High Court. Read why this move agitated the students. As per the plea, Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has issued a notice to hold first-year exams and su

VTU Withdraws Plan to Set Up 'Technical Hubs' in Partnership with Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
January 12, 2021
VTU Withdraws Plan to Set Up 'Technical Hubs' in Partnership with Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) declared the withdrawal of the circular on establishing technical hubs allied with a private company named Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd. for engineering colleges.  VTU Registrar A.S. Deshpande on December 21 stated in a circular that the vars

VTU Students Demand Exams Starting from Jan 18, 2021 to be Held in Online Mode; Read Details Here
January 12, 2021
VTU Students Demand Exams Starting from Jan 18, 2021 to be Held in Online Mode; Read Details Here

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has scheduled the end-semester exams from January 18, 2021, albeit in offline mode. However, students are concerned about COVID-19 spread and have demanded VTU and affiliated colleges to conduct the exams in online mode. Students are worried that return

VTU Introduces Major Changes in Engineering Courses; Changes Likely to Help Large Number of Students, Check Details Here
September 18, 2020
VTU Introduces Major Changes in Engineering Courses; Changes Likely to Help Large Number of Students, Check Details Here

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has recently announced their decision to make 10 of their BE courses which are not on-demand equivalent to their peer courses which are on a huge demand. Following the decision made by VTU, BE in industrial production and engineering, automobile enginee

Karnataka HC asks VTU to reconsider the possibility of online special examinations
August 13, 2020
Karnataka HC asks VTU to reconsider the possibility of online special examinations

On Thursday, the High Court of Karnataka instructed the Visvesaraya Technological University (VTU) to reconsider the feasibility of holding an online examination as an option, in addition to an off-line examination for the students, while at least trying the examination at a special opportunity.

VTU's Online Application Portal crashes multiple times; students express concerns regarding the application process
August 11, 2020
VTU's Online Application Portal crashes multiple times; students express concerns regarding the application process

Due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic, Visvesvaraya Technological University had launched an online application system for the first time to facilitate the application process for candidates. However, due to a technical malfunction, the VTU website’s server crashed a number of times maki

VTU plans to conduct pen and paper exams amid rising Coronavirus cases
July 27, 2020
VTU plans to conduct pen and paper exams amid rising Coronavirus cases

Visveraya Technological University (VTU) officially announced that it will conduct backlog exams for UG and PG programs in offline mode. The decision has come up when the state is facing rising coronavirus cases every day. VTU declared that students who have to clear arrear papers or have to

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 6,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 6,500/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Faculties
Mr. Nakul N Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. Abhinandhan K S Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mr. Mohan kumar H Instructor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Students also visited
Mysore College of Engineering & Management - [MYCEM]
6.2
Government Engineering College - [GECH]
Government Engineering College - [GECH], HassanBE/B.Tech, ₹76.36 K Total Fees
7.3
PES College of Engineering - [PESCE]
PES College of Engineering - [PESCE], MandyaBE/B.Tech, ₹76.80 K First Year Fees
7.7
Government Engineering College
Government Engineering College, MandyaBE/B.Tech, ₹19.09 K First Year Fees
6.8
Cauvery Institute of Technology - [CIT]
Cauvery Institute of Technology - [CIT], MandyaBE/B.Tech, ₹77.50 K First Year Fees
8.5
NIE Institute of Technology - [NIEIT]
NIE Institute of Technology - [NIEIT], MysoreBE/B.Tech, ₹90.34 K First Year Fees
7.7
G. Made Gowda Institute of Technology - [GMIT]
8.5