Government Tiruvannamalai Medical College & Hospital -  [GTVMMC], Tiruvannamalai - Reviews

Government Tiruvannamalai Medical College & Hospital - [GTVMMC], Tiruvannamalai - Reviews

Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu MCI | Estd 2013 The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Government

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.6/10

8.8/10academic
9.0/10accommodation
9.3/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
Saamir AslamMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

My college

Alumni/Alumna -

Yes, they help us to guide us in each level of the studies. We celebrate sports fest, cultural fest, academic quizzes, medical cme in our college under the guidance of our administration and the facilities. We contect inter college sports meet called as Accelerate. We also conduct cultural fests like, tamil mandram, onam celebration, holi celebration etc.


Scholarship -

Scholarship facilities are also provided in our college. For students from backward communities government offers many scholarships and our college also promotes the same. I am not certain about the loan facilities.


Remarks -
8.3 /10

Very good college with good infrastructure and faculties. Our college is best in academics. Our students also has a good name and fame in sports activities. Government tiruvannamalai medical college has a good campus.


Campus Life -
8 /10

We celebrate sports fest, cultural fest, academic quizzes, medical cme in our college under the guidance of our administration and the facilities. We contect inter college sports meet called as Accelerate. We also conduct cultural fests like, tamil mandram, onam celebration, holi celebration etc.


Admission -

I got the admission through all india entrance examination NEET. I Qalified neet by scoring 514 marks and got admission through the general seats available for all india candidates in govt. Thiruvannamalai medical college.


Hostel Facilities -
9 /10

We celebrate sports fest, cultural fest, academic quizzes, medical cme in our college under the guidance of our administration and the facilities. We contect inter college sports meet called as Accelerate. We also conduct cultural fests like, tamil mandram, onam celebration, holi celebration etc.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The course, MBBS is 5.5 year course including 1 year internship and 4.5 years academics. Exams are yearly exams conducted by mgr medical university, tamil nadu. First year exams after 1 year, second year exam after 1.5 years, third year exam after 1 year and fourth year exam after 1 year.


Placement -
8 /10

Yes, there is a 1 year internship included in the cariculum. After 4.5 year course, the students have to attend 1 year compulsory intership. During this period students get the exposure with the patients and can learn to practice medicine. Stipends are provided by the government at the period of intership.


Events -
8 /10

We celebrate sports fest, cultural fest, academic quizzes, medical cme in our college under the guidance of our administration and the facilities. We contect inter college sports meet called as Accelerate. We also conduct cultural fests like, tamil mandram, onam celebration, holi celebration etc.


Fees -

The fee structure includes the academic fees and the hostel fees. Academic fees includes the tuition fee and exam fees. Students have to pay tuition fees about 6000 per year. And there will be exam fees of about 10000 per year.


Faculty -
9 /10

Faculties are very good, experienced, well trained proffessionals. The faculties are very friendly to the students. There is a good student teacher relationship between professors and students. Faculties are very good, experienced, well trained proffessionals.


14 Jan 202000report
A
Arun pradeepMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Student friendly college, college is situated in a temple town, every year during karthigai deepam lakhs of people visit the town, negative.buildings are closely built, area for playground is less.


Admission -

I wrote neet 2016 and i was in the merit list, my all india rank was 4500 and i got allotment to this college for collges in tamil nadu, first we have to get an eligibility certificate from MGR university and then come to their respective colleges for admission


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Saamir AslamMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Very good college with good infrastructure and faculties. Our college is best in academics. Our students also has a good name and fame in sports activities. Government tiruvannamalai medical college has a good campus.


Admission -

I got the admission through all india entrance examination NEET. I Qalified neet by scoring 514 marks and got admission through the general seats available for all india candidates in govt. Thiruvannamalai medical college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
AshiqueMBBSPursued
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.3 /10

Postive remarks are more then negative. Because college is birst in both academic and exta caricular activities. But it is some what away from main town. That is one of the demerit of this college. But it is good.


Admission -

You have to write neet ug exam and then apply either state merit or national/all india seat in corresponding sites. You will get all the information about this college and how you take admissions in this college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
RamanaMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of my college

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The college is perfect for people who would want to learn something and achieve in life.The faculties are so good and jovial.Even the chiefs are so friendly which you cannot see in any other college and I assure this will be your type of college.


Admission -

First u need to attend NEET exam which then allocate your rank according to your scores.Then counselling will be happening online in which u could select our college from various list of colleges.For that u should have proper certificates.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ashique TMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This is one of the main important college in tamilnadu in which almost 5 batches are there and one b

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Since it is a new college so basically some development still needed and also it is some what away from town. Even though this college have good infrastructure facilities and good campus and well prepared administrative co workers.


Admission -

This is purely based on national entrence exam ug and conducted by CBSE. It requires merit and minimum score to pass exam. It also requires higher merit and other cast merits.Here 85 percent seat for corresponding state and 15 percent seat for all india quoata.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Christian Medical College - [CMC]

Vellore, Tamil Nadu
MCI
Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Stanley Medical College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Stanley Medical College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
MCI
PSG Institute of Medical Sciences and Research - [PSGIMSR], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

news view all

February 11, 2020

NEET 2021 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Pattern and Syllabus

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) is an entrance examination for admission to MBBS courses in various medical colleges all across the country. Earlier, different medical institutes like AIIMS and PGIMER used to conduct separate medical entrance tests for admission in

February 14, 2020

NEET 2020 Cut Off for MGMMC, Indore

Mahatma Gandhi Memorial Medical College (MGMMC), Indore is a government-run college, established in 1948. The medical college offers admissions to various UG (120 seats), PG (100 seats) and Diploma (100 seats) courses through NEET. CBSE declares

February 10, 2020

3 Months Study Plan and Timetable for NEET 2020

NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test) is the foundation step for lakhs of students who are looking forward to pursue medical sciences as their career. NEET 2020  is scheduled to take place on May 3, 20

January 31, 2020

NEET 2020 Age limit Criteria, Upper Age Limit Relaxation

NTA has released the new age limit criteria for NEET 2020. The information brochure has been published at ntaneet.nic.in and clearly specifies the lower and upper age limit. Lower age limit remains unchanged i.e. 17 years, as on December 31 of the year of admission. Whereas the upper ag

January 23, 2020

NEET Application Form Correction (Started) - Correct Application Details

NEET 2020 Application Form Correction Window - The facility to change any application form details is open from January 15 to 31, 2020. The authority provides ONE TIME CORRECTION OPPORTUNITY at the official website i.e. ntaneet.nic.in

December 21, 2019

NEET 2020 Full Syllabus for Physics, Chemistry and Biology

The medical council of India (MCI) has released the syllabus for NEET 2020. The official NEET 2020 syllabus includes topics and chapters from class XI and XII Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjects. As per the official notification, NEET syllabus and

January 08, 2020

NEET Photosize and Signature Details

As per the official notification released by NTA, NEET 2020 is scheduled for May 3, 2020. NEET Registrations began from December 2, 2019 and closed on January 6, 2020. The application form correction window will open on January 15 and close on January 31, 2020

December 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Changes by NTA

NEET 2020 Application Form is just out and will cater to all the medical aspirants in the country from this year onwards. This entrance test will serve as the sole exam in the country for admissions to various institutes for medical study ranging from the likes of AIIMS and JIPMER to the thousand

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.
5 Years

news

faculties

Dr. K ArulAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Anaesthesia
Dr. M MargaretProfessor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. B DivyaAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kanyakumari Government Medical College, Nagapattinam logo

Kanyakumari Government Medical College, Nagapattinam

MBBS , ₹ 13.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
ESIC Medical College and PGIMSR, Chennai logo

ESIC Medical College and PGIMSR, Chennai

MBBS , ₹ 1.18 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Government Thoothukudi Medical College, Thoothukudi logo

Government Thoothukudi Medical College, Thoothukudi

MBBS , ₹ 13.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Government Dharmapuri Medical College, Dharmapuri logo

Government Dharmapuri Medical College, Dharmapuri

MBBS , ₹ 13.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×