Government Tiruvannamalai Medical College & Hospital - [GTVMMC], Tiruvannamalai - Reviews

Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu MCI Estd 2013 The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Government

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

8.6 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
9.0/10Accommodation
9.3/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
7.6/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (7)
Government (7)
Course (6)
Hostel (6)
Celebration (5)
Conduct (5)
Exam Fee (5)
Year Internship (5)
Fee Structure (4)
Good Infrastructure (3)
Year Exam (3)
Accelerate (2)
Administration (2)
Celebrate (2)
Guidance (2)
Provide (2)

7 Reviews found


SA
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Very good college with good infrastructure and faculties. Our college is best in academics. Our students also has a good name and fame in sports activities. Government tiruvannamalai medical college has a good campus.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Scholarship facilities are also provided in our college. For students from backward communities government offers many scholarships and our college also promotes the same. I am not certain about the loan facilities.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure includes the academic fees and the hostel fees. Academic fees includes the tuition fee and exam fees. Students have to pay tuition fees about 6000 per year. And there will be exam fees of about 10000 per year.

College Events :

We celebrate sports fest, cultural fest, academic quizzes, medical cme in our college under the guidance of our administration and the facilities. We contect inter college sports meet called as Accelerate. We also conduct cultural fests like, tamil mandram, onam celebration, holi celebration etc.

Hostel Facilities :

We celebrate sports fest, cultural fest, academic quizzes, medical cme in our college under the guidance of our administration and the facilities. We contect inter college sports meet called as Accelerate. We also conduct cultural fests like, tamil mandram, onam celebration, holi celebration etc.

Campus Life :

We celebrate sports fest, cultural fest, academic quizzes, medical cme in our college under the guidance of our administration and the facilities. We contect inter college sports meet called as Accelerate. We also conduct cultural fests like, tamil mandram, onam celebration, holi celebration etc.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, they help us to guide us in each level of the studies. We celebrate sports fest, cultural fest, academic quizzes, medical cme in our college under the guidance of our administration and the facilities. We contect inter college sports meet called as Accelerate. We also conduct cultural fests like, tamil mandram, onam celebration, holi celebration etc.

Faculty :

Faculties are very good, experienced, well trained proffessionals. The faculties are very friendly to the students. There is a good student teacher relationship between professors and students. Faculties are very good, experienced, well trained proffessionals.

Admission :

I got the admission through all india entrance examination NEET. I Qalified neet by scoring 514 marks and got admission through the general seats available for all india candidates in govt. Thiruvannamalai medical college.

Placement Experience :

Yes, there is a 1 year internship included in the cariculum. After 4.5 year course, the students have to attend 1 year compulsory intership. During this period students get the exposure with the patients and can learn to practice medicine. Stipends are provided by the government at the period of intership.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course, MBBS is 5.5 year course including 1 year internship and 4.5 years academics. Exams are yearly exams conducted by mgr medical university, tamil nadu. First year exams after 1 year, second year exam after 1.5 years, third year exam after 1 year and fourth year exam after 1 year.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Government Medical College Omandurar - [GMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
MBBS 61.24 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Dharmapuri Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
MBBS 13.61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Sivagangai Medical College and Hospital - [GSMCH]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
Government Thoothukudi Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBBS 61.24 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KAP Viswanatham Government Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

KAP Viswanatham Government Medical College

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
MBBS 13.61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kanyakumari Government Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBBS 15.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Christian Medical College - [CMC]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 9.5 38.41 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 9.1 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST] Kattankulathur
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 8.3 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Saveetha Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Saveetha Medical College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc (Medicine) 8.2 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras Medical College - [MMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Madras Medical College - [MMC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
PSG Institute of Medical Sciences and Research - [PSGIMSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBBS 7.3 4 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
5 Years
Faculties
Dr. K Arul Associate Professor & Head, Department of Anaesthesia
Dr. M Margaret Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. B Divya Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Learn more about the courses