College of Medicine & JNM Hospital Kalyani, Nadia - Reviews

Nadia, West Bengal MCI Estd 2009 WBUHS, Kolkata Government

College Rating

Based on 9 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
9.2/10Placement
7.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (8)

Most Popular Tags

Course (6)
Government (5)
Cricket (4)
Infrastructure (4)
Medicine (4)
Entrance (3)
Environment (3)
Faculty (3)
Hospital (3)
Hostel (3)
Placement (3)
Program (3)
Department (2)
Semester (2)
Helpful (1)

9 Reviews found


SA
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Our college is very much strict about studies. They take regular classtest so that we can learn from our mistakes in these class tests. College is also renowned. There are so many other courses in our college. Results of our college is also good. We love our college very much & respect our faculties. The service of the college in hospital is also good.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

We are students of professional courses so there are so many scholarships from government and aslo Private companies. If we apply for any scholarship we have to show college verified documents. College does not provide any scholarship.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

As we are studying in government hospitals the fees expenses are very much less than in private colleges. We just have to pay our semester fees which includes tution fees also. We also have to pay for examination fees.

College Events :

Freshers program Independence day Teachers day Educational quizzes Diwali Saraswati puja Grand iftar College annual cultural program Convocation Prom nights Music events Cricket tournament Football tournament Carrom tournament Table tennis tournament.

Hostel Facilities :

Yes , I have an resident of hostel. The college hostel is very much clean and clear. There are facilities of daily sweeping & cleaning of floors, toilets, bathroom. The canteen in the hostel is also good. Quality of food is also good but food expenses are little higher than other colleges. Overall hostel is good.

Campus Life :

As it is a professional course there are so many subjects based on practicals. So we have to attend all the labs. We also have clinical postings in hospital. This course has special focus on practicals.

Alumni/Alumna :

Our seniors are very much closer to us. They guide us in every direction from studies to hospital duties. They adore us as their own brothers and sisters. There is also alumni program in our college for making the bond between us.

Faculty :

Facilities are good. They love us very much. They teach us like their own child's. They share us their experiences during duty so that we can learn from them. They gave us advices for both study and services. We are very much pleased getting them as our guiders.

Admission :

I have appeared for entrance exam. The result of the exam was published & All India rank was given. After that statewise there was counciliing for admission on the basis of rank. I have participated in the counciliing & I got admission in this college.

Placement Experience :

After completing the course we will get internship directly in the hospital. Where we practice as junior doctors. After completing the internship we got govt registration number as medical officer. If we apply for govt job there 100% placement. We just have to appear for interview. We can also do specialisation in higher studies for post graduation. After that we can also join hospital jobs.

Course Curriculum Overview :

It a study of medical sciences. It is a professional course. We learn so many subjects like anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, pharmacology, pathology, medicine, ENT, surgery, gynae & obstetrics. After completing study we serve to people in hospitals & clinics.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
O
omme salma
What courses are taught here?
S
suraj rout

Hi Salma, kindly refer this link for courses offered 


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Burdwan Medical College & Hospital - [BMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
ESI Post Graduate Institute of Medical Science and Research - [PGIMSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MBBS 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IQ City Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

IQ City Medical College

Durgapur, West Bengal
North Bengal Medical College - [NBMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

North Bengal Medical College - [NBMC]

Darjeeling, West Bengal
KPC Medical College and Hospital - [KPCMC&H]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBBS 2.41 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Medicine and Sagore Dutta Hospital - [CMSDH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Nearby Colleges

Kolkata Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Kolkata Medical College

Kolkata, West Bengal
MBBS 7.7 15.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education And Research - [IPGMER]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
UG Diploma in Medical 7.3 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nilratan Sircar Medical College & Hospital - [NRS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBBS 6.8 47.10 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Homeopathy - [NIH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BHMS 35.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bankura Sammilani Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Bankura Sammilani Medical College

Bankura, West Bengal

NewsView All

NIH Offers Admission to BHMS Course through NEET 2020
December 03, 2020
NIH Offers Admission to BHMS Course through NEET 2020

National Institute of Homeopathy (NIH), Kolkata offers admission to the Bachelor of Homeopathic and Medical Surgery (BHMS) course on the basis of the NEET 2020 score. NIH Kolkata is affiliated with the West Bengal University of Health Science. The institute offers a UG course in BHMS which i

WBUHS: MBBS Exams 2020 to commence from first week of December; Check Details Here
September 21, 2020
WBUHS: MBBS Exams 2020 to commence from first week of December; Check Details Here

The West Bengal University of Health Sciences (WBUHS) has declared a tentative examination date for MBBS professional examinations. Accordingly, Exams are to be conducted in the first week of December for first, second and third-year professional MBBS students. Earlier MBBS exams were scheduled

WBUHS Result 2021
May 04, 2021
WBUHS Result 2021

West Bengal University of Health Sciences (WBUHS) has released the semester examination results at its official website for various UG and PG programs. Students can check their results at the official website. WBUHS Result 2021: Direct Link to Check  Exam Name Course R

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
5 Years 6 Months
Faculties
Dr. Dhruba Chakraborty Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Soubhagya Ranjan Nayak Associate Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Subrata Chattopadhyay Professor, Department of Physiology
Learn more about the courses