College of Medicine & JNM Hospital Kalyani Rankings

×

College of Medicine & JNM Hospital Kalyani, Nadia - Reviews

College of Medicine & JNM Hospital Kalyani, Nadia - Reviews

Nadia, West Bengal MCI | Estd 2009 WBUHS, Kolkata Government

College rating

based on 8 students ratings
Claim This College

7.9/10

8.0/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
9.4/10placements
7.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Government
    Cricket
    Infrastructure
    Medicine
    Entrance
    Environment
    Faculty
    Hospital
    Hostel
    Placement
    Program
    Department
    Semester
    Helpful

    8 Reviews found

    S
    SANSHAPTAK GHOSHMBBS
    Batch : 2018
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    My own college: COMJNMH, kalyani.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    an association of 400 alumni was therem they celebrate on 22nd march of every year. an telegram group of 2000 students and alumni is there. they provide immense help in study, pg preparation. they are very helpfull

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    200 faculties was there. minimum qualification of faculties is mbbs md/ms. they are well qualified doctors. they are very supportive they. there was 22 dept. each having approx 10 teachers. so more or less 200 fcaulties were there.

    Admission -
    8.8 /10

    very good college under wbuhs. own child of wbuhs. good infrastructures. good faculty strength. good hostel accommodation. good hygiene. supportive administration. little bit strict academics.very well established library was there.

    Admission -

    west bengal joint entrance exam 2012 we need to write phy chem bio. i scored 70 percent in entrance exam. it was my 8th choice for admission. there was no online counselling. people need to submit domicile certificate for state

    Fees -

    4500 for every semester.so total 9 semester was there. for hostel we need to pay 10 rs per months. and for fooding we need to pay 1200 rs per months. it is a kind of subsidary from govt. it not so expensive.

    Scholarship -

    tution fee required 4500 per semester. tution fee waiver scheme was there for economically poor students. they get 50 percent waiver of tution fee. hostel charge was 10 rs per months. excluding food. fooding cost was 1200 rs per months

    Placement -
    10 /10

    we need to do one year compulsory internship. pay was arround 23635 permonths. we need to serve 15 dept. we need to work more than 60 hours in a week. sometimes continuously for 50 hours. after that we need to one year junior residency which was optional. but majority did that. pay was 38000 per months. we need to do 24 hours duty per week

    Events -
    8 /10

    6 grand fests in 7 year. which is named kaizma. 6 freshers welcome party. 7 farewell party for seniors. and our own convocation aftrr one yera internship on March 2018. one monthly grand feast was there.

    Campus Life -
    8 /10

    one gym was there. 2 large play grounds lots of table tennis board was there? but no swimming pool was there. one volley ball court was there. one cricket tournament per year. and one foot ball tounament per year.

    Course Curriculum -

    too much lengthy course duration. 4.5 years of study, 1 year for internship, 1 year for junior residency. we need to clear 4 main university exams, known as professional exams. and 9 semester exams and 27 internal exams. pass marks for all exam is 50 percent

    07 Sep 201931report

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    O
    Omme Salma

    What courses are taught here?

    07 Sep, 2019 20:47
    S
    Suraj Rout

    Hi Salma, kindly refer this link for courses offered 

    11 Sep, 2019 17:44

    - No more comments -

    news view all

    December 03, 2020

    NIH Offers Admission to BHMS Course through NEET 2020

    National Institute of Homeopathy (NIH), Kolkata offers admission to the Bachelor of Homeopathic and Medical Surgery (BHMS) course on the basis of the NEET 2020 score. NIH Kolkata is affiliated with the West Bengal University of Health Science. The institute offers a UG course in BHMS which i

    September 21, 2020

    WBUHS: MBBS Exams 2020 to commence from first week of December; Check Details Here

    The West Bengal University of Health Sciences (WBUHS) has declared a tentative examination date for MBBS professional examinations. Accordingly, Exams are to be conducted in the first week of December for first, second and third-year professional MBBS students. Earlier MBBS exams were scheduled

    January 11, 2021

    WBUHS Result 2021: Application Form, Admit Card

    Results Exam Name Release Date Result 2nd BOT February-March, 2020 Exam 07 Jan 2021 Check Here Bachelor of Pharmacy 6th Sem (Old Regulation) Dec, 2020 Exam 07 Jan 2021 Check Here Post Basic B.Sc Nursing Pa

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.B.B.S.
    5 Years 6 Months

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Dhruba ChakrabortyProfessor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Soubhagya Ranjan NayakAssociate Professor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Subrata ChattopadhyayProfessor, Department of Physiology
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    KPC Medical College and Hospital - [KPCMC&H], Kolkata logo
    8.4
    Calcutta National Medical College - [CNMC], Kolkata logo
    7.8
    Kolkata Medical College, Kolkata logo

    Kolkata Medical College, Kolkata

    MBBS , ₹ 15.52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Malda Medical College  and Hospital, Malda logo

    Malda Medical College and Hospital, Malda

    MBBS , ₹ 12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    ×