College of Medicine and Sagore Dutta Hospital - [CMSDH], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal MCI Estd 2010 WBUHS, Kolkata Government

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.1/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.9/10Infrastructure
8.9/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (7)

Most Popular Tags

Hospital (7)
Internship (7)
Course (6)
Government (6)
Scholarship (6)
Admission (4)
Faculty (4)
Family (4)
Medicine (4)
Semester (4)
Campus (3)
Health (3)
Professional Exam (2)
Girl Hostel (1)
Intern Hostel (1)

8 Reviews found


MD
9.7 /10

Remarks :

My college is one of the best college. All faculty are best. Seniors are like our elder brother and sister. It has a hospital attached to it. Many patients benefited by these hospital. We have a academic building with auditorium.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

As it is government college fees is very minimum. So no scholarship or loan facility is available. College of medicine and sagor Dutta hospital provides scholarship during internship. The salary during internship comes as scholarship.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

College of medicine and sagor Dutta hospital is a government college and hospital in West Bengal. As it is a government college fee is very feasible. For every semester fees is only 4120 ruppes. For every professional exam fees is 1000 ruppes. For registration fees is only 1000 rupees

College Events :

Fresher's program - It's for the new and junior most batch. This program is organised by 2 nd year students. Asterica- It's annual program of our college. It's organised by most senior batch of our college. Various programs like singing competition, mehendi competition, Quiz, drama, DJ night

Campus Life :

Extracurricular activities and Sports - Cricket tournament organized by our medical college. We also participate in football, basketball, tabel tennis and chess. Dreama , dance , quiz in all field we participate.

Alumni/Alumna :

One of the best seniors. We have also our alumni group. Seniors are like our family members. They help us in every matter. They are also very good is study. When we need any help , it may be in study or any type of help , our seniors are always their for us.

Faculty :

One of the most best faculty we have. Faculties are available all time. They love us like their children and also scold us when we made any mistake. They provide us all type of support like educational, mental.

Admission :

1st I have to give medical entrance test organized by state government. After entrance exam according to marks they give merit list and through merit list I got admission in college of medicine and sagor Dutta hospital.

Placement Experience :

Yes, our college has a hospital attached to it. So we have opportunity for internship in this hospital and it's compulsory to do internship. Internship period is best period of college life. We have night duty , patient exposure and also have to do operation with senior faculty. As it is a government hospital they give us stipend , monthly - 18000/-.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Their are total 9 semester and 4 professional exam. All exam include theory and practical. During professional exams theory papers are checked by externals and also they take the practical exam. Minimum passing mark is 50%. During of the MBBS course is 5.5 years which includes 4.5 years study and practical class and 1 year internship.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
A
arpita sarkar
awesome college.very good academics . I'm a passout from year 2012 admission batch.. im currently pursuing PG from SSKM..
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Arpita, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Calcutta National Medical College - [CNMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBBS 5.6 11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Burdwan Medical College & Hospital - [BMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
KPC Medical College and Hospital - [KPCMC&H]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBBS 2.41 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Medicine & JNM Hospital Kalyani
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
Bankura Sammilani Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Bankura Sammilani Medical College

Bankura, West Bengal
Midnapore Medical College & Hospital - [MMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Nearby Colleges

Kolkata Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Kolkata Medical College

Kolkata, West Bengal
MBBS 7.7 15.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education And Research - [IPGMER]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
UG Diploma in Medical 7.3 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nilratan Sircar Medical College & Hospital - [NRS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBBS 6.8 47.10 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Calcutta National Medical College - [CNMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBBS 5.6 11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ESI Post Graduate Institute of Medical Science and Research - [PGIMSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MBBS 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vidyasagar College of Optometry and Vision Science - [VCOVS ]
B.Sc (Medicine) 1.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Homeopathy - [NIH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BHMS 35.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

5 Years 6 Months

Faculties

Prof. Nandita Dutta Professor, Department of Anatomy
Prof. Aniruddha Neogi Professor, Department of Physiology
Prof. Indranil Chakraborty Professor, Department of Biochemistry