St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore

St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka NAAC | Estd 1882 BU, Bangalore Public (Autonomous)
3 Years Full Time
26,900
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Sona B Sajeev , BA Functional English, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.7/10

"I applied for admission in BA Functional English through college website. They called me for interview through SMS and then I had an interview with the principal and then I got admission in merit quota."   Read More

Pooja Jolly , Batch: B.A Visual Communication-2019

7.8/10

"I wrote the Entrance exam based on the course and they announced the result that day itself. After two days they called for the interview session. A team of three people interviewed me on the basis of arts and cinema. And then I got selected."   Read More


30,800
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

A AKASH KUMAR , B.sc computer science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

6.2/10

"I have scored require marks on my school studies. So, I applied for admission of this college, my name was selected on shortlisted students. And I went on interview where I supposed to answer some questions. After I got admission."   Read More

Lakshmikanth M , Bachelor of science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

10/10

"I applied online application then I got a message to attend interview in college, then based on performance in my 12th standard I got admission in this college. During interview they enquired me with few questions that are related to students behaviour in college and they informed me some of the rul"   Read More


65,850
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Anto Dominic , B.Com IFA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

7.8/10

"I applied via online for this course and I had an interview there. Interview was quite tougher than expected.The interview was done by 4 people. They tested my knowledge in accounting and current affairs as well. I was able to answer them from stem to stern.And I got selectee fot the course.And we a"   Read More

Alan K Raju , Bcom BPS, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

6.8/10

"I applied in this college during my +2 course under catholic quota, then when the +2 results came they kept a cut off of 75% aggregate, and then i was eligible for that and they called me for interview. Interview was merely just a process for clarifications. After that they told to pay fees within 2"   Read More


88,150
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


ADMISSION DATES

06 Jun 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

St Joseph's College, Bangalore Admission 2020: UG Admission, Last Date

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Dilkash , BCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

7.5/10

"First of all you should apply through the website for the required course and pay the fee. Give the entrance exam on the exam date and wait for the results to come. If you are qualified then you need to attend the interview. Once you have attended and cleared the interview you can pay the fee and co"   Read More

Sachin selvan , BCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

8.3/10

"i got admission to this institution by applying online and taking an entrance exam after filling the form. On successful completion of the entrance,the names of the selected candidates are put up on the website for an interview on particular dates that are allotted. Once the interview is done n the "   Read More


52,900
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Sona B Sajeev , BA Functional English, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.7/10

"I applied for admission in BA Functional English through college website. They called me for interview through SMS and then I had an interview with the principal and then I got admission in merit quota."   Read More

Pooja Jolly , Batch: B.A Visual Communication-2019

7.8/10

"I wrote the Entrance exam based on the course and they announced the result that day itself. After two days they called for the interview session. A team of three people interviewed me on the basis of arts and cinema. And then I got selected."   Read More


2 Years Full Time
98,700
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Sreetama Banerjee , MA Advertising and Public Relations, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

6/10

"Submitted application online using the sjc website. Then I wrote an entrance exam and on making the merit list, two rounds of interview and verification of all documents and double checking of degree."   Read More


91,830
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Sreetama Banerjee , MA Advertising and Public Relations, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

6/10

"Submitted application online using the sjc website. Then I wrote an entrance exam and on making the merit list, two rounds of interview and verification of all documents and double checking of degree."   Read More


RANKING

India Today logo

Indiatoday Ranking 2019

RANKED  #18

Mass Communications (National)

RANKED  #19

Science (National)

RANKED  #52

Management (National)

RANKED  #8

Computer Applications (National)

RANKED  #21

Social Work (National)


The Week logo

The Week Ranking 2019

RANKED  #13

Arts (National)

RANKED  #15

Science (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 33 students ratings

7.9/10

8.3/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.6/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus life
gender ratio
job opportunity
course
interview
faculty
scholarship
hostel
research
placement
semester
entrance
stipend
admission
S
Sona B SajeevBA Functional EnglishPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Devagiri is one of the most prestigious arts and science college in kerala. We have the best facilit

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Our college is one the best college and it have a good infrastructure and great faculties with high knowledge. Political activities are restricted to an extent in our college because we have special court order in this matter and this can be taken in a positive and negative way.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
P
Pooja JollyB.A Visual CommunicationBatch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Faculties and Teaching

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The only negative thing is our college is super strict in attendance factor. If we don't have 75 percentage of attendance, it will be a year back. There is no compromise on that. According to me, it will have to make 60 percentage.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
J
Jeffin josemsc microbilogyPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
7.8 /10

College is filled with people with different people and background so it's a opportunity to grow and interact . One negative thing is too much population in the college campus and long college hours so at the end of the day it's a hectic schedule.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sreetama BanerjeeMA Advertising and Public RelationsPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
6 /10

The college is good but the course I'm doing is not as organised as would be expected of a college of this stature, would expect and require a lot of improvement.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
A
A AKASH KUMARB.sc computer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

St.joseph college review

Remarks -
6.2 /10

Positive about the college is infrastructure. The college is palced in center of the city trichy. In 20 feet the large inter district bus station is located. Facilities given the colleges are fine rated. Negatives are less placement, religious administration.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
L
Lakshmikanth MBachelor of sciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
10 /10

The college infrastructure is student friendly and the college support student not only in studies but in building their own path towards success. Even faculties are student friendly and they are well experienced. This college is best for students degree life.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
P
Priyanka SriniB. Sc (MCZ)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Destination By Luck

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Graduation day is celebrated before the final semester exams and graduation robes are not provided which we are still demanding for. We hope for the best. Also the canteen is in the 3rd floor which is difficult for us to climb every time we are hungry. ( we are not allowed to use the lifts).


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
P
Pooja RB.scPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Facebook

Remarks -
9.3 /10

There is no negative review about my college Because tht is so awesome. As everyone likes being studying their due to high infrastructure and quality education and the surrounding is also very beautiful.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
Anto DominicB.Com IFAPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best College in town.

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The college is one of the best colleges in the city and by heritage this is the oldest.Ths college which was established in 1882 offers a peaceful campus where Administrators,faculty and students live in harmony and get things done hand in hand.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
D
DilkashBCAPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

Positive comments can be about the good infrastructure and faculty. Not the best but really good. Negative comments I would say is how strict the attendance is. It does'nt allow students to grow apart on their own if they are willling to do something else.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Medical
Library
Comp Labs
Classrooms
Sports
Auditorium
Cafeteria

placements View All

Amazon
Cognizant
Dell
Ernst

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

36, Langford Road, Langford Gardens
Bangalore - 560027
Karnataka , India

0.44KmNanjappa Circle
2.35KmHeliport at JW Marriott airport

080-22274079 , 22211429

074064 72128 , 09094616161

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
Presidency College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Presidency College

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Jain University - [JU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
CRISIL
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees

NEARBY COLLEGES

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
St George College of Management Science and Nursing, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC

news view all

February 19, 2020

Bangalore University Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for Bangalore University UG and PG results

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹30,800/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹30,800/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹65,850/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[42]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. M. N. Nachappa Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science
Ms. Mary Merline RaniAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
Mr. Madappa Professor & Head, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

REVA University, Bangalore logo

REVA University, Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
St. Claret College - [SCC], Bangalore logo

St. Claret College - [SCC], Bangalore

BA , ₹ 37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Christ University, Bangalore logo

Christ University, Bangalore

BA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Garden City University - [GCU], Bangalore logo

Garden City University - [GCU], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo

Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore

BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore

BA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×