National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT] Rankings

×

Ranked 10 for Fashion Design by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 10 for Fashion Technology by The Week 2019
National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa AICTE Estd 1986 Public Institute Ranked 10 for Fashion Design by Indiatoday 2019+1 more

College rating

based on 11 students ratings
Claim This College

8/10

8.1/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Structure
    Admission
    Campus
    Hostel
    Industry
    Scholarship
    Competition
    Curriculum
    Design
    Fashion
    End Semester
    Management
    Aptitude Test
    Textile

    11 Reviews found

    A
    Ayesha mahapatraBachelor of Design [B.Des] (Textile Design)
    Batch : 2019
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life

    One of best university in odisha

    Internship -
    10 /10

    Yes, they provided internships in the best companies. I had my internship in the ministry of handloom and the handcraft department of Odisha governments. I went to clusters for developing my knowledge.but they have no stipend facilities but other companies have a stipend.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    They are very helpful, they help in study in notes and also in project. They treat us like their friends.we have get together with our pass out students. In events they are invited. Even in seminar they came to college give us knowledge about our field and also told us their experiences in work.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    We have faculty for each subject. They are genius. They have 20 year experience in both theory and practical field. Their teaching method is very unique. They are very friendly and supportive. They are not only supportive in studying but also in other issues.

    Admission -
    9.2 /10

    I like my college very much. We have student exchange program with foreign student. You can meet experts in seminar and events. They also developing our extracurricular activities so we can achieve our goal.but one thing is it is too expensive. For middle class you have to face so much expenses.overall this is the best college in odisha even in India our college is in top 10.

    Admission -

    First I applied for this college. Then I gave kiitee entrance exam and then I selected it in rank. Then we had counseling for my branch. Then they had certificate verification, fee deposits. If you are staying in the college hostel then you have to pay a mess fee for bed, food, and transports.

    Fees -

    First in counselling time you have to pay 52,000rs. Then for each semester you have to pay 75,000rs for academics, and 1000 for semester registration. Then you have to pay 1000 more for semester exam fee. For other event you have to pay as they required. For study tour also you have to pay your extra expanses etc.

    Exam Structure -

    Basically we have 4 exams in one year. 2 internal and 2 semester. Their exam name is like autumn mid semester and autumn end semester and spring mid semester and spring end semester.in internal we have 25 marks theory and 25 marks practical in each subject. In end semester we have 50 marks theory and 50 marks practical in each subject.

    Scholarship -

    Yes they give scholarship for student. In entrance exam for top ranked student they give scholarship. Their is also loan facilities. Any bank give study loan for studying In Our college. They also give compassion for backward sc st student and some of even can study free off cost.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placement is also very good. They give placement in big companies. We had campus placement. We had interview with big companies like Aditya Birla, BlackBerry, miss chase, Sahi exports, Bombay dying, miss chase, pale jeans, etc. Even we have so many other companies for our placement.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Our infrastructure is very good. They have separate hostel for Indian and foreign student. They have two types of room I.E. Normal room and a.c. Room. We have park and sculpture park. We have in dine facilities in hostel. Apart from that we have so many food court in our campus. They also give transports facilities.

    Events -
    10 /10

    We have so many events in our college. First of all we celebrate every occasion like ganesh puja, saraswati puja, republic day, independence day, teacher's day etc. Apart from that we have freshers party, farewell party, annual fashion show, graduation show, and mainly we have the best event that is kiit fest.

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    In above I have already mentioned kiit is also knows for its extracurricular activities. Jour student win most of competition. They provide gym, basket ball , football, volly ball, dancing, singing, robotics. In lab also we have all requipments as we required.they are all in working condition.

    Course Curriculum -

    We have the same syllabus as other universities have. in the first year, you have a foundation course and then for the next 3 years, you have your specialization.we have both practical and theory. They believe in practical work so they give more focus on fieldwork.

    27 Sep 201900report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    December 16, 2020

    NIFT 2021: Admission Seats Increased Except for B.F.Tech Course; Check Details Here

    The National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) has increased the overall number of seats offered for admission in all NIFT campuses across the country. The admission will be provided based on the marks secured by the candidates in the NIFT Entrance Exam 2021. NIFT has released an official no

    October 14, 2020

    NIFT 2020: Schedule for Second Round of Counselling Released, Check Details Here

    National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) has released the revised schedule for the second round of counselling for all courses. As per the latest schedule, the last date of registration for second round counselling is delayed by a day from October 9 to October 15, 2020.  The Nati

    June 19, 2020

    NIFT Admission 2020: B.Des Selection Criteria Revised, Situation Test Dropped

    National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) has issued an official notification with regards to the cancellation of the Situation Test for Bachelor of Design (B.Des.) admissions.  The official notification states that the NIFT situation test has been cancelled because of uncert

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Des Fashion DesignAVG FEE - ₹277,250/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Des Fashion CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹277,250/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Des Accessory DesignAVG FEE - ₹277,250/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[3]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Prof. Monika AgarwalProfessor & Director, Department of Fashion Designing
    Ms. Anahita SuriProfessor, Department of Fashion Designing
    Ms. Darniya RoyProfessor, Department of Fashion Designing
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Bhopal logo
    7.9
    National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Kannur logo
    7.9
    National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Kangra logo
    8.1
    ×