National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT] Rankings

×

Ranked 10 for Fashion Design by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 10 for Fashion Technology by The Week 2019
National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa AICTE Estd 1986 Public Institute Ranked 10 for Fashion Design by Indiatoday 2019+1 more

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

8/10

8.1/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    11 Reviews found

    K
    Komal sharanBachelor of Design [B.Des] (Fashion Communication)
    Enrolled : 2019
    8.1
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A quick review as your saviour before you choose Nift Bhubaneswar

    Placement -
    9 /10

    In even 3rd tear you can get a job through your internship. My course FC is full fledged offering jobs right now due to it's importance in this digital world

    9/10placement
    8/10college
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10interview
    9/10internship
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentB.Design in fashion
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    I loved to be around fabrics, talk about them, the latest designs and thus I went for this course moreover any art which you have makes you self sufficient in every situation.So i chose this college for my fututre

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Not sure about overall NIFT FD students but my batch had less than 50% placement. Highest offered by shahi and myntra went to 30k in hand. Assistant designer, illustrator, graphics are the key roles offered. The internship was 100% and in major companies across India like Shahi exports Faridabad and Bangalore, FLF Bangalore and many more of these strata like Paramount export Delhi etc.

    9/10faculty
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    Meghna DalukaFASHION AND LIFESTYLE ACCESSORIES
    Batch : 2023
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    Great infrastructure and renowned college, excellent facilities,great center for learning,exceptional crowd base,advanced machineries,high tech labs,fully air-conditioned,famous throughout India,bigger opportunities

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placements are good and companies like,Amazon,flipkart,Google,Triburg etc come up to hire well and tallented designers.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB.Des, Textile Design
    Batch : 2019
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    Design has always been the source of inspiration for me and I wanted to pursue my passion as my profession. And when you talk about fashion and textiles- NIFT is the pioneering institute to provide fashion education in India. It not only provides theoretical knowledge but also offers practical learning. Over the years, NIFT has produced leading designers in the industry who have been shaping the future of fashion business both nationally and internationally, to name a few- Sabyasachi Mukherjee, Manish Arora, Prabal Gurung, Rohit Bal and the list goes on!

    8/10faculty
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    N
    Nitasha DhawanMfm
    Batch : 2017
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.5 /10

    They should focus on placements. Placement cell doest focus on their jobs and responsibilities

    9/10faculty
    3/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    S
    Sreyoshi SenguptaB.desPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My life at NIFT Bhubaneswar

    Admission -
    6.2 /10

    No.There are compitition sometimes they are healthy whereas sometimes unhealthy.Apart from that

    6/10faculty
    8/10placement
    4/10social life
    7/10course
    3/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    a
    anwesha senB. Des (Textile Designing)
    Batch : 2014
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Valuable Course

    Admission -
    8.2 /10

    I really admire the college as this place gave me the best memories of my student life and I feel proud to be a student here. Apart from this, the college promotes the students to be organized and attain good opportunities in the textile sector.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    B
    Bhumika daymaB. Des (Fashion Designing)Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Phenomenal journey

    Admission -
    8.2 /10

    The college had a nice infrastructure along with the facilities as well the professors were so good and intellectually sound that I was able to understand the concept easily without any issue. Along with the college infrastructure and course, the structure was excellent.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    Saketh SiddharthBachelor of Design - Fashion CommunicationPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    National Institute of Fashion Technology, Bhubaneswar.

    Admission -
    8.2 /10

    I think taking admission in this college is the best decision of my life. It brought me closer to my dream than I thought I would ever reach. It gives me an opportunity and as well as a platform to exhibit my skills in both curricular and co-curricular subjects. I'm happy to be a part of NIFT Bhubaneswar.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    Ayesha mahapatraBachelor of Design [B.Des] (Textile Design)
    Batch : 2019
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of best university in odisha

    Admission -
    9.2 /10

    I like my college very much. We have student exchange program with foreign student. You can meet experts in seminar and events. They also developing our extracurricular activities so we can achieve our goal.but one thing is it is too expensive. For middle class you have to face so much expenses.overall this is the best college in odisha even in India our college is in top 10.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 14, 2020

    NIFT 2020: Schedule for Second Round of Counselling Released, Check Details Here

    National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) has released the revised schedule for the second round of counselling for all courses. As per the latest schedule, the last date of registration for second round counselling is delayed by a day from October 9 to October 15, 2020.  The Nati

    June 19, 2020

    NIFT Admission 2020: B.Des Selection Criteria Revised, Situation Test Dropped

    National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) has issued an official notification with regards to the cancellation of the Situation Test for Bachelor of Design (B.Des.) admissions.  The official notification states that the NIFT situation test has been cancelled because of uncert

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Des Fashion DesignAVG FEE - ₹277,250/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Des Fashion CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹277,250/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Des Accessory DesignAVG FEE - ₹277,250/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[3]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Prof. Monika AgarwalProfessor & Director, Department of Fashion Designing
    Ms. Anahita SuriProfessor, Department of Fashion Designing
    Ms. Darniya RoyProfessor, Department of Fashion Designing
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Kolkata logo
    7.3
    National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Kannur logo
    8.0
    National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Patna logo
    8.5
    ×