Browns College of Pharmacy, Khammam - Reviews

Khammam, Telangana PCI, AICTE Estd 2004 KU, Warangal Private

College Rating

Based on 1 Students RatingClaim this college

6.8 out of 10
10.0/10Academic
5.0/10Accommodation
10.0/10Faculty
10.0/10Infrastructure
1.0/10Placement
5.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Pharmacy (1)
Afternoon (1)
Campus (1)
Course (1)
Equipment (1)
Factor (1)
Faculty (1)
Future (1)
Government (1)
Internship (1)
Management (1)
Medicine (1)
Morning (1)
Provide (1)
Review (1)
Session (1)

1 Reviews found


PK
6.8 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No it doesn't provide any internship as far as I know.But our faculty used our labs for their Ph.D experiments and they used to involve even us which is a learning factor for us.

Remarks :

Very Strict, but gave us freedom when required. They didn't oppose any inter or intra gender friendships. Browns is second pharmacy college in khammam district established in 2004. Faculty, lab facilities, equipment, machinaries were excellent and they maintain with them hygenicall when compared to other colleges in Kakatiya university.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I have availed loan from bank. there will be no scholarship provided by the college. Fees reimbursement is there for SC, ST, OBC and minorities as it was provided by government.

Exam Structure :

Till 2006 batch it was yearly examinations. From 2007 batch, Kakatiya university made it semesters. We used to write internal exams in our college only but we have final examinations in SRR and BGNR govt. college. We have practical exams of internals and finals in our college only.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

As I said previously we were joined in management quota, but our next batches were having fees as per AICTE norms. We also have bus fees and examination fees once in a year. mean while we should buy records only from the college. Fee reimbursement of government for certain students is applicable.

Entrance Preview :

It is very near to my home town and heard a lot about this college positively. On top of all, Faculty & lab equipment are the things which made me join the college. At that time they also had hostel for the college, so my parents also felt that I will be safe.

College Events :

Pharmacy week will be celebrated in the college every year apart from fresher's party. When we are studying we had college day every year, don't know whether they are continuing that till now or not. We also once had sports day for about three days. I

Hostel Facilities :

I stayed at college hostel which was in Gattayya center at that time which was not that much great. They have two buildings in two different lanes, where we enjoyed a lot. Food was worst at that time and also limited. Hygiene of he hostel and wash rooms always bothered us. I heard now there is no hostel facility for the college.

Campus Life :

The college has a very little campus as the scope for the course was less at that time and it was initial years. We have friendly relationship with both our seniors and super seniors and are taken out of station for PCI conferences, poster presentations. We rarely had a sports day, and I have told about the lab facilities previously.

Alumni/Alumna :

Our super seniors and seniors batch are still in contact with us and will guide us if needed. Even our juniors used to contact us for any guidance or job reference.

Faculty :

They teach mainly in a concept oriented way. They help us a lot in exhibiting our lessons practically. Dispensing and manufacturing pharmacy, Anatomy, pharmacology, pharmacognosy, Analysis faculty, Organic & inorganic chemistry faculty are excellent.

Admission :

Mine was a payment seat. Al my batch mate of 2006-2010 were management quota candidates. College charged me about 3 lakhs at that time and rumors were around that they even took about 6 lakhs from some students for which now their parents are feeling that as totally waste.

Placement Experience :

We don't have campus placements at that time. But once we are out of the campus and after doing our PG's, so many of my batch mates were settled in jobs with decent pay. Some of us even moved to abroad for better future and we always kept in touch together.

Course Curriculum Overview :

it was good, we used have the classes in the morning and lab session in the afternoon. We used to enjoy them a lot. This course contains almost all the subjects that were in Medicine (M.B.B.S). About 56 course in all the four years including theory and labs.

10 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

SR College of Pharmacy

SR College of Pharmacy

Warangal, Telangana
Jangaon Institute of  Pharmaceutical Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
B.Pharm 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mohammadiya Educational Society
BE/B.Tech 4.0 31 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bomma Institute of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Bomma Institute of Pharmacy

Khammam, Telangana
B.Pharm 1.40 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Peter's Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences -[SPIPS]
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
B.Pharm 6.5 52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Samskruti College of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Samskruti College of Pharmacy

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Pharm 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Bomma Institute of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Bomma Institute of Pharmacy

Khammam, Telangana
B.Pharm 1.40 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KLR Pharmacy College

KLR Pharmacy College

Khammam, Telangana
B.Pharm 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research - [NIPER]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Pharmacy 8.4 1.13 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Deccan School of Pharmacy - [DSOP]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Pharm 6.7 54 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shadan Women's College of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10
B.Pharm 6.6 32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Peter's Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences -[SPIPS]
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
B.Pharm 6.5 52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

KU Degree Time Table 2021 (Released) @kakatiya.ac.in: Check UG, PG Exam, Revised Exam Dates
April 05, 2021
KU Degree Time Table 2021 (Released) @kakatiya.ac.in: Check UG, PG Exam, Revised Exam Dates

Kakatiya University (KU) Degree Time Table 2021 has been released online at the university’s official website: kakatiya.ac.in. The university has released the dates for March 2021 exams for both private and regular students. Kakatiya University conducts examinations for all the courses

TS ICET 2020: First Round Seat Allotment (Out) @tsche.ac.in; Check Here
December 16, 2020
TS ICET 2020: First Round Seat Allotment (Out) @tsche.ac.in; Check Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) has released the result for TS ICET 2020: First Round Seat Allotment on its official website, tsche.ac.in. Candidates who have appeared for TS ICET 2020 and participated in the first round of TS ICET Counselling 2020 can check their seat al

Kakatiya University to Check Dropout Rates in Rural Schools; Faculty to Tele-Mentor Students; Details Here
November 24, 2020
Kakatiya University to Check Dropout Rates in Rural Schools; Faculty to Tele-Mentor Students; Details Here

Kakatiya University (KU), Warangal: Kakatiya University teaching and non-teaching faculty members have decided to tele-mentor rural students with the purpose of checking out the dropout rate in school education.  The purpose shall be initiated following a call which was given by the Departme

TS ICET Result 2020: Score Card, Answer Key Released, Check Details Here
November 02, 2020
TS ICET Result 2020: Score Card, Answer Key Released, Check Details Here

TS ICET 2020: The Kakatiya University has published the TS ICET 2020 Results for the integrated entrance exam conducted for admission into MCA and MBA courses. Candidates can now check their individual TS ICET Results 2020 online on the official website icet.tsche.ac.in or via the direct link whi

TS ICET Result 2020, Answer Key Release Date Postponed, To be Released on Nov 02 @3:30 PM; Read Important Details Here
November 02, 2020
TS ICET Result 2020, Answer Key Release Date Postponed, To be Released on Nov 02 @3:30 PM; Read Important Details Here

Kakatiya University has postponed the release of TS ICET Results 2020 and TS ICET Answer Key 2020. They will now be declared on 3:30 PM of November 02, 2020. Check details such as the important dates of the result of TS ICET 2020, how to download the result of TS ICET 2020, cut-off, counselling, etc

JNTUH, Kakatiya University, OU Defer Exams as Torrential Rain lashes Hyderabad
October 14, 2020
JNTUH, Kakatiya University, OU Defer Exams as Torrential Rain lashes Hyderabad

October 14, 2020: Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad (JNTUH) along with Osmania University, Hyderabad (OU), and Kakatiya University have postponed the Undergraduate and Postgraduate regular and supplementary examination 2020 due to heavy rain in the states.  Exams On 14

TS DOST 2020 Phase I seat allotment Started on July 22; Check details
August 26, 2020
TS DOST 2020 Phase I seat allotment Started on July 22; Check details

Official website of Telangana Degree Online Admission Notification 2020 (DOST) has been released. Eligible Candidates can register online at dost.cgg.gov.in. Degree Online Services, Telangana (DOST) welcomes you through this online service for the academic year 2020-21 to take on-line admissi

TS ICET 2020 Last Date to Apply without Late fee Extended
May 27, 2020
TS ICET 2020 Last Date to Apply without Late fee Extended

TSCHE has extended the registration dates for all the CETs upto June 10, 2020, without paying late fee. This decision is taken keeping in view the difficult situation faced across the country. Earlier, the institute had extended TS ICET 2020 registration until May 31, 2020. This is the secon

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Pharma AVG FEE - ₹ 36,000/Yr
4 Years
6 Years
B.Pharm (Lateral) AVG FEE - ₹ 36,000/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Mr. Jeyabaskaran Associate Professor, Department of Industrial Pharmacy
Dr. Belsen David Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics
Ms. Sai Laxmi Mathukumalli Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology