Sri Guru Gobind Singh College - [SGGS], Chandigarh - Reviews

Sri Guru Gobind Singh College - [SGGS], Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh NAAC | Estd 1966 PU, Chandigarh Public

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

8.2/10

8.7/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

computer science
fee structure
exam structure
professional course
important factor
sport lot
national player
good knowledge
class mark
entrance exam
think percentage
practical experience
placement till
collage bear
dynamic value
a
anchit bhardwajB.COMBatch : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college review

Remarks -
7.2 /10

the college is good with decent fees and good infrasturcture the college is full of activities they are also focused towards social activities they help poor people. various blood donation camps are available


Admission -

the admission is based on the merit list. and you get the admission on the basis of merit list and the college is assogned to you. if you dont get admission in the first list you will have to wait for the 2nd round and you will get admission.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
v
vikrant sharmaBCOMPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am an commerce student and wanted to become a banker.

Remarks -
8.8 /10

my college is good and have various facilties. The college ambiance is good for studying purpose and in extra curricular activities also. the teachers are very interesting and are full of knowledge they guide the students in right path.


Admission -

on the basis of 12 th result merit list is prepared by the university and in counsling i get admission. the college is affiliated with punjab university and has more value then other colleges. and after counsling when i got admission i visited my college and fill prospetus and got my admission.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Nandivardhan JAINBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Biotechnology)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best of my knoweldge

Remarks -
7.2 /10

I'm my consideration I give an average remark but if you have to disclose this information the remark is good.


Admission -

I opt for this course to furnish my skills in the laboratory. To become a scientist. This course cover approx. Details of every related medical world. The process was pretty simple but time-consuming. Fill the form online on their website and then wait for the merit list and then counselling schedule and go as per schedule.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
R
Raj ShekharBCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
8.5 /10

There is much positive review on the college than its negative one. I have hardly heard any negativity of thus college. One negative thing that I personally think is connected with this college is the student council election which helds every year here and which creates a political surrounding in the college campus for nearly one and a hlalf month.


Admission -

I got admission here on the basis of merit list. Usually 3-4 merit lists are displayed and open counselling for the remaining seats are also done. Admission procedure- simply fill the form on the official site of the college and choose the preference of the college according to your need, wait for the merit list to be displayed and if the name comes, submit the required documents on the desired date to the college.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shivansh SoodB. APursued
BATCH : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College and Awesonme Faculty

Remarks -
9.3 /10

As i am 1st year student so i don't positive and negative remarks about the college. The positive thing is the faculty and academics. The favorite thing that attracts everybody is the Students College or Cafeteria.


Admission -

Well i got the admission on the basis of my 12 grades. First of all they had to fill the form online and had to get the prospectus from the college. After the applying online the documents are to be submitted at the college and after all the verification we get slip. And at last we have to make the payments online.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
P
Parvesh SharmaBachelor of Computer Application [B.C.A] (Mobile Application Development)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good For Me

Remarks -
8.5 /10

College management is good. But there is a bit problem of parking vehicle as there is no dedicated parking of the college.


Entrance Preview -

I want to study in Chandigarh and i found this College most suitable for me as its location is good and its convenient for me to reach there and their faculty is also very good and campus has robust infrastructure and many facilities in the house is it Sports, Library, canteen, dedicated Laboratories, a bank in the premises and also wifi for students.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
K
Kavinder khokharBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sggs college is very good college and special for sports student.

Remarks -
9 /10

All management is very good at this college they give all facility for student


Entrance Preview -

Because am a sports person and this college is very good for sports and also good for the study they give also hostel facility with mess and sports quota concession is also for a student that is am choosing this college and staff is also good and for hostler, gym in available


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
J
Jaspreet SinghBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Non-Medical)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Khalsa College Chandigarh reviews

Remarks -
8.2 /10

I have a very good experience. but if you fail to find some new friend then u could feel little bored but otherwise, the everything is great


Entrance Preview -

because some of my older friends have passed out from this college and they recommend me this college and also I haven't submitted the application form and this was the first college which started the open admissions (direct admissions). so I chose this college


10/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shubham ranaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2018
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college has good environment and education

Remarks -
6.2 /10

The college management is good but it needs little bit improvement in some segments.


Entrance Preview -

I opt that college because I heard about its faculty and education system.my senior told me that this college is best for its environment.the other thing of the college like it's bangra team which I saw in newspapers.In the newspaper I also saw their sports students.these things is the reason why I opt that.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Satyam Kiran KachawarBE/B.TechPursued 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SGGS is the beat in Maharashtra.

Remarks -
9 /10

College is good for everyone. Campus is best. Unique infrastructure is best part of the college. Every department us fulfilled with all required machines and kits and computers.


Entrance Preview -

I gave CET taken by DTE Maharashtra to take admission in SGGS. More than 130 marks required to get admission here. And the main thing is no interview is required.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
D
Dishi Mehra

Sir, without entrance MSc physics m admission nhi milegi?

05 Jul, 2019 06:48
m
mannu singh

Hi Dishi, Admission to MSc (Physics) will be based on entrance test PU-CET (PG) conducted by PU Chandigarh.

05 Jul, 2019 17:43

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Goswami Ganesh Dutt Sanatan Dharama College - [GGDSD], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Panjab University - [PU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE
Dev Samaj College for Women, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Dev Samaj College for Women

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
NAAC
PG Government College for Girls, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

PG Government College for Girls

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
UGC
Mehr Chand Mahajan Dayanand Anglo Vedic College for Women - [MCM DAV], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
BA 6.8 ₹20.04 K first year fees

NEARBY COLLEGES

Mehr Chand Mahajan Dayanand Anglo Vedic College for Women - [MCM DAV], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
BA 6.8 ₹20.04 K first year fees
DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

DAV College - [DAVC]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
NAAC
BA 6.3 ₹37.43 K first year fees
Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Panjab University - [PU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE
Post Graduate Government College for Girls, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Post Graduate Government College for Girls

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
NAAC
BA 5.7 ₹16.67 K first year fees
Guru Gobind Singh College for Women, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Guru Gobind Singh College for Women

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
University School of Open Learning, Panjab University - [USOL], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING10 / 10

news view all

March 21, 2020

Panjab University Result 2020: Revaluation, Semester, Entrance Exam

Panjab University (PU) Results are published on university website (puchd.ac.in). PU Chandigarh publishes results for semester exams and entrance exams conducted by it. More than 2.5 lakh students from its affiliated colleges appear for the dual semester examination in a year.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹22,125/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹19,005/Yr
3 Years
BA Hons.
3 Years
view more courses[29]

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. Gurpreet KaurAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
Dr. Tejinder Singh BrarAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr Bandana SethiAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala logo

Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.78 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Post Graduate Government College, Chandigarh logo

Post Graduate Government College, Chandigarh

B.Sc , ₹ 26.59 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh logo

DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh

BA , ₹ 37.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
IITT Institutions, Chandigarh logo

IITT Institutions, Chandigarh

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Government College of Education, Chandigarh logo

Government College of Education, Chandigarh

B.Ed , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Post Graduate Government College for Girls, Chandigarh logo
8.2
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo

Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.66 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×