Ferozepur College of Engineering and Technology - [FCET], Moga - Reviews

Moga, Punjab AICTE Estd 2009 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.0/10Accommodation
9.2/10Faculty
6.0/10Infrastructure
9.0/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (9)

Most Popular Tags

Anything (1)
Campus (1)
Concentrate (1)
Course (1)
Engineering (1)
Entrance (1)
Experience (1)
Faculty (1)
Hostel (1)
Internship (1)
Messdy (1)
Racism (1)
Scholarship (1)
Status (1)
Workshop (1)

10 Reviews found


vk
6.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

My internship was in punjab roadways workshop It was quite good there i have learned about lot of things.

Remarks :

The good highlight of college that the enviornment for studying is very good and it encourages you to be ahead as the steps taken by management.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I have not availed any scholarship/loan i even dont know anything about it.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Hostels of our college are messdy ones and these are not well developed as well the fees of hostel is i think 14 -15000 but the mess of college is good and even prices are affordable and quality of food is also fine.

Entrance Preview :

I took JEE entrance exam.

College Events :

Blazz is the annual technical and cultural festival it happens in 2days it seems to be OK and its not too big as well.

Campus Life :

Campus life i not too good and it needs to be improved gender ratio is approx 70:80 i.e boys:girls which is quite good there is very good workshop in college racism is low there are all kind of religions, there happens to be lots of politics in student parties and economic status is average.

Alumni/Alumna :

As ragging is banned in our college so experience with seniors is quite good also.

Placement Experience :

As it is not a famous college due to which the no of companies visiting college are less and when it comes to placements a job ipportunities it gets reduced in our filed.

Course Curriculum Overview :

My course is mechanical engineering i think in this course you have to fully concentrate on practical work as well as theory and when it comes to faculty i think some of them are highly qualified while some are freshers but i must say they all they hard work in teaching us.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

College of Engineering & Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Satyam Institute of Engineering and Technology - [SIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 3.07 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Baba Kuma Singh Ji Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 1.42 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
North West Institute of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 1.84 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Institute of Engineering Management & Technology - [CTIEMT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 90.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lala Lajpat Rai Institute of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Nearby Colleges

Lala Lajpat Rai Institute of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
North West Institute of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 1.84 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BIS College of Engineering and Technology - [BISCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Polytechnic College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
Diploma in Engineering 27.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lala Lajpat Rai Memorial Polytechnic - [LLRM]
Diploma in Engineering 29.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology - [Thapar]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.3 3.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam
June 08, 2020
Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam

The I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University has started a survey to collect feedback from students on the mode of examination. The university will choose the mode of semester exams, online or offline, supported students’ responses. Over 280 technical colleges within the state are affiliated

I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2021 (Released) Check@ptu.ac.in: UG, PG Result
February 22, 2021
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2021 (Released) Check@ptu.ac.in: UG, PG Result

IKGPTU Results for semester examinations are published on (http://www.m.ptuexam.com). University follows the academic curriculum which is divided into two semesters i.e. summer (Odd) and winter (Even) semester. All the examination results for affiliated colleges as well as distance education are pub

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 77,300/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 77,300/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 77,300/Yr
4 Years

Placements

Highest Package 240,000
Average Package 180,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Miss Rajvir Kaur Assistant Professor
Miss Richa Batra Assistant Professor
Miss Rupinder Kaur Assistant Professor