Priyadarshini Institute of Architecture and Design Studies- [PIADS], Nagpur - Reviews

Nagpur, Maharashtra COA Estd 1994 RTMNU, Nagpur Private NAAC Grade B++ | Scale 2.8 Ranked 23 For Architecture By Indiatoday 2020

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

6.8 out of 10
6.6/10Academic
6.2/10Accommodation
6.2/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
6.2/10Placement
7.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Architecture (5)
Course (4)
Faculty (4)
Internship (4)
Scholarship (4)
Architecture (3)
Campus (3)
Design (3)
Provide (3)
Beauty (2)
Curriculum (2)
Facility (2)
Infrastructure (2)
Office (2)
Structure (2)
Everything (1)

5 Reviews found


Sj
4.0 /10

Remarks :

The only good thing about the college is it's beauty or the infrastructure since it is ann architecture college. The faculty is not good. The marking system is not good at all we don't get internal marks only. They are sometimes just concerned about earning money so they fail us.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

They do give scholarship to merit students but only to those who have applied through DTE. Not all states people can apply for the scholarship. Only those eligible get discount because of the scholarship

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee is 1,13,000/- per annum which is feasible as compared to other architecture colleges but there are a lot of other miscellaneous expenses so it goes around 1,25,000 per annum. For SC and ST the fees is only 5000/- per annum which is a little unfair.

College Events :

Annual fest which is for 3 days (aura) Which includes sports, dancing, singing, skits, other stage performances as well. Tours ( study tours). Site visits: Inktobar which is a drawing competition held in October

Campus Life :

We have studios which are pretty good. The college's infrastructure in all is very good but there are no extra curricular activities happening in the college which is not good and we all demand that to happen

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes they are. Since we are architecture students, our seniors are the only people we go to for help. They are more helpful than our teachers in college. We are all still in contact with the pass out batches. They are the people who teach us how to use softwares

Faculty :

I expected a very good faculty but they are not that great. Half of them don't actually practice as an architect so I don't think they know a lot about the practical work which is actually the most important thing. Some senior faculties are actually very good though

Admission :

I got to know about the college through my mother because my maternal grandmother and grandfather lives in Nagpur and we were told that the college is pretty good and also my parents didn't want to send me anywhere else. So I applied for the nata exam in Agra and I got through NATA with 100 score. The passing marks were 80

Placement Experience :

Yes they do provide internship but in the 4th year and I am in 3rd year now so I don't know about internship much but we don't get paid much. We don't get paid more than 20,000 per month. Also we choose the internship on our own.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Architecture is a very very difficult course, infact one of the most difficult one. It is as good as engineering. It involves a lot of hardwork and only those who are willing to do this kind of hardwork in their college life should go for this course but it's very interesting because it's all practical plus it gives you a lot of exposure.

3 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
3 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sinhgad College of Architecture - [SCOA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Arch 5.5 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PR Patil College of Architecture
REVIEWS RATING
2.3 /10

PR Patil College of Architecture

Amravati, Maharashtra
B.Arch 4.0 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kavikulguru Institute of Technology and Science - [KITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.03 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Symbiosis School of Planning, Architecture, and Design - [SSPAD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Des 4.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rizvi College of Architecture
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Rizvi College of Architecture

Mumbai, Maharashtra
B.Arch 7.4 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Datta Meghe College of Architecture - [SDMCA]
B.Arch 4.0 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Institute of Design Education and Architectural Studies - [IDEAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Arch 6.1 1.08 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tulsiramji Gaikwad-Patil College of Architecture - [TGPCA]
B.Arch 4.0 1.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Smt. Manoramabai Mundle College of Architecture - [SMMCA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
B.Arch 4.0 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Datta Meghe College of Architecture - [SDMCA]
B.Arch 4.0 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Radhikatai Pandav Institute of Architecture
B.Arch 4.0 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jhulelal Institute Of Architecture - [JIA]
B.Arch 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Nagpur University Begins Exams for 5k External Students; Read Details Here
January 04, 2021
Nagpur University Begins Exams for 5k External Students; Read Details Here

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University has finally started conducting examinations of over 5,000 external students after a delay of almost eight months. Papers got delayed after several requests from aggravated students. Nagpur University had made special arrangements for external student

Nagpur University Yet to Release Regular Exam Schedule, Students Wary of Delay
December 29, 2020
Nagpur University Yet to Release Regular Exam Schedule, Students Wary of Delay

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU), is yet to release the regular semester exam schedule after the new academic session began about 6 months ago. Since then classes were ongoing only in online mode.  In normal circumstances, RTMNU would end the semester exams by

Nagpur University Allows Backlog Students to Choose Online, Offline or Mixed Mode for Winter Exam 2020; Details Here
December 18, 2020
Nagpur University Allows Backlog Students to Choose Online, Offline or Mixed Mode for Winter Exam 2020; Details Here

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU) or Nagpur University is scheduled to conduct the Summer 2020 examinations for backlog students of various programs through different modes; online, offline, or mixed mode. However, the schedule of examinations has not been declared yet. Accor

Nagpur University: PG Admission 2020 to Start from Dec 5 through CAP; Check Details Here
December 04, 2020
Nagpur University: PG Admission 2020 to Start from Dec 5 through CAP; Check Details Here

Nagpur University (NU) has announced that it will begin its admission process on December 5. Applicants who are eligible to take part in the admission process can know more by visiting the official website; nagpuruniversity.ac.in. This announcement was made via a circular released by Nagpur

KEA Architecture 2020 Rank List Release Held Back, New Dates to Update Soon; Get Details
November 05, 2020
KEA Architecture 2020 Rank List Release Held Back, New Dates to Update Soon; Get Details

After some complaints received regarding the discrepancies in the calculation of the marks, KEA has decided to hold back the result of the Architecture Rank list 2020. The new release dates for the same will be announced soon.  Karnataka Examination Authority calculates the results of NATA b

Nagpur University Reschedules Final Year Exams to October 17 due to Connectivity Issues; Check Details Here
October 16, 2020
Nagpur University Reschedules Final Year Exams to October 17 due to Connectivity Issues; Check Details Here

Nagpur University has postponed its final year examinations of the pharmacy stream that was to be held today that is 16/10/2020 due to the connectivity issue that was faced in the district. According to the Director of the Board of Education from Nagpur University, the exams that could not be con

Nagpur University: 316 Students Miss Final Year Online Exam Due To OTP Error, Check Details Here
October 09, 2020
Nagpur University: 316 Students Miss Final Year Online Exam Due To OTP Error, Check Details Here

Nagpur University conducted its first ever online exams for the final year students on October 8, 2020.  Over 316 students of Nagpur University failed to attend the online exams due to the one-time-password (OTP) error which occurred on thursday, while accessing the question paper for the ex

Kerala B.Arch Admission 2020: NATA Score and Plus Two Mark List Cross-Verification till October 11
October 12, 2020
Kerala B.Arch Admission 2020: NATA Score and Plus Two Mark List Cross-Verification till October 11

Students seeking B. Arch admission 2020 across the state of Kerala can cross-check their already submitted NATA Score and marks in their 10+2 examinations till October 11, 2020, at 10 AM. KEAM 2020 rank list will be published on the official admission page of KEAM (cee-kerala.org) on October 11,

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Arch AVG FEE - ₹ 126,000/Yr
5 Years
5 Years
M.Arch. Interior Design AVG FEE - ₹ 96,000/Yr
2 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group