Dolat Usha Institute of Applied Sciences And Dhiru Sarla Institute of Management & Commerce - [DUIAS & DSIM & C], Valsad - Reviews

Dolat Usha Institute of Applied Sciences And Dhiru Sarla Institute of Management & Commerce - [DUIAS & DSIM & C], Valsad - Reviews

Valsad, Gujarat Estd 2006 VNSGU, Surat Private

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

5.3/10

5.5/10academic
4.8/10accommodation
5.8/10faculty
4.8/10infrastructure
4.8/10placements
5.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
V
Vatsal LadBCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

DUIAS

Alumni/Alumna -

All the alumni are very good they have very good knowledge. All former students are at very good position as i know which are in my touch. And about senior students so they are very helpful to all the juniors and they are very good.


Scholarship -

Yes our college offers scholarship facility to students. The scholarship is provided by Gujarat government. So our college give the scholarship to that students who is under the criteria of scholarship.


Remarks -
8.5 /10

No negative feedback for college because our college have many facilities for the students. The infrastructure of out college is well developed. All facilities are very experienced. Our college have many courses.


Campus Life -
9 /10

Our college do many extra curriculum activity in the whole academic year. And our college have very good facilities of labs. Our college have computer labs, chemistry lab, biology lab, physics lab. And in sports our college do many sports activities.


Admission -

I got admission as per the marit list. After filling admission form the college declare a marit list. In marit they declare mame of students as per their criteria. After their students do their other procedures.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Overall it is very good. It is very good structured. Exam structure is also well. Till last year they take internal exams but from this year college will take continuous evaluation system as per the university rule.


Placement -
7 /10

I don't know about all courses but i know about my course. In BCA in Last year there are campus interview is available. In this some well known company come to our college and take interview of students.


Events -
9 /10

Our college organise many events in whole academic year like fresher party, farewell , seminars on different things, Information about Current trends, many competition, days, sports events, debates and many more.


Fees -

In our college the fee structure is feasible. They take fees by semester. If there is total 6 semesters so you have to pay fees six times. And their is exam fees taht is taken by University to attend exams.


Faculty -
10 /10

All the facilities are well educated in our college. Almost 80% to 90% of our facilities have PhD degrees. And also others have master degrees. They are well educated and very experienced. Their teaching techniques are very good.


15 Nov 201900report
S
SnehaB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2020
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The College I Study In

Remarks -
3.7 /10

Laboratories are not very well. Microbiology laboratory is spacious but needs air conditioners. There needs to be ample of equipments for everyone or atleast one for every two students. Botany lab needs to be worked upon. Teachers need to remember that not everyone understands Gujarati. Teachers are required to be more friendly and not judging quickly.


Admission -

I brought form of the college by paying a considerable amount of 350?. Along was the prospectus of the college. I chose my field of interest and checked the eligibility criteria. I filled the form, pasted required documents like photocopies of my 12th marksheet, leaving certificate and aadhar card. Later some days after i went to my college's office and submitted my form. After a couple of weeks, they put up the chart according to our scored marks. There are a total of 5 charts which are put up according to marks in descending order. The number can vary. My name was in the first list in the chart so i was told to visit the office and make the payment of college fees which is around 14-15k. I...


3/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
D
Dhruv kedarBCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Software engineering

Remarks -
7 /10

College is good but there is issue of less computer. There are many computers but some are only in working condition.other issues arr like there are less beaches but more students sometimes when all students seat together. Otherwise college is good.


Admission -

I got admission in Dolat Usha because of my percentage and i fill their form as soon as possible because i want to get admission in one of their best course and that is BCA. There are many other course like BBA, BCOM, BSC, etc


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
s
1.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
1.7 /10

College is good but get some improvments not so teaching stuff, very lazy to teach students very poor labs computer are also very poor. Now genration college need to provide wifi.


Entrance Preview -

JEE Main passed with 81% with B grade.


1/10academic
2/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
2/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

P.P. Savani University, Surat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

P.P. Savani University

Surat, Gujarat
UGC
Veer Narmad South Gujarat University - [VNSGU], Surat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
PT Sarvajanik College of Science, Surat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

St Xavier's College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
NAAC
Christ College, Rajkot logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Christ College

Rajkot, Gujarat
NAAC
Navrachana University - [NUV], Vadodara logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Navrachana University - [NUV]

Vadodara, Gujarat
UGC
MG Science Institute, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

MG Science Institute

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
NAAC
CU Shah Science College, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

CU Shah Science College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
NAAC

news view all

March 02, 2020

VNSGU Result 2020: Merit List, Degree Form, Semester Result, Rechecking & Reassessment Result

VNSGU declared the result of the university soon after the commencement of exams. Candidates can check the result of the university in the given article.  VNSGU has 100 postgraduate teaching centers attached to its affiliated colleges. The university conducts semester exams twice in a year

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹23,753/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹27,870/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹27,870/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[6]

news

faculties

Dr.Mrs.Hetal PanchalAssistant Professor, Department of Microbiology
Mrs.Krishpa ShahAssistant Professor, Department of Microbiology
Dr.Jitendra PalAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Uka Tarsadia University, Bardoli logo

Uka Tarsadia University, Bardoli

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 94 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
VS Patel College of Arts and Science, Navsari logo

VS Patel College of Arts and Science, Navsari

BA , ₹ 2.58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.7
BP Baria Science Institute, Navsari logo

BP Baria Science Institute, Navsari

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Government Engineering College, Valsad logo

Government Engineering College, Valsad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Laxmi Institute of Technology - [LIT], Valsad logo

Laxmi Institute of Technology - [LIT], Valsad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 72 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×