Regional Institute of Science and Technolog - [RIST], Ri-Bhoi - Reviews

Ri-Bhoi, Meghalaya AICTE Estd 2009 NEHU, Shillong Private

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (3)

Most Popular Tags

Achieve (1)
Advantage (1)
Become (1)
Career (1)
Community (1)
Engineering (1)
Experience (1)
Express (1)
Financial Aid (1)
Google (1)
Nation (1)
Office (1)
Placement (1)
Recruitment (1)
Structure (1)

3 Reviews found


SA
8.3 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Many companies love hiring graduates from RIST. They know students here are hard-working, dedicated, and intelligent. Recruitment and career services are great here. HCL, HP, Google are the companies which recruits us.

Remarks :

There is no such bad remark as far as i know the college is known for its good conduct.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

RISTS's financial aid is one of the most generous in the nation, but the financial aid office employees are for the most part nasty and stingy with it. They are a huge pain to deal with but at the end of the day 200k in financial aid makes me happy.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure is not expensive price is reasonable and affordable as compared to other colleges and we get the maximum advantage at the same price.altogether it only cost us rs 120000 a year.

Entrance Preview :

CEE i always wanted to be studying in an engineering college and achieve my dreams and presently i am studying B.Tech at Rist.

College Events :

Wednesdays are pregames for Woads, Thursdays are the Baker's Dozen House and SAE late-night, and then Friday and Saturday are usually frat parties we also annual festival called esplendidez.

Hostel Facilities :

One of my favorite things about RIST is the housing system. When you enter RIST your freshman year you are randomly assigned to one of 12 'residential colleges' which are basically just different dorms you are associated with for the next four years. Each residential college has its own dining hall, common room, and basement with various amenities (your college may have a gym, a theater, a music room, or more). Each college also has its own master and dean that you can really connect with, and who are completely available to help with any problems you might have. The short of it: living on campus at RIST is simply the best.

Campus Life :

I absolutely love attending RIST. I feel that it was one of the best decisions I have ever made. I am entering my third year in the fall and couldn't imagine being anywhere else. What drew me to Yale was the close knit community and the welcoming and inclusive social space. I have friends from all walks of life and love to interact with people form all different backgrounds. I truly feel that I have grown as an individual as I have become equipped with the vocabulary to express eloquently just who I am and where I stand on certain issues to my peers.

Alumni/Alumna :

All the seniors are very helpful they help us during the exam days and teachers also support us very much they give proper notes which helps us to prepare in a effective way.

Placement Experience :

Placement is very good.here we get placement classes for improving our skills and to become perfect to sit in the interviews.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I love the atmosphere at RIST. It has so many interesting and fun things going on, and is also strong in academics faculties are aslo very good it's hard to find your place but people here are generally pretty open and so a lot of opportunities to make friends and try new things are available.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

North Eastern Regional Institute of Science and Technology - [NERIST]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 20.47 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MIT University
REVIEWS RATING
3.3 /10

MIT University

Shillong, Meghalaya
BBA/BBM 4.5 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Science and Technology - [USTM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
M.Sc 5.4 1.48 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
M.Sc 5.3 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Scholar's Institute of Technology and Management - [SITM]
REVIEWS RATING
5.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Royal Global University - [RGU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 6.3 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Institute of Technology - [NIT] Meghalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 2.54 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
William Carey University - [WCU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.06 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tura Polytechnic College

Tura Polytechnic College

Tura, Meghalaya
UG Diploma in Engineering 3.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEHU Result 2021 (Released) @nehu.ac.in: Check UG, PG, Semester Results Here
April 07, 2021
NEHU Result 2021 (Released) @nehu.ac.in: Check UG, PG, Semester Results Here

North Eastern Hill University has released the NEHU Exam Result 2021 online at the official website @nehu.ac.in. Students who appeared for the exam can visit the official website to check the results. NEHU carried out an odd semester examination in October 2020. NEHU Results are available in

NEHU Final Year Exam 2020 commences on October 7, Read Details
September 19, 2020
NEHU Final Year Exam 2020 commences on October 7, Read Details

North-Eastern Hill University (NEHU) has finally issued dates for Final Year Exam 2020 for even-semester students. It is likely to be held from October 7, 2020 following UGC Guidelines. NEHU has issued an official notification that reads, “The NEHU Final Year Exams 2020 will start from

North-Eastern Hill University Extends Online Admission Dates; Check Extended Dates Here 
July 28, 2020
North-Eastern Hill University Extends Online Admission Dates; Check Extended Dates Here 

The North-Eastern Hill University Shillong, Meghalaya has extended the last date to apply for B.A, L.L.B, B.Tech, M.Tech, M.B.A and Ph.D. programs. The last date to submit the application has now changed to July 31, 2020. The NEHU Shillong has also extended the last date for admission in

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 149,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 117,500/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. H.K. Barua Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Preetam Kumar Pathak Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. Jainul Abudin Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Students also visited